Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 2

Carbon82

16 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

I think use hand to wind windows one. 

Think the rear windows using hand windows.

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

I think use hand to wind windows one. 

confirm. Cos I went to test drive it at RTMT Ubi. 😁 It was a really bare car. utilitarian at best. 

Edited by Othello

20 minutes ago, Othello said:

confirm. Cos I went to test drive it at RTMT Ubi. 😁 It was a really bare car. utilitarian at best. 

Hahaha, that’s what I remembered from that car. The front also manual windows?

Cannot tahan those, that time when I had the hilux I went to convert to power windows.

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Hahaha, that’s what I remembered from that car. The front also manual windows?

Cannot tahan those, that time when I had the hilux I went to convert to power windows.

yeah baby, Flintstone auto windows ! Manual stick must go with manual window mah [drivingcar]

eeee, last time old tech is got one big box at the door. Damn freaking ugly

Edited by Othello

20 minutes ago, Othello said:

yeah baby, Flintstone auto windows ! Manual stick must go with manual window mah [drivingcar]

eeee, last time old tech is got one big box at the door. Damn freaking ugly

No la, that time mid 2000s no more big box. 

2 switches in the console and motor in the door panel. 😁

1 hour ago, jimmyfong said:

anyone remember this?

20171005_141816.jpg

This generation (Y10) had several names depending on year of production and whether it was fromTan Chong or PI. Just to name a few:

• AD Wagon
  • AD Resort
  • Sunny Wagon
  • Wingroad

It was also sold as Mazda and Subaru in some countries. 

• Praise 12

11 hours ago, Phang said:

the bot knows where all the tikos are crowding at 🤭

No lah, the bot learnt that they are many here who are keen with "Maths" :D @SGMCF328 tio boh? :D:D

32 minutes ago, Blackaccent said:

Oops... Sorry.

Thought was a Sunny Wagon cos saw the front signal lights beside the headlights.

Thanks

You are not wrong technically.

nissan-sunny-wagon-5-doors-1991-model-ex

Just that the Sunny Wagon nameplate was not used here when brought in by Tan Chong Motor and PIs. If my memory don't fails me, the car is called AD Wagon and Wingroad here, whereas the AD Resort moniker was used in Malaysia and Thailand.

Beside Nissan, the same model was marketed as Mazda Familia Wagon and Subaru Leone Van elsewhere.

spec_effc2625-1bca-42f1-9e6d-70d5a0322d9

subaru_leone_van_3.jpeg

6 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

No lah, the bot learnt that they are many here who are keen with "Maths" :D @SGMCF328 tio boh? :D:D

You are not wrong technically.

nissan-sunny-wagon-5-doors-1991-model-ex

Just that the Sunny Wagon nameplate was not used here when brought in by Tan Chong Motor and PIs. If my memory don't fails me, the car is called AD Wagon and Wingroad here, whereas the AD Resort moniker was used in Malaysia and Thailand.

Thanks. 

19 hours ago, serenade said:

Followed this beauty along Clementi Road. Alfa GTV2000. The legendary racing GTAm was based on this car. 

IMG_20211112_123350.jpg

There is one EA plate driven by a AM guy around my area. Probably same car.