over 40s... if you were retrenched tomorrow...

Karoon

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Haha definitely.

And if its 2 young good looking lesbians I will even watch.

Where to go for the course huh to be a sex trainer?

Can use that life long learning grant or not?

:grin:

Anyone body else want to take this course with me?

All we want to do is just help people. We are just being helpful.

:a-toast:

me call up to register first but CSO scolded me said 500 cannot be used for inter-course

me replied international sexologist course cannot meh :TT_TT: 

3 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Some people will love this job better

https://www.asiaone.com/lifestyle/20000-jet-plane-simple-cremation-he-plans-final-party-your-life

From a $20,000 'jet plane' to a simple cremation, he plans the final party of your life

Read that it's not for the faint hearted. But if one is desperate, it's also an option to put food on the table..

1 hour ago, Throttle2 said:

So its a Benefit now, eh?  Hhmmmmm.

2A6F8D5C-6DC7-4258-91A9-C6A56F2118A6.jpeg

yes, in future can work until 99 ... 

loan commit to age 99 ... huat ah!

centenarian all *loan* auto cancelled ... lol

On 11/10/2019 at 11:46 AM, Wt_know said:

yes, in future can work until 99 ... 

loan commit to age 99 ... huat ah!

centenarian all *loan* auto cancelled ... lol

99 enough meh? [lipsrsealed]

Once upon a time, the forecast of 1mil is required in cash in order to retire. Anyone here can share what’s the new forecasted number in cash to retired after 63?

i know the Hokkien song of if I had a million dollars .. but even that did not adjust for inflation rate

Edited by Sdf4786k

24 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Once upon a time, the forecast of 1mil is required in cash in order to retire. Anyone here can share what’s the new forecasted number in cash to retired after 63?

i know the Hokkien song of if I had a million dollars .. but even that did not adjust for inflation rate

22 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

If 100% debt free like me, maybe need another $8mil in liquid assets to retire after 63?  

when was the ji pa man song released

must catch up with No1 inflation and accolade ma ... at least 2.5M now? [laugh]

winning the most expensive city in the world 5x in a row is not for nothing hor ... 

credit must be given when credit is due for our millionstar ... 

On 11/17/2019 at 8:38 AM, Albeniz said:

A person over 40 would have accumulated some money, experience or both.

有錢,可以做很多事;沒錢, 很多事可以做。

Over 40 must hv bare minimum USD2m networth including residence to be average Singaporean.  If dont hv like me, confirm jialat 

35 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Over 40 must hv bare minimum USD2m networth including residence to be average Singaporean.  If dont hv like me, confirm jialat 

sibei jialat .... [laugh]

On 11/10/2019 at 10:11 AM, Throttle2 said:

So its a Benefit now, eh?  Hhmmmmm.

2A6F8D5C-6DC7-4258-91A9-C6A56F2118A6.jpeg

Raising the re-employment age is indeed a benefit cuz the scheme is shit.

It basically makes you do the same work and get lesser money once you get re-employed in the same role.

10 minutes ago, Kusje said:

Raising the re-employment age is indeed a benefit cuz the scheme is shit.

It basically makes you do the same work and get lesser money once you get re-employed in the same role.

Some company still pay the same salary to the staff even under the re-employment scheme.

On 11/12/2019 at 6:56 PM, Sdf4786k said:

Even most simple calculations for monthly expenses (just justified for simple inflation)

Lodging maintainence: $300 / mth

Electricity and water: $200 / mth

Handphone: $100 / mth

Transport: $200 / mth

Food: $1000 / mth

Simple recreational activities: $300 / mth

grocery and household usage: $500 / mth

Clothings: $200 / mth

Simple etc: $200 / mth

TOTAL: $3000 / mth per pax

retired at 65, live till 85 for simple calculation: 20 years

You will need $720,000. And above is MINIMUM living standards, if you want to eat at restaurants and  travel holidays once in a while that is another story altogether, and assumption is that you are healthy ALL THE WAY. Just one major illness will set you back easily $100,000. 

On 11/18/2019 at 1:42 PM, Silverkris said:

Even most simple calculations for monthly expenses (just justified for simple inflation)

Lodging maintainence: $300 / mth

Electricity and water: $200 / mth

Handphone: $100 / mth

Transport: $200 / mth

Food: $1000 / mth

Simple recreational activities: $300 / mth

grocery and household usage: $500 / mth

Clothings: $200 / mth

Simple etc: $200 / mth

TOTAL: $3000 / mth per pax

retired at 65, live till 85 for simple calculation: 20 years

You will need $720,000. And above is MINIMUM living standards, if you want to eat at restaurants and  travel holidays once in a while that is another story altogether, and assumption is that you are healthy ALL THE WAY. Just one major illness will set you back easily $100,000. 

Actually depends on individual... 

My in laws eat and live simple. Certainly don't need this amount. 

But yes, can't fall ill... Touch wood they are very healthy.

On 11/18/2019 at 10:08 AM, 13177 said:

Some company still pay the same salary to the staff even under the re-employment scheme.

I am sure there are. Also, you should know why they are extending your contract with the same pay and benefits.  It works both ways