over 40s... if you were retrenched tomorrow...

Karoon

he no 40 yet leh ... not qualify

continue another 5 years turn to chao lao ah beng then talk ... [laugh] 

8 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Answering to topic since i have the experience.

10 things you should do if you get retrench.

1. Run all the errands that you wanted or needed to , during office hours.

2.  Catch up on some sleep

3. Start getting fitter 

4. Travel travel travel, far and wide as you wish

5. Buy a motorcycle

6. Buy a B&B suv (dont need a bentley coupe lah)

7.  Buy 2 condos (need to stay in one and rent out the other correct?

8.  Find a new hobby or indulge in current hobby

9.  Dress in Tshirt and Bermudas all day long 

10. Start chain smoking cigars if you dont already

huat ah!

People who could fulfill 4,7,8,10 and a few others points mentioned should not be worrying about being retrenched......at any age.

Edited by Ct3833

2 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

lee-cheng-yan.jpg

Be like the guy in white aka Maserati Driver. The nickname satki or not?

Lead a life of crime as ah loong, run online gambling, can afford to buy a Maserati, zhng it until loud loud. Fines are like ikan billis, hitting a traffic police officer with his car and lie thru his teeth. He's still a free man.

Life is so exciting for an illegal money lender. Mai tu liao.😂

Retrenched nevermind but dont be a hooligan, its too common already lah

So many people buy new car. 

COE so high. 

No one buy new car scared of retrenchment lah. 

Doesn't mean they won't get retrenched lah but they have no fear. 

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

he no 40 yet leh ... not qualify

continue another 5 years turn to chao lao ah beng then talk ... [laugh] 

You dont have to be over 40 to lead a life of crime. LoL...

Can start anytime.

In US people are also buying new cars and more expensive new cars but they haven't even pay off their loan on their old car. 

This means they are just taking bigger and bigger loans. 

If they tio pok they are finished. 

But this will never happen in Sg.

Here every one buy new car pay full cash one. 

Full cash one. 

Edited by Jamesc

10 hours ago, Karoon said:

what would you do?

i'd probably enjoy the retrenchment money for a couple of weeks, then think about the kids, panic and take grab license.... or give tuition, or learn massage and target rich tai tais

while filling spare time sending resumes... sounds sad

you?

Emoticon 22.jpg

For many years in MCF people say so many times don't over stretch yourself buy big big house. 

Don't over stretch yourself buy big big car. 

Every one here listen and follow because we all know any time can tio pok. 

So we all know it will happen and plan properly already. 

10 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

So many people buy new car. 

COE so high. 

No one buy new car scared of retrenchment lah. 

Doesn't mean they won't get retrenched lah but they have no fear. 

Yalor ....

Anyway Changi Airport coming T5 recuiting janitors....  :we-all-gonna-die:

:grin:

1 hour ago, Karoon said:

7. even if salary 10k x  12 months cap which area condos u talking about?

segamat or batam no count

I think even most cheapest and ulu condo also need $500k plus for 1 bedder only lo. -_-

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Yalor ....

Anyway Changi Airport coming T5 recuiting janitors....  :we-all-gonna-die:

:grin:

Yeah if tio pok please apply janitor T5

Don't come and be massage therapist for professional models and snatch my rice bowl. 

1 hour ago, Ody_2004 said:

I very realistic de.. was retrenched when I 35.

Importantly mental strength must be strong.. alot of pple around u may make u feel that u r lousy so company decided to chop u.. colleague or "friends" may suddenly distance you macam u got SARS.. family members understanding and support important. Heng my parents and wife jin understanding.. never pressure me no doubt bank amount keep dropping like young man shooting his juice out! whahahahhaha.. lucky I never over commit to house car lah.. my CPF used to almost dry as I was jobless 3 years.. car can sell lah..

learn new skills.. err not those WDA skill future de lah.. those for bottom bracket people ok lah.. if you r PMET u need better equipped courses. at this point you may worry money no enuff  but reinvesting in yourself is the BEST.

Luck in getting the next job oso important.. those say NOT luck please lah.. you need connection no matter how big your academics and experience loh..

Ok enuff of my sharing.. going to the $7500 gross per month thread to get some INSPIRATION liao

Just come MCF we still fren fren you. 

We don't see people here no job and treat you as invisible one. 

Everybody know bad times coming and prepared for it. 

Last time people change car after 3 years. As if warranty over must throw away the car. 

Now so many people are sensible and renew their 10 year old cars to keep for 20 years. 

4 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Still need janitors... but to clean the robots.

That's sounds like a really dirty job. 

The robots hands must be full of $h1t.

If we have to clean the robot better to be a robot than a human. 

Maybe they should invent robots to clean humans like those lady do in Bangkok. 

Edited by Jamesc

When I kenna pok I took it as an opportunity to reassess my life and find out what is my true purpose in life. 

I found out it was to use my hands.

To type in MCF and crack people up and massage young ladies to pay the bills. 

If any good looking young ladies tio pok and feel very stress pm me for special service I mean special discounted service . 

First come first serve basis only. 

Edited by Jamesc

1 hour ago, BanCoe said:

Seriously at this age with mortgage bills , loans , childs education and if single income ..... it’s no joke if can’t get alternative employment within 6 months you’re finished, though it seems many take up Grab to tide over whilst scanning for some alternative job 

Hard Truth..

u go Wetnam can liao lah..