Stray Dog In M’sia Gets Free Lunch Daily From Chicken Rice Hawker, Is Stall’s Most Loyal Customer

kobayashiGT

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Haha. same. I just adopted this old lady a month ago. She is a Singapore special that have lived in Yishun jungle for 10 years. this is the first time she is urbanising. haha. Until now I am still teaching her sit. I wasted one full bag of treats with no positive result yet. hahha.

my dog trials and error one. U give her command, she sits, sometimes down, young dog somemore. 

Only thing she confirm know is when we call her (positive or negative tone) and command to go into her box.

3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Haha. same. I just adopted this old lady a month ago. She is a Singapore special that have lived in Yishun jungle for 10 years. this is the first time she is urbanising. haha. Until now I am still teaching her sit. I wasted one full bag of treats with no positive result yet. hahha.

Singapore special is typically a mongrel type street dog right?? This are survivors in their own way, not easy to socialise and train .... takes lotsa time and patience and perserverance.... you did a good deed at the end of the day adopting one     

21 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

My dog also certified. haha. but she can only spot pork and beef. 🤣

59011824313__4854752E-22C2-420E-923B-C40AB61D7D6B.thumb.JPG.0794fba4500db18fcf2ea44b8013d8d7.JPG

basket

so there you are Radx

always hide here and hide there

i am wondering after he found love and peace, he seldom post anymore

infact his toxicity has reduced

i wondered what kind of water he drinks at home

damn difficult to get him response

by the way may i know who sandra is

• Dislike 1

5 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

my dog trials and error one. U give her command, she sits, sometimes down, young dog somemore. 

Only thing she confirm know is when we call her (positive or negative tone) and command to go into her box.

you never reward her when she did the correct thing via command? 

She also need to be told if what she did is correct or not mah, got reward means tio lah, no reward means salah. Like that is communication mah....:XD::grin::grin:

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

She also need to be told if what she did is correct or not mah, got reward means tio lah, no reward means salah. Like that is communication mah....:XD::grin::grin:

All this train before lah. But some things stick better than others.

Her name, "Sit", "Down", "Box" and go toilet. 

I can't be bothered to train her. To me, as long can go toilet properly can liao. The teaching of commands is strictly by my wife.

Her lao peh (my friend's dog) is not known for his intelligence anyway [laugh]

20 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Singapore special is typically a mongrel type street dog right?? This are survivors in their own way, not easy to socialise and train .... takes lotsa time and patience and perserverance.... you did a good deed at the end of the day adopting one     

10 year old dog usually very sedate. From the ones i encounter on my walk.

54 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Show her the clay pot & some chinese herbs .... :yuush:

Immediate results ...  :we-all-gonna-die:

haha. i don't eat dog meat one. hahahaha

48 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

got. but i think she live in the jungle way too long le. so she is very carefree. but other than she is not a fast learner, she is very guai. No problem to walk her also. my late jack russel is a complete opposite of her. my late JRT everytime go downstairs will keep pulling one. this girl will just walk by my side. very chillax dog. haha

13 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

my dog is a scaredy-dog. Any small thing, run 1st haha [laugh]

Interesting. The appearance and cultural represenation of dalmations definitely bit deceiving.

same. hahaha. somemore my one so big size but super timid. 

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

Maybe @Mustank can help?:grin::grin:

Bros I hate to be the negative guy here but why aren’t dog lovers worried?

even a normal human will suffer if it continues to eat like that. 

Dogs aren’t meant to eat high salt and oily food either .. sorry guys 

Just now, therock said:

Becos got real food is better than no food, eating scraps from the trash or getting murdered by random Msian "dog catchers". 

27 minutes ago, therock said:

Chicken breast, organs, chicken rice. Pretty ok meal. No veggies but the dog doesn't need much of that really.

Dog food didn't exist in the 1960s or 1970s. Most dogs just eat anything that their owners eat.