This is why u dont lend car or money to ur friends

StreetFight3r

51 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Usually if ppl pass me their privately owned car, I will just drive abit to take picture then park it at home liao. Too stressful to drive other ppl car. 

True, even the person who lend me his/her car trusted me, i also feel stressful to drive, esp if the car is new car or some expensive car. Lol. Many times even i am careful on the road but sway sway kana other drivers who are not reckless and crash onto my car also jialat liao.

Edited by 13177

22 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

When everybody is friend friend, money can discuss. When people start to fan lian, then every cent also want to count. 

The sum was agreed upfront before the friend's friend reneged on the agreement to pay, so I conclude they were never true "bro" in the first place.

40 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

I always tell ppl the same thing... Once you lend ppl money,  just don't expect or to come back. 

*i passed an ex-colleague $1500 when he said his mother got cancer and needed money...  Never heard from him since ... 10years liow...  Hopefully his mother is fine now. 

I don't mind lending my MIL 1500 if can never see her again. 

Actually you lucky. Better than see him many times and he borrow more money. 

I think everyone missed the most important thing. 

He flen opened a bar. 

Just go there drink every lah and no need to pay. 

This was the fren that borrowed the car in the first place so he is also responsible. 

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

The morale of the story is never lend your car to anyone? Anyway, thought insurance got cover for anyone who drive the car?

Nowadays, the insurer have to include names of other driver(s) apart from himself. :we-all-gonna-die:

Think up to three drivers.. :wut:

My GE insurance does require to submit ... :ph34r:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I think everyone missed the most important thing. 

He flen opened a bar. 

Just go there drink every lah and no need to pay. 

This was the fren that borrowed the car in the first place so he is also responsible. 

One bottles of Louise XIII per visit and three times a month will cover back the cost ...   [sly]

47 minutes ago, 13177 said:

True, even the person who lend me his/her car trusted me, i also feel stressful to drive, esp if the car is new car or some expensive car. Lol. Many times even i am careful on the road but sway sway kana other drivers who are not reckless and crash onto my car also jialat liao.

i had to drive my friend's cayman to do the wedding car decorations. haha just took over the car at SGH, damn stress siah.

I was driving at 50-60kph to somewhere near boon keng to do the flowers. [laugh]

Actually the person that smashed the car no need to pay. 

Only the person that borrowed the car need to pay. 

If I borrowed 1500 from you and I went to the Casino with my BIL and he borrow the 1.5k from me and lost it all. 

Then can I say you go and find my BIL and ask him to pay? 

If it was me I will just say I lend the money to you and only you are responsible. 

Who you lent to is your problem not mine. 

• Praise 10

25 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Nowadays, the insurer have to include names of other driver(s) apart from himself. :we-all-gonna-die:

Think up to three drivers.. :wut:

My GE insurance does require to submit ... :ph34r:

Think depends on insure company. Some no need to submit the names of named driver, the clause simply allow anyone who is above certain age to drive with the knowledge of the insurer.

7 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

i had to drive my friend's cayman to do the wedding car decorations. haha just took over the car at SGH, damn stress siah.

I was driving at 50-60kph to somewhere near boon keng to do the flowers. [laugh]

Cayman too atas car at my level. I have not even driven the so called commonly luxury car like mercs in my life before. So even my relative wants to lend me his/her mercs, i also dare not drive. [:p]

Anyone need to borrow a MIL? 

No need to return also never mind. 

Can also lend you 1.5k at the same time. This also no need to pay back. 

Edited by Jamesc

6 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Anyone need to borrow a MIL? 

No need to return also never mind. 

Can also lend you 1.5k at the same time. This also no need to pay back. 

Please lah....there is more to life than your MIL. Nasty and sacarstic  things I dun wanna say. But you really have to open up to other things in life 

This case insurance company wipe hand clean clean. Drunk driving. Only can go civil and get money back. But in the end, think car owner will waste more money in legal fees cos the driver already said no money. Even rental company will lose out even with a guarantor (cos guarantor oso no money) and rental deposit.

Lending anything is always risky. Only lend to those you can entrust your life to.

3 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Still best not to lend money or car to friends.  If the friendship breaks , so be it.

Friends like this.... Cousins also the same. 

1 hour ago, Ysc3 said:

I always tell ppl the same thing... Once you lend ppl money,  just don't expect or to come back. 

*i passed an ex-colleague $1500 when he said his mother got cancer and needed money...  Never heard from him since ... 10years liow...  Hopefully his mother is fine now. 

Yup. Money loan out, better be prepared won't see it again. Applies to both friends and relatives.