Recycling Vending Machines Let You Turn Drink Cans & Plastic Bottles Into FairPrice Coupons

kobayashiGT

Recycling Vending Machines Let You Turn Drink Cans & Plastic Bottles Into FairPrice Coupons

source: https://mustsharenews.com/recycling-vending-machines/

Recycling-Vending-Machines-Let-You-Turn-

50 F&N Recycling Vending Machines Rolled Out By March 2020 Across Singapore

Scrounging around in your pockets for spare change to buy a can of 100 PLUS after an evening run is a familiar occurrence at vending machines littered around our neighbourhoods.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-2.jpg

But after you’re done with your drink, don’t toss away the metal can just yet. You’re holding potential FairPrice vouchers in your hand.

Fraser & Neave (F&N) announced on Thursday (31 Oct) that they’ll be installing 50 special vending machines at heartland areas near FairPrice outlets across the island, through the first quarter of 2020.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-5.jpg

Here’s how the new initiative works, so we can all play a part in saving the environment, and get discounts on our groceries in the process.

Drop off 4 used cans/bottles for cash coupons

Users typically use coins or credits to redeem drinks from vending machines, but the ‘Recycle N Save’ machine works in reverse.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN.jpg

For every 4 used plastic bottles or aluminium drink cans dropped into each machine, you’ll be able to claim $0.20 FairPrice coupons.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-4.jpg

Do note that they should be emptied of all liquids, and be deposited ‘bottoms up’ into each machine.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-3.jpg

When you’re done loading the cans or bottles, simply print your coupons directly at the same machine.

Vouchers accepted at Cheers, FairPrice & FairPrice Xpress

Of course, the catch is that they should be collected in sets of four – 4 bottles or 4 cans – and previously contain drinks from F&N’s brand.

They must also have readable barcodes for the scanners to identify them.

The discount coupons you print may be used at all Cheers, FairPrice or FairPrice Xpress outlets across the island.

Vending machines at JEM, Ang Mo Kio & Our Tampines Hub

Of the planned 50 machines, 10 have already been rolled out in heartland districts like Tampines, Jurong East & Ang Mo Kio.

Here’s the complete list and addresses of their locations.

NORTH

FairPrice Xtra Ang Mo Kio Hub
53 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3, #B2-40, Ang Mo Kio Hub, Singapore 569933
Next to ATMs

FairPrice Xtra NEX
23 Serangoon Central, #03-24, NEX Mall, Singapore 556083
Next to Customer Service Counter

FairPrice Finest Waterway Point
83 Punggol Central, #B2-32, Waterway Point, Singapore 828761
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Northpoint City
1 Northpoint Drive, #B2-103/107, Northpoint City, Singapore 768019
After Check-Out Counters

EAST

FairPrice Our Tampines Hub
1 Tampines Walk, #B1-01, Our Tampines Hub, Singapore 528729
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Finest Paya Lebar Quarter
10 Paya Lebar Rd, #B2-09 Paya Lebar Quarter, Singapore 409057
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Finest Changi City Point
5 Changi Business Park Central 1, #B1-09/10/11, Singapore 486038
At Store Entrance

WEST

FairPrice Xtra JEM
50 Jurong Gateway Road, #B1-21/22 & #B3-01, Singapore 608549
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Xtra Jurong Point
63 Jurong West Central 3, #03-01, Jurong Point, Singapore 648331
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Yew Tee Point
61 Choa Chu Kang North 6, Singapore 640578
Near B2 Entrance

So before you head over with your barang barang, do remember to check their site for more details first.

A little Xtra goes a long way

With this practical initiative, F&N hopes to encourage more Singaporeans to make recycling a part of their daily routines.

Although saving the Earth one can at a time should be its own reward, we won’t say no to a discount on our monthly grocery bills either.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-6.gif

this is not new. BUT will become an expensive exercise because it stops working after a week or two and / or spoiled easily and no one comes to attend to it.

A very expensive publicity that is soon forgotten

42 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

this is not new. BUT will become an expensive exercise because it stops working after a week or two and / or spoiled easily and no one comes to attend to it.

A very expensive publicity that is soon forgotten

True. Donkey years have liao.

Instead of stationing themselves at cashier asking people for QR code (for Healthy 365 app by HPB), now those cheapo will be combing estate and parks for cans and bottles... 😮

the best thing to do is to NOT to buy can drinks or plastic bottle drinks. 

Problem solved.  Once the buying stops, the selling will also stops

Initially, very nice but as time goes by, some ppl drink halfway and throw inside of which stain starts to flow out from the machine.

Overnight the sweet drinks stain attrach ants, xiao zhiang and rodents ... :lll._.:

Like that also wants to implement to fight against old ah pek & aunties collecting cans to earn a meal for the day ....  [shakehead]

20 hours ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Initially, very nice but as time goes by, some ppl drink halfway and throw inside of which stain starts to flow out from the machine.

Overnight the sweet drinks stain attrach ants, xiao zhiang and rodents ... :lll._.:

Like that also wants to implement to fight against old ah pek & aunties collecting cans to earn a meal for the day ....  [shakehead]

Yeah, that is why the minister and vip need to use it before others lor. Invite them to demo again, they would either need to replace a new machine or totally disinfect it. Haha

20 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Instead of stationing themselves at cashier asking people for QR code (for Healthy 365 app by HPB), now those cheapo will be combing estate and parks for cans and bottles... 😮

you must go and pecah my lobang

there goes my 20 cents huat moments

20 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

i heard the auntie mention can clock 30dollars a day just scurring for the cupons.

23 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

365 got weekly limit 

hpb very the smart one 🤫🤫🤫

Good thing they collect plastic bottles

i don’t see anyone collecting plastic bottles

for me I try to minimize my energy consumption and plastic consumption

23 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Good thing they collect plastic bottles

i don’t see anyone collecting plastic bottles

for me I try to minimize my energy consumption and plastic consumption

Good point. 

Reduce consumption is better than encouraging consumption and subsequently recycle. 

The fall out of this initiative might be the encouraging of  people to buy more plastic bottle drinks with the background lure of being able change for more ntuc vouchers.... 

Now I use soap bar to lower plastics use 

these are easier to transport than those  bottled soap so should use less fuel to transport

if I buy drinks, I will buy canned drinks not those plastic bottle type one

can one easier to recycle the material

95A29B7C-7981-4305-85BA-FE98B89FB7D2.jpeg

I dont have a dryer. Use the sun

washing machine water I recycle to wash floor

Edited by Mustank
Say wrongly

On 11/1/2019 at 9:27 AM, kobayashiGT said:

source: https://mustsharenews.com/recycling-vending-machines/

Recycling-Vending-Machines-Let-You-Turn-

50 F&N Recycling Vending Machines Rolled Out By March 2020 Across Singapore

Scrounging around in your pockets for spare change to buy a can of 100 PLUS after an evening run is a familiar occurrence at vending machines littered around our neighbourhoods.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-2.jpg

But after you’re done with your drink, don’t toss away the metal can just yet. You’re holding potential FairPrice vouchers in your hand.

Fraser & Neave (F&N) announced on Thursday (31 Oct) that they’ll be installing 50 special vending machines at heartland areas near FairPrice outlets across the island, through the first quarter of 2020.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-5.jpg

Here’s how the new initiative works, so we can all play a part in saving the environment, and get discounts on our groceries in the process.

Drop off 4 used cans/bottles for cash coupons

Users typically use coins or credits to redeem drinks from vending machines, but the ‘Recycle N Save’ machine works in reverse.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN.jpg

For every 4 used plastic bottles or aluminium drink cans dropped into each machine, you’ll be able to claim $0.20 FairPrice coupons.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-4.jpg

Do note that they should be emptied of all liquids, and be deposited ‘bottoms up’ into each machine.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-3.jpg

When you’re done loading the cans or bottles, simply print your coupons directly at the same machine.

Vouchers accepted at Cheers, FairPrice & FairPrice Xpress

Of course, the catch is that they should be collected in sets of four – 4 bottles or 4 cans – and previously contain drinks from F&N’s brand.

They must also have readable barcodes for the scanners to identify them.

The discount coupons you print may be used at all Cheers, FairPrice or FairPrice Xpress outlets across the island.

Vending machines at JEM, Ang Mo Kio & Our Tampines Hub

Of the planned 50 machines, 10 have already been rolled out in heartland districts like Tampines, Jurong East & Ang Mo Kio.

Here’s the complete list and addresses of their locations.

NORTH

FairPrice Xtra Ang Mo Kio Hub
53 Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3, #B2-40, Ang Mo Kio Hub, Singapore 569933
Next to ATMs

FairPrice Xtra NEX
23 Serangoon Central, #03-24, NEX Mall, Singapore 556083
Next to Customer Service Counter

FairPrice Finest Waterway Point
83 Punggol Central, #B2-32, Waterway Point, Singapore 828761
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Northpoint City
1 Northpoint Drive, #B2-103/107, Northpoint City, Singapore 768019
After Check-Out Counters

EAST

FairPrice Our Tampines Hub
1 Tampines Walk, #B1-01, Our Tampines Hub, Singapore 528729
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Finest Paya Lebar Quarter
10 Paya Lebar Rd, #B2-09 Paya Lebar Quarter, Singapore 409057
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Finest Changi City Point
5 Changi Business Park Central 1, #B1-09/10/11, Singapore 486038
At Store Entrance

WEST

FairPrice Xtra JEM
50 Jurong Gateway Road, #B1-21/22 & #B3-01, Singapore 608549
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Xtra Jurong Point
63 Jurong West Central 3, #03-01, Jurong Point, Singapore 648331
After Check-Out Counters

FairPrice Yew Tee Point
61 Choa Chu Kang North 6, Singapore 640578
Near B2 Entrance

So before you head over with your barang barang, do remember to check their site for more details first.

A little Xtra goes a long way

With this practical initiative, F&N hopes to encourage more Singaporeans to make recycling a part of their daily routines.

Although saving the Earth one can at a time should be its own reward, we won’t say no to a discount on our monthly grocery bills either.

Recycling-Vending-Machines-FN-6.gif

When is MCF going to install a similar machine so that MCFers can change their points for NTUC vouchers? 😆

On 11/1/2019 at 11:31 AM, Jusnel said:

the best thing to do is to NOT to buy can drinks or plastic bottle drinks. 

Problem solved.  Once the buying stops, the selling will also stops

Drinking wine  is the way to go, all wines come in glass bottles. 😄😄😍😍