Ho Ching wants everyone to own a HDB flat

Sx4falcon

27 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

election lai liao .....

my opinion only 

why such “suggestion” was not made last year ... last last year

is it last 2 years got abundance of land to build private property and low demand? just asking ... 

You people think too much lah. 

We have such a caring government, this suggestion is to prevent SG from buying Johor properties lah. 😂

15 hours ago, Sx4falcon said:

Trying to garner for likes / votes on the pretext of being empathetic I feel

Can't help but feel the hypocrisy 

Don’t know if this report truly reflects her spearheading it ,  says it was just a response to NUS study ...... got to wait for more official confirmation 

Is it what her husband said? Help locals own a flat, have a sense of belonging, can start a family, will be willing to protect and defend family and asset.

The small flat will hab enough space for chew to hab sex and make babies, make more future "workers" and "soldiers". 😂   (We are like some ant colony, small and efficient.)

Everything they say wan. We listen listen good enough. 

IMHO.

HDB=HDB Flat

Usually buy HDB  need to use CPF. 
After buy HDB,  usually finance the purchase using CPF.   
Pledge  minimum sum needs to use CPF/CPF (HDB=CPF)

If everyone owns a HDB,  I think need to use a lot of CPF. 

If we use CPF,  we need to pay back with interest. 
If we don't use CPF, we will get interest.   

LIkely our CPF needs to be use in such a way that there will be interest to pay us.
I think the CPF that gives us interest will be used.  Just that I am not sure the CPF that I have to give interest would be used. 

I just worry that if everyone owns a HDB,   nobody will buy re-sale HDB.
If no one buys re-sale HDB,  the HDB will be de-valued.
Everyone who already owned and still paying for the HDB, still pay the same for the the HDB that already cost less.
Everyone who will buy may likely buy a bigger HDB because of the price - so more CPF would need to be use now and in future to finance it. 

17 hours ago, Kklee said:

IMHO.

HDB=HDB Flat

Usually buy HDB  need to use CPF. 
After buy HDB,  usually finance the purchase using CPF.   
Pledge  minimum sum needs to use CPF/CPF (HDB=CPF)

If everyone owns a HDB,  I think need to use a lot of CPF. 

If we use CPF,  we need to pay back with interest. 
If we don't use CPF, we will get interest.   

LIkely our CPF needs to be use in such a way that there will be interest to pay us.
I think the CPF that gives us interest will be used.  Just that I am not sure the CPF that I have to give interest would be used. 

I just worry that if everyone owns a HDB,   nobody will buy re-sale HDB.
If no one buys re-sale HDB,  the HDB will be de-valued.
Everyone who already owned and still paying for the HDB, still pay the same for the the HDB that already cost less.
Everyone who will buy may likely buy a bigger HDB because of the price - so more CPF would need to be use now and in future to finance it. 

Jin confused haha. Buy pte also use cpf leh.. The issue is using property to fund retirement end up govt rep said after 99 yrs become zero. So HDB is like car, only 10x longer lease. Also concerned pte developers will use same approach, or worse still, buy FH land sell as 99 LH. Then buyer is LL whether Buy HDB or pte, unless 999 or FH

On 10/22/2019 at 9:15 PM, RadX said:

How come she hv voice In policies ah?

wonder why they never remove the policies of having a bomb shelter. Now mutate into housing shelter. 

I still prefer to have just a common housing shelter instead.

But as long as she dont start saying things like pricing HDB like HK space efficiency, everyone should heave a sigh of relief.

Edited by Sdf4786k

10 hours ago, Wt_know said:

come on sinkies

do your part

each of everyone must buy 2 units

hdb deficit $2B leh .... 

BD6D85F7-D3F2-4BFC-AAFA-83CB40C39358.jpeg

you increase the ceiling to 20K for citizen to buy HDB, you already will have sold out liao and not have that deficit.

25 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

you increase the ceiling to 20K for citizen to buy HDB, you already will have sold out liao and not have that deficit.

if HDB sold out, HDB would have a LARGER deficit

if subsidy/grant $40K means lost $40K for that unit, if subsidy/grant $80K means lost $80K leh

the more units that HDB sell, the more LOST they iccur .... 

HDB better don't sell any unit ... LOL

2019-10-24_083433.jpg

On 10/22/2019 at 9:15 PM, RadX said:

How come she hv voice In policies ah?

Everyone has voice in policies, just how strong their voice are. ehem.. 

19 minutes ago, sgcarmart2019 said:

makes sense siol, hdb is machiam coe just that 10x longer tenure, and cost ~10x more

using eg of COE $40k valid 10yr and BTO $400k valid 99yr

no wonder they say singapore is expensive only because of car ownership

Now bto at matured estate easily 6-700k. Waiting to see bishan bto price..

11 hours ago, Fuelsaver said:

Jin confused haha. Buy pte also use cpf leh.. The issue is using property to fund retirement end up govt rep said after 99 yrs become zero. So HDB is like car, only 10x longer lease. Also concerned pte developers will use same approach, or worse still, buy FH land sell as 99 LH. Then buyer is LL whether Buy HDB or pte, unless 999 or FH

Eh...  can only talk about HDB....