Do you earn S$7,500 gross a month

Vinceng

23 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Do you earn S$7,500 gross month? That's apparently the minimum amount required for you to buy a brand new bottom of the range and taboo Perodua Bezza, which Malaysians who live in Singapore or or Singapore PRs shun because it is associated as being a low SES car driven by clerks.  To them, a Mitsubishi Attrage is more high class.

https://blog.seedly.sg/buy-car-how-much-should-be-earning/

I bought my Civic 1.8 @ 70k 11 years ago with S$3800 gross month, loan S$600/mth 10 years, average fuel S$200/mth,  parking, road tax, ERP, Insurance, service etc S$300/mth, with quite tight finance[:(]

now S$5800 gross month, renew COE @31k, no loan others expanses almost same, quite comfortable driving, thanks civic hassle free save me a lot $$ [:p]  

Edited by MQX87511
  • Praise 13

12 minutes ago, MQX87511 said:

I bought my Civic 1.8 @ 70k 11 years ago with S$3800 gross month, loan S$600/mth 10 years, average fuel S$200/mth,  parking, road tax, ERP, Insurance, service etc S$300/mth, with quite tight finance[:(]

now S$5800 gross month, renew COE @31k, no loan others expanses almost same, quite comfortable driving, thanks civic hassle free save me a lot $$ [:p]  

wah super high SES ... mock says one ... lol

5 hours ago, Kusje said:

So sad. Really pity those who have so many problems at work just to earn 10k per month. 

Life is so much easier for the 2k/mth fellow who can just sit at their desk and wait for instructions.

And sharp on the dot 5.00pm walk out of office door, pang kang ...... :a-happy:

1 hour ago, MQX87511 said:

Well....honesty is better than tua pow sian.  I was expecting Mr throttle to chip in on this topic. 

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

And sharp on the dot 5.00pm walk out of office door, pang kang ...... :a-happy:

说好听 is called work life balance hor

hard truth is because low income

😬😢

Edited by Enye

57 minutes ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Well....honesty is better than tua pow sian.  I was expecting Mr throttle to chip in on this topic. 

Tsk tsk tsk...just tio kan not long ago only now back at it. Leopard never change its spots. Surely u know how to use the @ function when notifying our mod, this is another right time to use it again how come now never use? Humji? 😉

6 hours ago, Kusje said:

So sad. Really pity those who have so many problems at work just to earn 10k per month. 

Life is so much easier for the 2k/mth fellow who can just sit at their desk and wait for instructions.

You have to pay a price in earning high salary de, no way your salary is $10k per month and yet not much problems and responsibility at work lo. [:p]  But you get to enjoy quality life with such a high salary also.

10 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You have to pay a price in earning high salary de, no way your salary is $10k per month and yet not much problems and responsibility at work lo. [:p]  But you get to enjoy quality life with such a high salary also.

Pap

7 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Selling "Big Sweep" tickets at KTVs & Night Spots must declare meh ....  :slow:

Sell big sweep of course must declare .................. pimping no need to declare :XD:

6 hours ago, Kusje said:

12 years ago I changed job, the new employer based on my experience and education qualification, offered me 4.2k/mth,

but I wanted working at less pressure and responsibility, requested 3.8k/mth only [laugh]

Just now, MQX87511 said:

12 years ago I changed job, the new employer based on my experience and education qualification, offered me 4.2k/mth,

but I wanted working at less pressure and responsibility, requested 3.8k/mth only [laugh]

You offered to be paid less and take responsibility?

How did that work out?

6 minutes ago, Angcheek said:

Sell big sweep of course must declare .................. pimping no need to declare :XD:

Big sweep no need la. Casino also no need. 

4 minutes ago, MQX87511 said:

If you take up the job offer by your employer but requested lower salary? How does it give you less pressure and responsibility? Unless you took up another job position?

45 minutes ago, Enye said:

说好听 is called work life balance hor

hard truth is because low income

😬😢

But now har not called work life balance, cos cannot achieve. 

Now is called work life harmony, ur life must harmonise with work. 

20 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Big sweep no need la. Casino also no need. 

Selling need , winning no need ..... cannot siam one . They know how much U sold 

:grin:

1 hour ago, Unfazed said:

Tsk tsk tsk...just tio kan not long ago only now back at it. Leopard never change its spots. Surely u know how to use the @ function when notifying our mod, this is another right time to use it again how come now never use? Humji? 😉

Oh... still waiting for the humji you to meet me. Till now never receive your pm .