over 40s... if you were retrenched tomorrow...

Karoon

what would you do?

i'd probably enjoy the retrenchment money for a couple of weeks, then think about the kids, panic and take grab license.... or give tuition, or learn massage and target rich tai tais

while filling spare time sending resumes... sounds sad

you?

become superman or aquaman lor...😔

or you believe in the fairy tale that after joining the brotherhood can still stay in fully paid and newly renovated landed, drive fully paid b&b glc, smoke $50 a piece cigars, trade vintage full gold rolexes and go europe for holidays as and when you feel like it?

😬😅

35 minutes ago, Enye said:

become superman or aquaman lor...😔

or you believe in the fairy tale that after joining the brotherhood can still stay in fully paid and newly renovated landed, drive fully paid b&b glc, smoke $50 a piece cigars, trade vintage full gold rolexes and go europe for holidays as and when you feel like it?

😬😅

I can do all that becos i listen to Sifu You....

get retrenched guys, you will be empowered!

i promise you that.

i was retrenched since Dec2015.

Best thing that happened to me. How else would i be able to do what i am doing today?

Answering to topic since i have the experience.

10 things you should do if you get retrench.

1. Run all the errands that you wanted or needed to , during office hours.

2.  Catch up on some sleep

3. Start getting fitter 

4. Travel travel travel, far and wide as you wish

5. Buy a motorcycle

6. Buy a B&B suv (dont need a bentley coupe lah)

7.  Buy 2 condos (need to stay in one and rent out the other correct?

8.  Find a new hobby or indulge in current hobby

9.  Dress in Tshirt and Bermudas all day long 

10. Start chain smoking cigars if you dont already

huat ah!

8 minutes ago, Lotr said:

Now leetrenchment money how much? 1 month for 1 year or 1 week for 1 year?

Nowadays i hear most MNC give a month for a year, max of 12 months.

Not bad lah.  For most Singaporeans, i heard, can retire already?

44 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

3. Start getting fitter 

5. Buy a motorcycle

huat ah!

Boss, this sounds like what to do in retirement, not retrenchment 😁

but, even for retirement, 6 and 7, I sell backside and kidney also CMI😢

7 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

3. Start getting fitter 

5. Buy a motorcycle

huat ah!

7. even if salary 10k x  12 months cap which area condos u talking about?

segamat or batam no count

7 hours ago, RH1667 said:

Boss, this sounds like what to do in retirement, not retrenchment 😁

but, even for retirement, 6 and 7, I sell backside and kidney also CMI😢

i want to know which condo also 

8 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

3. Start getting fitter 

5. Buy a motorcycle

huat ah!

Wah.. sort of same same for me but not 7... I HD Bee can liao..🙏🏻

I very realistic de.. was retrenched when I 35.

Importantly mental strength must be strong.. alot of pple around u may make u feel that u r lousy so company decided to chop u.. colleague or "friends" may suddenly distance you macam u got SARS.. family members understanding and support important. Heng my parents and wife jin understanding.. never pressure me no doubt bank amount keep dropping like young man shooting his juice out! whahahahhaha.. lucky I never over commit to house car lah.. my CPF used to almost dry as I was jobless 3 years.. car can sell lah..

learn new skills.. err not those WDA skill future de lah.. those for bottom bracket people ok lah.. if you r PMET u need better equipped courses. at this point you may worry money no enuff  but reinvesting in yourself is the BEST.

Luck in getting the next job oso important.. those say NOT luck please lah.. you need connection no matter how big your academics and experience loh..

Ok enuff of my sharing.. going to the $7500 gross per month thread to get some INSPIRATION liao

• Praise 18

12 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Wah.. sort of same same for me but not 7... I HD Bee can liao..🙏🏻

Haha, I can only do 1,2,3,8,9

Seriously at this age with mortgage bills , loans , childs education and if single income ..... it’s no joke if can’t get alternative employment within 6 months you’re finished, though it seems many take up Grab to tide over whilst scanning for some alternative job 

Edited by BanCoe
  • Praise 13

8 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

3. Start getting fitter 

5. Buy a motorcycle

huat ah!

THE SINGAPORE DREAM !!! ...

for healthy lifestyle ...

i will replace 10. Start la kopi & TCSS if you don't already ... LOL

6 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

THE SINGAPORE DREAM !!! ...

for healthy lifestyle ...

i will replace 10. Start la kopi & TCSS if you don't already ... LOL

When I were young.. i had countless WET dreams..

In mid 30s.. Singapore Dreams..

Now mid 40s.. Nightmare on Elms Streets.. dunno when Freddy come with a chopper again.

lee-cheng-yan.jpg

Be like the guy in white aka Maserati Driver. The nickname satki or not?

Lead a life of crime as ah loong, run online gambling, can afford to buy a Maserati, zhng it until loud loud. Fines are like ikan billis, hitting a traffic police officer with his car and lie thru his teeth. He's still a free man.

Life is so exciting for an illegal money lender. Mai tu liao.😂

Now he changed his looks. More serious.😂

lee-cheng-yan.jpg