BANNED - E-scooters to be banned from Singapore's footpaths starting Nov 5

Ct3833

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

More money and less siong work in delivery food

escooter becomes a multiplier of their labour

if the youth don’t have a transport, he has no choice but to do fast food part timer

some you the results good can be tutor 

but some youth result no good

food delivery barriers to entry even lower than part timer in fast food restaurants 

If one can still  pick and choose which job he/she wants to do.... .. That someone is not needy. Period. 

1 hour ago, Ender said:

If you put them on the road, they are a menace and nuisance to the drivers and a danger to themselves. On the path way, they are the terror for pedestrian while putting them to hospital or coffin. And at home, they are the health risk and property damaged for their neighbours.

There isn't a good place to put these PMDs. Maybe LTA should designate a remote island for them.

Save them all for next year's NDP - pile them up together with firework and can cut down the amount spent on fireworks....

5 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

My wife just sent me a picture of grab food on PMD. At least 2 of the riders are masked and riding on footpaths and void decks.

No enforcement officers to be found :ninja:

While i feel sorry for those responsible users whose livelihood depends on PMDs, i think 2 months of grace period is too long. 1 to 2 weeks should be just right. If wanna ban just ban.

46 minutes ago, RadX said:

51CEC9E1-FE58-4BCB-AADF-5B06C41874D2.jpeg

This guy really really needs a bike ... the manual, cycling type. It will do his waist-line and health a lot of good.

8 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

If one can still  pick and choose which job he/she wants to do.... .. That someone is not needy. Period. 

Problem is this type No cpf next time old age very hard

Next time when they old they will kpkb

15 minutes ago, Wormee said:

This beng is a Mediacorp part time actor wor. Dun play play ah. He dare to fish LPM and not happy about the $100 early disposal. Still propose to pay government $100 instead for a full Class 2B license program. Lol

Sometimes people angry do stuff they regret

29 minutes ago, Twister said:

Wow.. 绝版 双CD .. 

Taobao still have :grin:

【现货 CD 松柏 欢笑忧愁 全新未拆正版】https://m.tb.cn/h.eInqkJz?sm=2cc052 點ゞ撃°鏈﹏接,再选择瀏覽●噐○咑№亓;或復zんíゞ这句话¢pXsLYtiBWTe¢后咑閞👉淘宀┡ē👈

On 11/4/2019 at 1:23 PM, RadX said:

use a bloody bicycle or kick scooter lo....or WALK

anywy since they been delivering on e-scooters, I STOPPED food delivery as a form of protest.

I WALK to the food outlet

I've never order food delivery! I walk to the eateries...

15 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Yah, whatever happened to walking and going out? 

Saw some delivery order with just a cup of bubble milk tea...knn.

Why stop there! 

We need to hunt our own food too.

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Youths got so much potential ahead of them. Hope this ban is a positive signal to them to look for other better ways to make a living that can sustain them to adulthood & beyond

many like to be young towkays … "own business" = sub contractors.

1 hour ago, Windwaver said:

My wife just sent me a picture of grab food on PMD. At least 2 of the riders are masked and riding on footpaths and void decks.

No enforcement officers to be found :ninja:

its starting !!

GettyImages_1161107823.0.jpg

2 hours ago, RadX said:

Pulau senang 

firing exercise 

Good as moving targets!:XD:

My wish is still a Total Ban. 

Next, the joker who legalised the use of PMDs should be taken to task!

3 hours ago, Yeshe said:

This beng not happy :D

This Beng should go upgrade his skills at SkillsFuture Singapore and take on a proper job. PMD delivery is not sustainable in the long run. No skills set and no career path.

2 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

Good as moving targets!:XD:

My wish is still a Total Ban. 

Next, the joker who legalised the use of PMDs should be taken to task!

The mpo minister?