Now you can take a flying car in Malaysia by end 2019, from penang to KL only takes 1 hr. Possible?

kobayashiGT

15 minutes ago, Sx4falcon said:

At least other people already have something that can really show the world. And it sure looks better than the MY prototype.

Uhmm this video was released in Sept/2018, touting to be on sale the following month. Animation only lah haha.

Below got real flying cars already working, just not look so sexy as above.

Edited by Heartlander

More of a drone than a car lah .......talk about flying car-pet better , Bomoh can do better ...... coconuts can fly also 

7FE4D282-1322-4A11-B438-7B60E0759BA0.jpeg

I don't dare to take.  Speed is 60km/hr and can fly for between 30minutes and 90 minutes.  In the best situation, distance covered would be 60x1.5 hr =90km.  Is KL and Penang so near???

Seriously, I would rather use Skype.  Safer.

7 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

The minister said flying  form Penang to KL only takes an hour, but from the other article, it says the car could only fly at 60km/h and the battery would last 30 to 90 min.  I m assuming 30 min is for full speed 60km/h, the distance between KL and Penang is about 200km, that would mean the flying car will have to land 6 times in between to replace or recharge battery, even if it will to fly non stop, it will take about 3+hours to fly, how to achieve in an hour? but I am sure if they could make it, one day they would improve the speed, provided they could make it. 

Its the SMALL details like this that Bolehland never bother to calculate when they make the bold claims like the flying car will be ready before end of 2019.

If the MY gov (not the people hor) were not idiots then it would be

1 RM to 3 SGD and not 1 SGD to 3 RM.

The brutal hard truth.

MY has everything, oil, tin, rubber, palm oil, wood, hydro power etc

VEP delayed till 2020 or maybe when your grandchildren have children.

VEP also cannot do, flying car will be ready before the end of 2019?

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

U typo lah! 2109! That’s when my son have grandchildren 🤣

48 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If the MY gov (not the people hor) were not idiots then it would be

1 RM to 3 SGD and not 1 SGD to 3 RM.

The brutal hard truth.

MY has everything, oil, tin, rubber, palm oil, wood, hydro power etc

Exactly! don’t want Malaysia to fall, else there will be civil unrest and it will spread over. just progress super slow can liao. 

Just keep doing the 3C’s for them is best. Convince, confuse, then con! 

Edited by Mkl22

bolehland strategy is to make 1-prototype then can claim got flying car liao for “business opportunity”

their abang in middle east really got flying car aka drone to carry people ...

how much $$$ need to burn [sly][laugh]

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Don't look just at the surface... I think they very smart. Asked Sillyporeans pay money to register VEP but all long they know won't implement VEP.... 

Becos they already know their new flying cars won't be going through the VEP gantries. Wait for FVEP..... 

Edited by Volvobrick

10 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

The minister said flying  form Penang to KL only takes an hour, but from the other article, it says the car could only fly at 60km/h and the battery would last 30 to 90 min.  I m assuming 30 min is for full speed 60km/h, the distance between KL and Penang is about 200km, that would mean the flying car will have to land 6 times in between to replace or recharge battery, even if it will to fly non stop, it will take about 3+hours to fly, how to achieve in an hour? but I am sure if they could make it, one day they would improve the speed, provided they could make it. 

Calculating was never a strong point of the Bolehland gov.

image.png.7291255515a8fe24a206f1b16483731b.png

People so bad one always make jokes about Bolehland ministers.

Actually the flying drone is already invented.

Just strapped a lot of little model drones together and it will be strong enough to lift a man.

This guy in England strapped over 50 toy drones together and it works.

image.png.3023ef582977d6710fbafccb8207c393.png 

Edited by Jamesc