over 40s... if you were retrenched tomorrow...

Karoon

I am sure it will happen. If company can work with less now, why do they need more? So guys who 'keng' and work from home but go happy better know what is installed for them. 

Found a job at nearby punggol kopitiam pang kopi

got 7 day leave

got CPF

got smoke break

no transport allowance just walk

so happy, but now i cannot be chairman of brotherhood, they only allow me to be honorary treasurer

good luck bros!

2 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

got 7 day leave

got CPF

got smoke break

so happy, but now i cannot be chairman of brotherhood, they only allow me to be honorary treasurer

good luck bros!

What happened to SS job?

59 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

What happened to SS job?

toilet paper run out ... no stock ... nothing to sell liao ... lol

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

got 7 day leave

got CPF

got smoke break

good luck bros!

wah ... congrats 

salary is how many peanuts?

1 hour ago, Wt_know said:

wah ... congrats 

salary is how many peanuts?

Very sad.  $1,300 per month. But the Towkay say every kopi i serve, he give me 4cts so i reckon i can serve about 300 cups a day,  thats another $12 a day!! Woohoo. 

So hopefully one month i can get $300-400 extra.

thats really not bad. Cos if i then join some internet scheme or some property talk, they will be able to show me how i can invest in a hotshot stock or in properties without any downpayment, and i can make millions in no time....whooopeee!

wait a minute now....if i smoke two cigars less everyday, wouldnt that mean saving $50 to $75 a day? and in 30 days i would have $2000 in my pocket?  Hey, i dont need to work for $1300 a month! 

Oh dang...  Tomorrow, i’ll just quit and remain Chairman of the Brotherhood.  

Muayhahahahahaha

On 2/15/2020 at 7:55 AM, Ct3833 said:

If the COVID-19 situation gets prolonged, more people will lose their job.

So you can guess what will happen to their cars. However the current coe results shows that buyers are not afraid. 

This is not the 1st recession for many. For those facing one the 1st time, it is an important lesson. So in good times, save for raining days like this. I see people changing cars, queuing for properties and buying expensive watches like no tomorrow. This is the time to test the limit. 

8 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Very sad.  $1,300 per month. But the Towkay say every kopi i serve, he give me 4cts so i reckon i can serve about 300 cups a day,  thats another $12 a day!! Woohoo. 

So hopefully one month i can get $300-400 extra.

thats really not bad. Cos if i then join some internet scheme or some property talk, they will be able to show me how i can invest in a hotshot stock or in properties without any downpayment, and i can make millions in no time....whooopeee!

wait a minute now....if i smoke two cigars less everyday, wouldnt that mean saving $50 to $75 a day? and in 30 days i would have $2000 in my pocket?  Hey, i dont need to work for $1300 a month! 

Oh dang...  Tomorrow, i’ll just quit and remain Chairman of the Brotherhood.  

Muayhahahahahaha

Why is it always about your life story? Not boring?

3 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

This is not the 1st recession for many. For those facing one the 1st time, it is an important lesson. So in good times, save for raining days like this. I see people changing cars, queuing for properties and buying expensive watches like no tomorrow. This is the time to test the limit. 

bring out the bazooka and whack .... in malay it's called "sapu"  ...

average joe go ntuc Q for hours to buy toilet roll and condom

richies go sapu the watches, cars and properties ... 

the virus is just the 1st wave

the financial wave will be the next

but locals still blissfully buying properties and cars now....hopefully they full cash yo

😅

2 minutes ago, Enye said:

but locals still blissfully buying properties and cars now....hopefully they full cash yo

😅

showster ask ... what do you think spore economy like for the next 10-20 years [sly] 

3% increase to eternity and rental collection forever ever yo ... lol

11 minutes ago, Enye said:

😅

Yesterday coe results show car demand is strong.  Are buyers foolish?