World's Longest Flight

Soya

9 hours ago, 13177 said:

How to tahan long haul flights when you are cramped in an economy seat? [sweatdrop]

Here’s my strategy - Choose the window seat, can lean on the window to sleep (use the premium economy seat upgrade when checking in online). The problem is going toilet .. when you sense your neighbor is queueing for toilet, do the same. Synchronize the movements. Eat and drink as little as possible, keep the bottle they give and sip a bit at a time to get hydrated. It’s torture in economy but what to do, the company so stingy.

last time i always choose exit row seat for long haul to usa and europe

can stretch, stand and squat ..

donkey years ago ... these seat are free to choose until now has to pay as “premium” seat selection [mad]

E95909EB-1335-455E-8141-FC4B668CBE66.jpeg

1 hour ago, Soya said:

If T5 depend on those drunk aussies alone, changi can close shop liao. They oredi bypass Sg n cosy up to the emiratis n but the meantime, we continue to build Jewel, announce T5. In other words....no diff

I think not only aussie but also the european and even american. 

1 hour ago, t0y0ta said:

I thought currently they are mainly transiting via Dubai, as they have strong tie up with Emirates since few years ago.

If no more transit, then Dubai will be first to kena.

Kangeroo transit in SIN I thought is mainly to let passengers hop on to the regional SEA routes such as Indo/Phili etc where there is weak direct-flight demand.

Yah thats why sg position is losing to dubai but still there are many transiting in sg. Many angmoh also like to use SQ 

46 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

last time i always choose exit row seat for long haul to usa and europe

can stretch, stand and squat ..

donkey years ago ... these seat are free to choose until now has to pay as “premium” seat selection [mad]

E95909EB-1335-455E-8141-FC4B668CBE66.jpeg

I reckon paying USD100 extra for these seats on long haul Sin-US flights are an absolute bargain

10 minutes ago, Soya said:

I reckon paying USD100 extra for these seats on long haul Sin-US flights are an absolute bargain

my point is last time buy air tix sibei early like 4-6 months ahead

happy happy can choose seat

now choose seat must pay .... premium seat lagi pay more

really pay and pay ... beggars can’t be choosers [mad]

Just now, Wt_know said:

my point is last time buy air tix early early like 4-6 months ahead

happy happy can choose seat

now choose seat must pay .... premium seat lagi pay more

really pay and pay ... [mad]

Think most full service airlines do this nowadays. Easy money. Some even charge extra for aisle seat vs middle seat

3 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

But if its 3-5hrs then abit bohua

3-5 hrs normal seat can liao. It's those long haul red eye that such seats come in handy

3 minutes ago, Soya said:

3-5 hrs normal seat can liao. It's those long haul red eye that such seats come in handy

flying to amdk country

i have a problem when amdk sit behind

his knee already 100% touch the back of my seat

i recline down seems “inconsiderate” 

i dont recline ... LLST for the whole journey ...

sometime i choose seat last row so that can recline all the way

besterest is the last row is not directly a toilet!!!

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

flying to amdk country

Besterestest is this, my friend.....lol

Screenshot_20191021-220321_Photos.jpg

15 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

flying to amdk country

I hate if passenger behind too tall, his knee giving me back massage lol

12 hours ago, 13177 said:

How to tahan long haul flights when you are cramped in an economy seat? [sweatdrop]

20 hrs flight, you may want to jump out of the plane, but then you can't

I sat in a navy ship once, 4 days to ROC, also feel like jumping into the sea.

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Ya...also get to be the first few to get suck out when ah tiong wanted some fresh air...

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Ya...also get to be the first few to get suck out when ah tiong wanted some fresh air...

If that tiong can open the door at mid air, i think he is superman lol

Saw a couple of videos, with exercise on board.. the passengers didn't feel jet lag after landing.

Soon they will do Melb/Syd to LHR for sure

10 hours ago, t0y0ta said:

I thought currently they are mainly transiting via Dubai, as they have strong tie up with Emirates since few years ago.

If no more transit, then Dubai will be first to kena.

Kangeroo transit in SIN I thought is mainly to let passengers hop on to the regional SEA routes such as Indo/Phili etc where there is weak direct-flight demand.

If i were going London from Melb/Syd, i would prefer to layover in SG first..

The leg to the middle east is far too long, close to 14hrs+.. almost died on the flight in Economy..

8 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Tink u watching too many movies lah. Would take a Marvel superhero to overcome the cabin pressure mid flight....lol