Do you earn S$7,500 gross a month

Vinceng

On 10/3/2019 at 9:10 PM, awhtc said:

Driving without any car loan is the best.  My current car Honda Shuttle should be my last new car, as I plan to renew its COE after 10 years.  Car ownership is ridiculously expensive in Singapore.

Same as me. I drive kia cerato, renewed coe, no loan.

its ok leh

👍

4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Same as me. I drive kia cerato, renewed coe, no loan.

its ok leh

👍

U driving GLC rite ?  Kia for the maid go market 👍

Just now, Angcheek said:

U driving GLC rite ?  Kia for the maid go market 👍

No lah, I where got GLC.  Got kia already very good.

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

yes and no.

you try singtel, dbs, sembcorp, keppel, st eng, all govt agencies such as stb, edb, cpf, hdb, imda, etc

you got a nus/ntu degree with “merit” ....

the career path in managerial position to senior management (junior director level by before age 35)  is properly chartered with 2-3 years timely promotion unless you really cannot make it

and if you are “scholar” ... you are marked already ...

Yes, scholars are usually on a different path.

Govt agencies maybe but private sector and in non technical role, don't think that MBA or PhD really matters much in companies like Keppel or DBS.  It is what you have done and what you can bring to the table, mostly in dollars and cents. Lol

10 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

for me the academic is to land the first job.. second job onwards is about experience oredi.. on the assumption you stay for a decent period in first job.

my bro never have degree.. A level only.. but his pay is more than most degree or even mater degree holder as he is in specialized job..  my sister got double degree oso cannot match his.. me don say lah.. still looking for table to clean and discarded newspaper to collect..

Agree.

So far, I know MBA/ Masters help in some consulting jobs, coz need the credentials to con the clients to pay up. lol...

7 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

May I know what are examples of "specialized jobs"?

Yesterday job classified section have canteen cleaning specialist and toilet specialist job, not sure good pay or not. Specialists should be a specialized job  ? 

Don't waste time on MBA or PHD.

Go join Grassroots, and rub shoulders with MP and polish a few apples and you are on your route to success and financial freedom.

On 10/5/2019 at 7:12 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

It's not. Over the years we realized she's a real dumb fark.

Really a waste of time and money to employ her.

No chio never mind. Just know how to wear micro miniskirt to work everyday and be able to open her legs at strategic times in front of correct people can liao😁😄

How else do u think so many bimbos can earn so much money even though they doesn't have any real technical skills at work?

10 minutes ago, Cheefarn said:

No chio never mind. Just know how to wear micro miniskirt to work everyday and be able to open her legs at strategic times in front of correct people can liao😁😄

How else do u think so many bimbos can earn so much money even though they doesn't have any real technical skills at work?

She's none of that. No figure no looks 

15 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

She's none of that. No figure no looks 

You havent know something in her that your boss knows.😅😅

But there are this type of survivors,  we need to learn from them, whether we want to do the same is a different discussion. Or maybe others are seeing us(me) like your colleague ? 

My approach is to embrace these people, see their strength and ignore their weakness, we dont know when we may need them or their help  .

Edited by Ct3833

20 hours ago, Wt_know said:

sign up mba is like getting into Raffles school ... your friend and friend’s friend is to ladder to C level

Not necessarily. my sis did business NTU. But she did a MBA in Monash after 1-2 years of working.
And her MBA is considered a graduate course in accountancy. Her later jobs all evolved from then on after coming back and doing audit/consultancy for a few years. 

So sometimes at very early start of career, it's a way to change track.

Partly it's cos of wrong choice back then during undergrad. 

2 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

You havent know something in her that your boss knows.😅😅

But there are this type of survivors,  we need to learn from them, whether we want to do the same is a different discussion. Or maybe others are seeing us(me) like your colleague ? 

My approach is to embrace these people, see their strength and ignore their weakness, we dont know when we may need them or their help  .

I've gotten her to help for a few rounds liao.

Let's just say her actions led me to conclude that she's useless.

Anyway, I've had enough of bitching about her. 🤣

1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said:

How much is she earning anyway?

3 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Maybe she has the skill to help the right person in the right way. She probably sees you as non essential to her ladder, so she fark care you.

Or she sucks really well. LOL

I personally feels that Singapore’s public transport is excellent and a private car is not really necessary moreover with Grab waiting for a normal taxi is a thing of the past. Lots of money can be saved not owning a car in Singapore.

4 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

If she's not in your team and her KPI is not to help your team then there's nothing wrong with her being useless in these matters.

53 minutes ago, steveluv said:

I personally feels that Singapore’s public transport is excellent and a private car is not really necessary moreover with Grab waiting for a normal taxi is a thing of the past. Lots of money can be saved not owning a car in Singapore.

it's not a NEED it's a WANT .... :D

hearsay, it's FASHIONABLE not to own car .... lol