Most noisy car fan

Thaiyotakamli

I noticed there are several makes that have super noisy fan. One of my previous cars also had this problem which is F10. At times it gets noisy until 20-30m away can hear the noise. 

My neighbour W221 also noisy but not as bad as f10

but today i found out the most noisy one which is jaguar E pace, the car havent come, i can hear the fan noise lol, 

so heres the ranking based on car model

1. Jaguar E pace

2. Bmw f10

3. Merc w221

is there any other model that have this same annoying fan sound? 

2 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

but today i found out the most noisy one which is jaguar E pace, the car havent come, i can hear the fan noise lol, 

this one really sibei loud.. car not here.. sound arrived first.. think the exhaust even quieter!

6 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

this one really sibei loud.. car not here.. sound arrived first.. think the exhaust even quieter!

Yah i thought he got lemon car lol

2 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yah i thought he got lemon car lol

ya loh.. very ma lu to drive such car leh.. whahahahahahaha

32 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Maybe need to cool Batteries.?

Most of the mercedes models have a loud fan when the engine just get started when the engine is still hot,  I believe they speed up the fan to cool the radiator, but after a while the fan noise will go away.

5 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Most of the mercedes models have a loud fan when the engine just get started when the engine is still hot,  I believe they speed up the fan to cool the radiator, but after a while the fan noise will go away.

But bmw sometimes fan goes up high even after drive. Very noisy. 

Same for jaguar E pace. That jaguar E pace feel like fan got prob. Always run high

5 hours ago, Ody_2004 said:

ya loh.. very ma lu to drive such car leh.. whahahahahahaha

Yah that time i feel damn lao kui cos radiator fan really loud. People think that bmw sure got prob hahaha

25 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Yah that time i feel damn lao kui cos radiator fan really loud. People think that bmw sure got prob hahaha

Ppl think my Mini is diesel ka.

Tiak tiak tiak

This thread is about noisy fan right?

Recently my 6.5 years old car (B17 sylphy) stock fan broke and I changed it. My car has only 1 single huge fan that blows both radiator and aircon coil. They told me the replacement is an "original" fan, not oem one. Its damn loud and powerful and I don't remember the stock fan was this strong even when car was new.

I noticed the loud humming noise of the fan when I was parking car in MSCP and I thought it was the grass cutter guy downstairs. When driving outside I don't really notice but only when driving slowly inside carpark.

I have the habit of looking out of window while reversing to park and I noticed the dirt and rubbish on the floor under the car were flying around. I could feel the wind when I place my hand near the floor from the position of the driver seat. The fan is positioned right in front at the front grill and blows inwards.

While a powerful fan should be good for performance, but I wonder is it exceeding the specs.

2 minutes ago, Columbian78 said:

Recently my 6.5 years old car (B17 sylphy) stock fan broke and I changed it. My car has only 1 single huge fan that blows both radiator and aircon coil. They told me the replacement is an "original" fan, not oem one. Its damn loud and powerful and I don't remember the stock fan was this strong even when car was new.

I noticed the loud humming noise of the fan when I was parking car in MSCP and I thought it was the grass cutter guy downstairs. When driving outside I don't really notice but only when driving slowly inside carpark.

I have the habit of looking out of window while reversing to park and I noticed the dirt and rubbish on the floor under the car were flying around. I could feel the wind when I place my hand near the floor from the position of the driver seat. The fan is positioned right in front at the front grill and blows inwards.

While a powerful fan should be good for performance, but I wonder is it exceeding the specs.

Cool down faster better. Less chance of engine overheating. Plus it works like a propeller and your car should go faster.

Why worry? 

Just check if the fan always blows at this speed or varies? It also depends on your Aircon setting and the temp it has to cool from. 

On 7/5/2021 at 9:47 PM, Columbian78 said:

From my experience, not radiator fan though, mine was a coolant hose assembly and the radiator thermostat, they were basically leaking. I told the AD workshop that the coolant hose has white patches around the joints and for the thermostat there are a lot of blackish gunk around it. And immediately they told me there are better parts now and swap them for me foc. The parts design looked different cos I took pictures of them and compare the "before and after".

From there I realized not everything stock will be good. And they will change/improve the parts along the way.

@Thaiyotakamli  Compared between F10 (2012)  & GLC facelift (2020), I would say the fan noise in GLC facelift is much louder (upto 90 DB) than F10. Complained to agent but they said normal.

10 hours ago, Silvermerc said:

@Thaiyotakamli  Compared between F10 (2012)  & GLC facelift (2020), I would say the fan noise in GLC facelift is much louder (upto 90 DB) than F10. Complained to agent but they said normal.

I notice merc also have loud fan noise but my old f10 was the loudest. Maybe spoil liao