1.5m condo owner scold security guard

4 minutes ago, badlammy said:

Nowadays still have expat packages meh?

have .. expat and expat plus.

The plus one is more negative infact. But the perks seems to have moderated. I not sure if it was HWZ or some site that says his allowance is 13 K and total salary is 5X K per month

9 minutes ago, Chongster said:

A condo with 800 plus units and 800 plus lots will have a lot of free lots. 

yes! with so many FTs and AMDKs sure a lot of empty parking lots with almost 1 unit to 1 parking lot ... 

3 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

have .. expat and expat plus.

The plus one is more negative infact. But the perks seems to have moderated. I not sure if it was HWZ or some site that says his allowance is 13 K and total salary is 5X K per month

wah ... is it the legendary $650K per annum middle class that T2 mentioned ...?

53 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

I never heard before must pay 10 bucks for charging car park in a condo. 

Is the guard trying to pull a fast one there? 

condo management can have all kind of rule

as a tenant or resident, dont know about the rule ... mai shout here shout there?

security guard already patiently explained he was just enforce the rule. then another guard also explain the same thing.

31 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

After 11pm must pay, read the condo has 800 plus units and 800 plus car park lots, so supply might be tight, need to keep lots for residents’ cars.  

The small development I staying NO overnight parking. Might get clamped. 

13 minutes ago, Chongster said:

Free lots are usually for residents. Nowadays new condos have limited visitor lots 

9 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Have East Coast there, got restaurant inside. Go jiak clam bee hoon. Yums. Parking must pay for visitor. 

Laguna Park ah ? Centro Residences at AMK also need to pay. 

3 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Have you gone through the 3min voice recording in post 2?

yes. also received it in WhatsApp. I almost fell off my chair when listening to it

on straits times liao

'I bought this property for $1.5 million': Condo resident yells profanities at security guards over visitor parking

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/housing/condo-resident-yells-profanities-at-security-guards-over-visitor-parking-police?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=STFB&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1572105717

Edited by Raubern

Some condos do have weird rules but if you as a resident is not happy, file a motion for a special resolution to repeal it at the coming AGM. Obviously this $10 rule was the mandate of the current residents who saw a need to implement this with a 75% majority in the first place.

Anyway im sick and tired of reading such news every few days. Somethings have really changed around here. Got to start making plans.

5 hours ago, camrysfe said:

image.thumb.png.9aca6953301fc7a9dd9bd4ee74c4055c.png

1.35m not 1.5m. Fake news

$1.5 Million is including Interest..

Edited by ER-3682
  • Haha! 8

9 hours ago, Wt_know said:

did i hear

what? pay $10 to visit [confused]

if pay $10 all settled ... simi sai timing is not an issue

You don't know to some People 5 Cents bigger that Lorry Wheel.?[Last time Cantonese saying Bull Cart Wheel]...

9 hours ago, Chongster said:

Depends on the location of the condo (if near MRT, it can bad abused), the number of owners units vs investment units, demand for 2nd car park lots, etc.  But usually condo don’t allow over night parking for security reasons and to ensure lots are used by residents only.  

Time to lower the attention on this already... Ppl are posting pictures of his family already... I think let the condo mgt work this out with the guy... The social media has spoken.