11.11 and Black Friday Loot 2019

Lala81

8 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

did you stay up whole night to quickly check out? [laugh]

No, I just wanted to get something to prevent my hands from getting burnt lifting a hot bowl, foound some cheap silicone mat, bought it. Then realized today is 11.11. 😀

3 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

No, I just wanted to get something to prevent my hands from getting burnt lifting a hot bowl, foound some cheap silicone mat, bought it. Then realized today is 11.11. 😀

great, I hope you can get it before CNY [sweatdrop][laugh]

10 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

daiso has those $2 silicone hand puppet like "kiaps" to hold not too heavy hot plates/bowls. For oven one then need those silicone mitts from amazon.

13 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

daiso has those $2 silicone hand puppet like "kiaps" to hold not too heavy hot plates/bowls. For oven one then need those silicone mitts from amazon.

Mitts I have. I was looking for something I can carry a hot bowl of soup with.

The bowl will get hot, so I put another plate underneath. Then the plate also get hot. So I looked for a silicone solution, maybe an inset between the bowl and plate.

18 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

Mitts I have. I was looking for something I can carry a hot bowl of soup with.

The bowl will get hot, so I put another plate underneath. Then the plate also get hot. So I looked for a silicone solution, maybe an inset between the bowl and plate.

my house has 5 daiso melamine trays. I use that to carry bowls of soup. And also it serves as a place to throw bones etc, or catch the spillage from my kids eating.

So we eat on top of the trays. haha macham like eating in food court. 

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

great, I hope you can get it before CNY [sweatdrop][laugh]

Yeah, most delivery very slow, 1 to 2 months. Then some never arrive.

I'm not very keen to buy from aliexpress, when there's alternative.

Even if slightly more expensive, my top preference is to buy from Amazon.

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

I don't step into physical stores. But to me, the most important shopping day of the year is definitely 11.11.
If u buying gifts etc for xmas or big ticket items then probably Black friday is just as big. For everyday small items from china or what, confirm it's 11.11.

is it me or is this year's offers and discounts not very fantastic?

i only surf Qoo10 and Lazada....

11 minutes ago, Scion said:

is it me or is this year's offers and discounts not very fantastic?

i only surf Qoo10 and Lazada....

I didn't really surf much of the local websites. Also no big purchases.

I bought most of my stuff on TB. All very household type of stuff lah to replace wear and tear items. Nothing aspirational.
Some toys, some books for the kids, some CNY clothes etc etc

Cheaper than usual I'm happy liao. 

Lol just reminded i haven't bought my socks...

8 hours ago, Ender said:

Bought the ON Gold Standard. But I found the extra 10% packing  one here,

https://www.lazada.sg/products/optimum-nutrition-gold-standard-whey-protein-55-lbs-double-rich-chocolate-i345888606-s788910490.html

Combine with the $47 non gold standard one. Final price is $92..

Found that they use real sugar, not those artificial ones like my current one. 

I got one of those too. 1 tub and 1 refill pack. But it was popping in and out of stock on my cart on Monday am. Quite weird. I thought initially out of stock. Hopefully can deliver. 

I find it too sweet with reduced sugar soy milk. So I usually mix half scoop with my low fat fresh milk. Normal fat fresh milk hard to dissolve so much with spoon. 

17 hours ago, Jman888 said:

50% saving,  you win.

will you be using it or keep it as elephant [laugh]

Hahahaha! 

i will try my best to use as often as possible... i will tryyyy

20 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

The brand is good/famous...  But on lazada ... Cannot be sure of the origin. 

Got bad experience buying a portable hdd ... Worked for 30 mins only... Rtnd for a refund. 

Should be safe, as the seller is a local company Convergent Systems. Was thinking of buying from taobao but the price is not really that value for money or wait for Amazon Black Friday. Guess I could not wait and bought it.

Lazada has outdone Aliexpress in pricing since it is partly own by Alibaba.

Many item in Aliexpress that are also available in Lazada but at cheaper price, i guess Aliexpress appeal more to eastern europe countries hence many products was priced higher than Lazada.

2 hours ago, Jman888 said:

Lazada has outdone Aliexpress in pricing since it is partly own by Alibaba.

Many item in Aliexpress that are also available in Lazada but at cheaper price, i guess Aliexpress appeal more to eastern europe countries hence many products was priced higher than Lazada.

Lazada focus on southeast asia

and aliexpress more for eastern europe indeed

2 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Lazada focus on southeast asia

and aliexpress more for eastern europe indeed

north south east west all let Ali & Baba bao ka liao ... all makan ...