Do you earn S$7,500 gross a month

Vinceng

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

[bigcry][bigcry]     I $7500 nett a year.... [:(]

Selling tissue papers in hawker centres ... :lll._.:

Err you fight for "business" with @Theoldjaffa?:grin:

30 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

ERP $40 per month? like that ah gong will be not happy liao ... lol

this guy only drive out on Sat and Sun is it? 

buy car is to be parked at mscp ? muahahahaha 

2019-10-02_163927.jpg

Depending on the traveling route. That is about what I have been paying on average, although I traveled ~100Km/day.

20 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Doesnt look correct.  Granted I dont drive through erp much cos of shift.

But

Servicing $100 a month is $1200 a year.  A bit overkill?  Maybe you can say change tires but its once a while.

Insurance $200 a month that's $2400 a year. It shouldnt be that much unless it's your first year or you had an accident.

Parking $309.  Minus HDB parking let's say $200 monthly.  Seems a lot unless you go shopping everyday OR if your work season parking costs a lot (but then your pay should be high if you purchase an expensive season parking lot).

My two cents.  Dont flame me.

Assuming the one drive 20K Km/yr, that will be 2x servicing, which shall cost close to $600/yr. Other wear and tear such as tyres, battery, wiper, brake pad, etc. can easily cost another cpuple of hundreds $$ per year.

Parking is just lie ERP, heavily dependent on usage patterns. If one is parking at some business park (NOT CBD yet), season parking is already ~$200/mth and above.

End of the day, just take such calculation as a guide, nothing absolute.

21 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

That explains why I am driving a COE car. 

Err, yours is still a 3 point star leh... hahaha

20 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

309 a month parking. High ses 

$120 for hdb mscp season

$150-$200 for office season parking is normal

sibei cheap liao !

unless only drive out Sat and Sun and car is parked in hdb mscp from Mon to Fri ... muahahaha

9 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Just  as everyone else. 

Which car no need to pay COE? 

Uncle, dont kah, mine is paid COE second time already. You see, not only SES so difference, language also difference. 

Edited by Ct3833

2 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Uncle, dont kah, mine is paid COE second time already. 

Haha wah you rich people can pay COE two times. 

Some of us still struggling to pay off our first COE. 

Salute

8 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

$120 for hdb mscp season

$150-$200 for office season parking is normal

sibei cheap liao !

unless only drive out Sat and Sun and car is parked in hdb mscp from Mon to Fri ... muahahaha

Allowed to buy season parking at office. High ses. 

3 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Do you earn S$7,500 gross month? That's apparently the minimum amount required for you to buy a brand new bottom of the range and taboo Perodua Bezza, which Malaysians who live in Singapore or or Singapore PRs shun because it is associated as being a low SES car driven by clerks.  To them, a Mitsubishi Attrage is more high class.

https://blog.seedly.sg/buy-car-how-much-should-be-earning/

i wonder how much left at the end of the month for Retirement    

2 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

[bigcry][bigcry]     I $7500 nett a year.... [:(]

Selling tissue papers in hawker centres ... :lll._.:

U excluded ur moon lighting biz ? 

😂

1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said:

😞

I am low ses... Study not good also... Cannot molest charbor 😞

Molest Car is ok ............. not the racing queen hor 

37 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I posted this before. 

If you visit your MY cousins for CNY or HR if you drive Bezza they will think you not doing well only have RM50k car. 

If you drive Attrage then they think you are doing well driving RM75k car. 

but both same price here. 

I don't want to drive nice car to visit my MY cousins. The better the car the higher chance they will ask to borrow money.

1 hour ago, Mockngbrd said:

Where got high ses wanna drive a Perodua Bezza one? I drive Bezza not high ses hor. I even checked with SE see if can remove power steering, keyless start & entry & give me that "key" (of success, finally wu chia liao 😁). Whatever can remove just remove so that price go lower lower & even lower. 

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

I posted this before. 

If you visit your MY cousins for CNY or HR if you drive Bezza they will think you not doing well only have RM50k car. 

If you drive Attrage then they think you are doing well driving RM75k car. 

but both same price here. 

And that explains why the members here in the attrage folder are such a happy lot....recording record-breaking FC figures yah...so much so that attrage should be the car for everyone 😂

Everytime I get to talk to a younger working class (more often a uni grad which is so common now), I dare not imagine how our younger gen is gg to live thru their retirement. Everything they quote is so high in cost & they cite cost of living is high thou I agree to some extent. But there is also some degree that they set the bar so high themselves in life. Some luxuries are set as the basic minimum. Ok earn 3k not enough (maybe lah hor), then 5k, 7k etc etc also not enough, then how much is enough?

If one feels that one not earning enough then dun die die must holiday 2x a yr lor, tell kids that holi not a must-hv lor. Car can move got aircon can liao lor. No need bkside itchy every 3yrs or so must change car lor. Some things we must prep to give up. Like for ie, if got car then must give up something else lor. Cannot hv everything one lah, earn alot also not enough lah cos the bar is always set higher each time pay increase.

My fren in insurance always 口头参 life sibei tough nowadays but over kopi she can say she will change her car once warranty over cos she know how to count.

🙂

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

based on mcf guru

new grads no $10k no talk la

else how to buy $1.5M shoebox?

Contract worker in bank doing 1600 per day and this is just a mid level Mgr for IT.

so getting 10k a month is not far fetch or high ses

3 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

Buying an e_scooter now. 

Hold ur horses ($$)! Gov maybe feeling the "heat" fr public outcry now due to the 65yo auntie pass on. Sekali they say ban then u siao liao. Buy use for few mths scrap liao....e-scooter in sgp not cheap hor. 

My msia cousin dun even take a 2nd glance at e-scooter in their kampung or hometown, they smelly smelly play kupkia. Sit turn key go, what is e-scootering to them?

The e-scooter problem starts fr another problem actually.

🙂

2 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

Park at office plus HDB. If the office is near city, I believe it will be about there.

Petrol is quite low in this example.

27 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

After reading this i sold my cars.. where to buy ezlink card?

i heard can use Apple Pay nowadays.. please advise..

Uncle, you must specify  which car.😄😄

Edited by Ct3833