New Self Help Car Care at MSCP

Nutty

2 hours ago, Othello said:

Good initiative... but yeah, like some here I hope their equipment don't spoil that fast [laugh]

Not only sinkies lah, its just human nature. some are more human, some less. Even the simple tyre pump at petrol stations. After using, I try to coil them up nicely, sometimes I see hoses just throw on the grass patch / ground. 

People in sg dont know how to take care of public things de. Give them useful things to use and yet they anyhow use without proper take care.

On 11/5/2019 at 2:44 AM, Turboflat4 said:

Why are you so sure it's "sinkies" who stole the coin tub? While I was growing up there were coin operated phones everywhere (before the card type took over) but theft was a very rare occurrence. 

I don't want to beat the usual xenophobic drum but I hope everyone realises just how many foreigners we have here now.

For once, you are talking sense 😂 

Only 40% of the population are Singaporeans and naturalized Singaporeans.

The rest are PRs, and foreign talents.

6 hours ago, Vinceng said:

"For once"?? 

Kindly cite a recent instance where I wasn't. 

On 11/5/2019 at 8:05 AM, Nutty said:

Anyone tried this car care? Was it any good? Jet spray strong?

Had been using this new system for few weeks now @ Serangoon North.

Water = 20 cents for a full standard size pail @ 30 sec. (old system at least 2 pail)

Jet Spray = $1.00 for 130 sec spray.

Now my total cost for weekend washind is $2.30, before was 60 cents.

1. First jet spray wash whole car plus rims.

2. Shampoo wash by hand and wash wheel rims.

3. Second jet spray for full wash and rims.

4. Cleaning car interior and hand dry using a pail of water.

5. Finished ...lim kopi-O....

7900.pail.jpg

1 hour ago, Bird5011 said:

Had been using this new system for few weeks now @ Serangoon North.

Water = 20 cents for a full standard size pail @ 30 sec. (old system at least 2 pail)

Jet Spray = $1.00 for 130 sec spray.

Now my total cost for weekend washind is $2.30, before was 60 cents.

1. First jet spray wash whole car plus rims.

2. Shampoo wash by hand and wash wheel rims.

3. Second jet spray for full wash and rims.

4. Cleaning car interior and hand dry using a pail of water.

5. Finished ...lim kopi-O....

7900.pail.jpg

Just buy a tap screw adapter and connect it to any rubber hose u can find at hardware shops and u get some sort of jet spray liao. 

Or spend < $15 at taobao and get a batt powered pressurized spray head and connect it to your said hose. It pays itself many times over 

The $$ you saved in the following month is enough to get you some seriously nice artisan coffee at real cafe (not Starbucks) instead of kopi O  :D

Edited by Cheefarn

8 hours ago, Vinceng said:

You forgot new citizens. So i guess the actual naturalized singaporeans maybe only about 30%. Lol.

In Taiwan, there is a self-care grooming center where you can drive to and wash your car/bike there. They have sponge and cloth sold there too. Maybe we can propose to stamford or autobacs to come out with such facilities in their compounds. hahaha.

Very bad ideal ..... :a-noway:

Should put the machines far apart in different areas.  :we-all-gonna-die:

Imagine, if one wanted to wash his car, one have to wait until the current cars  completed washing, drying and vacuming.  Instead of 30 ~ 45 minutes wait, it will become 2 hours wait..... :a-bang:

Worst if the owner want to polish his car ... :=B:

Every MSCP have only 2 washing bays ... :lll._.:

2 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Imagine, if one wanted to wash his car, one have to wait until the current cars  completed washing, drying and vacuming.  Instead of 30 ~ 45 minutes wait, it will become 2 hours wait..... :a-bang:

hahaa, with the increase of charging station in hdb, I don't think we will have an increase in washing area liao. Sure citizen complaint one.

1 hour ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

I don't know about other drivers. For me, I will drive up to the upper level to dry or polish my car after final rinsing & let the next car to take the washing lot. I take it as a considerate action for other car owners waiting for the washing bay.

22 minutes ago, Sugimoto said:

I don't know about other drivers. For me, I will drive up to the upper level to dry or polish my car after final rinsing & let the next car to take the washing lot. I take it as a considerate action for other car owners waiting for the washing bay.

Considerate? People in sg majority are not considerate de. You see it everywhere. [shakehead]

• Sad 1

43 minutes ago, Sugimoto said:

Not all car owners are like you. [smallcry]

I myself will wash at the washing bay (15 minutes at most) and drove to the roof top of MSCP to dry it with all doors open wide to sun inside also.

On 11/5/2019 at 8:05 AM, Nutty said:

Anyone tried this car care? Was it any good? Jet spray strong?

Just tried it.....Jet spray is adjustable.....strong enough imo.

3 mins $1.....e timing more than enough for me...spray car 2 rd + wheels....n still hav spare....

Best is oni your car there but if 2 cars, park closer to e machine....e jet hose can barely reach e other far end...

On 11/7/2019 at 10:01 AM, kobayashiGT said:

In Taiwan, there is a self-care grooming center where you can drive to and wash your car/bike there. They have sponge and cloth sold there too. Maybe we can propose to stamford or autobacs to come out with such facilities in their compounds. hahaha.

I support the XMM washing car ....... bring it in , I support U :grin:

On 11/7/2019 at 12:59 PM, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Not all car owners are like you. [smallcry]

I myself will wash at the washing bay (15 minutes at most) and drove to the roof top of MSCP to dry it with all doors open wide to sun inside also.

I just pay the ah Neh Neh to wash  😄

The Roof Top now become Vegetable plantation ............. CB TC 

Edited by Angcheek