over 40s... if you were retrenched tomorrow...

Karoon

5 hours ago, 13177 said:

Can your company like that deduct pay due to the covid-19 situation? I think cannot anyhow le. 

U must be quite young... last time SARS my company also did unpaid leave. 
This time round prob starting... my company did retrenchment a few weeks back, not because of virus though, because of trade war. Lost Huawei as customer.

20 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Honestly,  if the organisation you work for is suffering and closing down. Everyone gets a pay cut and work less by 1 to 2 days. It is a fair arrangement than closing shop altogether. During the early days recession,  this was the arrangement for many production lines. 

yeah, they called it Business continuity planning (BCP)

On 2/20/2020 at 8:50 AM, Victor68 said:

This is not the 1st recession for many. For those facing one the 1st time, it is an important lesson. So in good times, save for raining days like this. I see people changing cars, queuing for properties and buying expensive watches like no tomorrow. This is the time to test the limit. 

And when the tide subsides, we will be able to see who have been swimming around naked.

On 2/20/2020 at 8:50 AM, RogerNg_185295 said:

Why is it always about your life story? Not boring?

U kanna Wuhan-ed huh?

So free to stalk and piss people off ?

2 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Piss who? No one said anything. 

Keeping quiet doesn’t mean u can continue to push your luck on people’s postings...

u know yourself what you are up to..

Really bian tai 👅

On 2/20/2020 at 11:53 AM, Victor68 said:

Many foreigners are living here as their resort home. The top 10% of locals are also not affected by all these. With limited supply, COE is unlikely to have free fall. LTA will also control. The scary part is those chasing the dream get caught. Hope nobody gets hurt.

No one else to blame but themselves if they chase blindly without proper planning.

Now got trade war and Wuhan and people losing jobs. 

Now is not the best time to buy house and car. 

Now is the only time. 

No more trade war,  no Wuhan,  everyone got a job means car and house price too high to buy. 

On 2/20/2020 at 10:08 AM, denser said:

my company already implement unpaid leaves 😞 until further notice, after this virus over also need another 6 month recovery..

Unpaid leave is so much better than pay cut. 

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

Keeping quiet doesn’t mean u can continue to push your luck on people’s postings...

u know yourself what you are up to..

Really bian tai 👅

Whatever you say lah...you happy can already.  You shld know that guy always post non related to topic stuff.

Go bark at him, not me.

Edited by RogerNg_185295

1 hour ago, Jamesc said:

Now is the only time. 

No more trade war,  no Wuhan,  everyone got a job means car and house price too high to buy. 

I agreed with you totally

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Now is the only time. 

Prices don't drop leh......

On 2/20/2020 at 6:38 PM, Wind30 said:

U must be quite young... last time SARS my company also did unpaid leave. 
This time round prob starting... my company did retrenchment a few weeks back, not because of virus though, because of trade war. Lost Huawei as customer.

how much percentage of employee kena retrenched?

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

Plenty of rich people in Singapore.

Don't forget we have the GOLD STANDARD for COVID-19 :a-happy:

So no choice, wait for a while.....

Can join pap IB after you are retrenched. There are many here and HWZ. Not sure how much they are paid and their benefits but you will be well taken care of. Probably can't buy a G30 though, and have to make do with other makes if you promote fast enough.

Edited by Weez911