Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 2

Carbon82

2 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

Looks so cute though. Just like a similar-looking Mitsubishi model about that size.

Mitsubishi i.

660cc kei car. My bro used to own one and I drove once in a while. Nice car, Engine at the rear with rear wheel drive. 

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Mitsubishi i.

660cc kei car. My bro used to own one and I drove once in a while. Nice car, Engine at the rear with rear wheel drive. 

Wow! Must be very fun to drive! :)

These couple weeks got fate with Lotus. After the old playboy lotus, just saw a newer lotus elise.

Spoiler even got paste SG flag. Very patriotic 😁

20210819_222019.jpg

9th Generation Toyota Land Cruiser (J200), not a commonly seen SUV on our road, especially this final facelift prior to the launch of the new J300. 

I0eytZP.jpg

• Praise 16

1 hour ago, Carbon82 said:

9th Generation Toyota Land Cruiser (J200), not a commonly seen SUV on our road, especially this final facelift prior to the launch of the new J300. 

I0eytZP.jpg

Drive this SUV, not easy if drive into some carparks and malls? Lol.

7 hours ago, Phang said:

@Atrecord 

sifu, what is an old playboy lotus? 

Esprit?

Ha ha no lah. Me no sifu. Old car is I say one. Used to be playboy car in the 90s is @DOBIEMKZ say one: 

https://www.mycarforum.com/forums/topic/2717293-unusual-or-rare-cars-part-2/?do=findComment&comment=7143475

It's an Elan. 😆

Edited by Atrecord
update

On 8/15/2021 at 12:24 AM, DOBIEMKZ said:

Unique paintwork.

IMG-20210814-WA0001~(1).jpg

Which Govt agency is using this, with roof -mounted bar lights?

@Fcw75 This was mine back in 2008. Although I knew it was rear mounted engine, didn't know it was a RWD. So essentially I owned a RR car before lol. 

20130114_090246.jpg

On 8/16/2021 at 1:05 PM, Atrecord said:

Morris Mino.

Caught it on the road nearby before, and then saw it parked when I went for a walk. 

SF plate is roughly how old leh?

20210814_193208.jpg

20210814_193147.jpg

This is one of the oldest Morris Minor model I have ever come across. The unique grille and split front wind screen. 

The older one is like below.

image.png.96641e803fb59c3925b3a96516d6aa83.png

an the unique one. I saw one recently.

image.png.b61d4203626c2ffdf5eb36fa312c54df.png

Edited by Fitvip

7 minutes ago, Wormee said:

@Fcw75 This was mine back in 2008. Although I knew it was rear mounted engine, didn't know it was a RWD. So essentially I owned a RR car before lol. 

20130114_090246.jpg

Hahaha nice. Yes it’s a rear wheel drive car. Make more sense since the engine is rear mounted.

The length wise is actually spacious enough for 4 pax though the width is a bit tight…haha.

Yours is the higher spec with the sports rims and leather seats. My bro one is the lower end with hubcap and fabric seats.