BANNED - E-scooters to be banned from Singapore's footpaths starting Nov 5

Ct3833

13 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

Acherli, the reckless guys are at it now. Fella rode from HDB void deck to car park access road to pavement by main road just now as I rtb. Got beedeo.

Just the one guy. Are all estates enforcement out in force or only poser photo op to pian lan pian lan?

Too bad we this group taught by the best of malaysia, you siginna got no game.

The caveat should be legit enforcement officers (including SPF and scdf) would have uninterrupted access to residential/HDB unit linked to registered PMD.

Another tool for the SPF.

Only the 正大光明 can afford responsible PMD use.

I just got a video with commentary saying got a fella rammed his Pmd into a prime mover head! !

1 minute ago, Ysc3 said:

I just got a video with commentary saying got a fella rammed his Pmd into a prime mover head! !

This I got to see :grin:

5 hours ago, Yeshe said:

This beng not happy :D

Doesn't matter what he thinks. For every unhappy chao ah beng, there are 100 happy pedestrians. 

3 minutes ago, Ysc3 said:

Is this some kind of self immolation protest? 

The footpath is never safe with bicycles around. The same group of PMD riders will just continue on the bicycles.

Do you all prefer to be banged by PMD or bicycles?

Edited by Weez911

4 minutes ago, Weez911 said:
  • The footpath is never safe with bicycles around. The same group of PMD riders will just continue on the bicycles.

For this, we have Mah Bao Tan to thank!

15 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

The footpath is never safe with bicycles around. The same group of PMD riders will just continue on the bicycles.

At least bicycles are powered by the rider so limited in power 

most are not fit because the fit ones want to go on the road 

those not fit will have problem will go at escooter speed for extended period 

I suspect alot escooter people cannot pass won’t be able to ride fast for Long one

12 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

For this, we have Mah Bao Tan to thank!

Don’t think is his fault

i youth that time, already ride bicycle in Tampines Pasir Ris Changi 

52 minutes ago, Ender said:

Is this some kind of self immolation protest? 

Everyone has a right to express their strong views. We shld encourage more of such noble sacrificial acts.....

7 minutes ago, Soya said:

Everyone has a right to express their strong views. We shld encourage more of such noble sacrificial acts.....

7000 of them ?

4 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

many like to be young towkays … "own business" = sub contractors.

Quite true. Took a ride once in this Grab and asked the young guy if he was a part time driver (coz he was wearing shorts & slippers thot he casual drive a few hours type), he said he's a 'business owner'. Ask him what business he owns and said that driving Grab is his full time business.....Oh, ok lor.

2 hours ago, Ysc3 said:

just heard on radio ... technical loophole ...

there is no restriction on PMDs riding on ……… the grass alongside the pathways !!

so clever !!

Perhaps should read the PARKS AND TREES ACT.
Grass is a plant. 

4 hours ago, Vinceng said:

This Beng should go upgrade his skills at SkillsFuture Singapore and take on a proper job. PMD delivery is not sustainable in the long run. No skills set and no career path.

I would say he should be thankful that he is making money using a PMD.... while it last. 

1 hour ago, Mustank said:

Don’t think is his fault

i youth that time, already ride bicycle in Tampines Pasir Ris Changi 

He allowed (legalised) bicycles to share foot paths in Tampines!