Unusual or Rare Cars - Part 2

Carbon82

3 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

And hor... even if can get in (should be can lah...), at 2.01 m, I sure dun wanna park besides it lor... Confirmed will be v close to my car, then it's 2.54 ton... skali open door tio my car, good chance will baluku 😅

Wait the SUV comes park besides your car lo. Cause you can never control what car will park besides you after your car is parked liao. [laugh]

On 9/24/2019 at 2:10 PM, SGMCF328 said:

May I know what model is this? It is very tall, much taller than normal Mercedes van. First time I see such van.

IMG_20190924_133108.jpg

IMG_20190924_133151.jpg

IMG_20190924_133212.jpg

IMG_20190924_133038.jpg

Same model used by Aetos.

20190925_204940.thumb.jpg.0d2194295b2c90e46f4aaecdd0d27fb0.jpg

15 hours ago, Adrianli said:

Same model used by Aetos.

20190925_204940.thumb.jpg.0d2194295b2c90e46f4aaecdd0d27fb0.jpg

OK may be the photo do not show it clearly, but the van I saw was even taller than this Aetos van, and it has huge ground clearance too, yet riding on normal size wheel . The Aetos van have lorry type of wheel (6 wheeler?) if I see it correctly.

Mercedes sprinter all along very tall one,the stock Fedex sprinter you can see from the picture is even taller than those normal 10 footer truck. Can't imagine if equip with jacked up suspension.

15546901287_d7bc0f74f5_b.jpg

Edited by Sugimoto

Wah this Presea is rare now.

One upon a time was quite a common car, but with a not so common name. My fellow chinese helicopter school mate once said he can't pronounce it correctly, and called it Nissan Pre Sai  💩

😂

NISSAN : PRESEA 1.6 M.jpg

@SGMCF328 @Davidtch @13177 @Fitvip @ER-3682 @Mockngbrd @Ara84 @Adrianli @Sugimoto

The "van" posted is the Mercedes-Benz Sprinter 4x4, which is based on a truck platform.

Designed to handle snowy conditions and rough terrain, the Sprinter 4x4 has been equipped with an all-wheel drive system that can be engaged at the press of a button. The model also has an electronic traction system that automatically brakes spinning wheels so more torque can go to wheels with better traction. If that's not rugged enough, the van can be equipped with off-road tires, Hill-Start Assist and an optional low range.

While Mercedes says the model is "not an off-roader," it features an increased ride height and improved approach, departure, and breakover angles.

2013-434392-2014-mercedes-sprinter-4x4-0

The Sprinter Platform (what MB called it) can churn out multiple models such as vans, trucks, ambulance, specialist vehicles and even full size buses, in up to hundreds of variants and combinations.

mercedes-benz_sprinter_416_bluetec_lh1_v

mercedes-benz_sprinter_dropside.jpg

mercedes-benz_sprinter_519_cdi_rettungsw

mercedes-benz_sprinter_313_bluetec_ruthm

mercedes-benz_unsorted_35_2.jpeg

mercedes-benz_unsorted_118.jpg

bocklet_dakar_750_6x6_5.jpg

mercedes-benz_513_bluetec_delivery_van_1

mercedes-benz_sprinter_extreme_concept_1

mercedes-benz_sprinter_city_77_21.jpg

• Praise 12