Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 2

Carbon82

14 hours ago, 13177 said:

Thought you are ang moh pia, don’t understand chinese?

I hokkien peng leh. Just that my chinese reading is limited.

On 6/16/2020 at 4:08 PM, Carbon82 said:

Self explainary why this van appears here. I thought it was a prank or sabotage from far... 

k2qvzbZ.jpg

But it is not upon looking closer. And yes, it is moving on our road. LTA allowed meh? 

pQ8wcbm.jpg

11S3BEo.jpg

8gelM4Y.jpg

Wn2t91S.jpg

election season is coming, vote wisely

20190120_143346.jpg

• Shocked 2

15 minutes ago, jimmyfong said:

20190120_143346.jpg

Same car wor. This car must be heavy. so many coats of paint.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

Same car wor. This car must be heavy. so many coats of paint.

So fast change pattern again?

On 6/15/2020 at 4:43 PM, Fitvip said:

I love the side profile of this vintage. It is so smooth flowing...

Cars of that era all had a combination of straight vertical panels and then smooth flowing curves. It was a case of form having to follow function. The metallurgy ability at that time only allowed for gentle curves to be formed under mass production conditions.

Advances in metal composition, more advanced moulds,  better forming techniques arising from CAD/3-D Modelling/CAM give us today's complex shaped body panels. Just look at the complex angles and curves on a single panel of the BMW 5 series designed by Chris Bangle in the fifth generation E60 model

van belongs to a local artist. 

winner of UOB painting of the year in the 1990s.

btw, i do not know him personally.

Edited by sake

11 minutes ago, sake said:

van belongs to a local artist. 

winner of UOB painting of the year in the 1990s.

btw, i do not know him personally.

I don't see anything wrong with this paint scheme. I may not like it, but he's free to maintain it on the road. 

Here I hope no bao toh kias. Noone who'll actually report to LTA. Sigh. 

2 hours ago, jimmyfong said:

20190120_143346.jpg

Put talisman sign on rear windscreen - no TP will summon him! So smart. Better than this:

Screenshot_20200618_123938.thumb.jpg.a9bb648204b05889768bbecda5b53411.jpg 

Edited by Volvobrick

14 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I don't see anything wrong with this paint scheme. I may not like it, but he's free to maintain it on the road. 

Here I hope no bao toh kias. Noone who'll actually report to LTA. Sigh. 

Yes, agree with you.

He's quite a misunderstood person. Suffers from Tourette syndrome.

13 hours ago, jimmyfong said:

20190120_143346.jpg

see some similarity. The 1st photo colour matches the HDB facade colours and the latter one matches the private house external wall.

On 6/9/2020 at 9:49 AM, jimmyfong said:

didn't know my post couldn't load

Diablo VT: supposedly 1 of 30 RHD worldwide

20200530_083909.jpg

And someone choose to display it on wall instead. 

Lamborghini-Diablo-VT-Show--1024x555.web

Lamborghini-Diablo-VT-Show-Car-1.jpg

The story behind this unusual display piece starts decades ago as the “factory prototype” was used to promote the then new Diablo VT.

Given that it’s a show car, the vehicle was built to scale and features body panels that are interchangeable with those on the production model. The vehicle also has a full interior, but it’s missing a few key components – namely its engine and transmission.

After buying the Italian automaker “Audi went about revamping the Lamborghini factory, and, in 2001, opened the doors on the factory museum, smack dab in the old factory itself.” While the museum was filled with an impressive collection of cars, the “far white wall was missing something.” As a result, they decided to mount this Diablo on it.

2 hours ago, Toeknee_33 said:

Very rare, want to buy one also cannot. There is none for sale in SGCM. 

IMG_20200619_0924584.jpg

i40 wagon was sold for a while here, when Komoco supplied the i40 sedan to Comfort and City Cab. I guess many were deregister to recover the high COE rebate. 

2 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Mileage unavailable and more than 6 owners and counting ..... 

Very hard to find owner willing to pay more than $8k for road tax annually

20 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Very hard to find owner willing to pay more than $8k for road tax annually

Convert to Classic scheme next year.