BANNED - E-scooters to be banned from Singapore's footpaths starting Nov 5

Ct3833

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

The footpath is never safe with bicycles around. The same group of PMD riders will just continue on the bicycles.

Do you all prefer to be banged by PMD or bicycles?

at the pedestrian crossing, 70+ year old uncle and auntie ferrying 2 kids, both of which were on pmds, took off faster than me 165 kg on a bicycle and i couldn’t catch up with them at all

which is higher risk?

😅

5 minutes ago, Enye said:

at the pedestrian crossing, 70+ year old uncle and auntie ferrying 2 kids, both of which were on pmds, took off faster than me 165 kg on a bicycle and i couldn’t catch up with them at all

which is higher risk?

😅

Kids

old ppl die nvm 

bloody hell 

2 hours ago, Soya said:

Licence to Kill? Maciam James Bond?.....

if they cause accident or hurt anyone, license removed.

i'm always partial towards these last chance saloon jobs... food delivery, grab, taxi drivers etc

people do it not by choice, but because no more choice

12 minutes ago, Karoon said:

if they cause accident or hurt anyone, license removed.

i'm always partial towards these last chance saloon jobs... food delivery, grab, taxi drivers etc

people do it not by choice, but because no more choice

I wouldn't say no choice as if there are zero job vacancies available at F&B, fast food, macs/kfc/pizza hut delivery, security, admin, etc, etc (from a simple glance thru any day's job section). So on the contrary, it is indeed a choice.

52 minutes ago, awhtc said:

I feel that PMDs have their place in modern living.  A better solution is to licence all PMDs, get owners to purchase insurance and limit their speed to about 10 km/h at most (double of human walking speed) via devices below for example.

https://www.electricscooterparts.com/throttle-speed-limiters.html

Limit their speed to a mobility device, which is almost the same as walking speed. 

3 hours ago, Watwheels said:

Number of e-scooter listings spikes on Carousell with announcement of new ban on footpaths.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/number-e-scooter-listings-spikes-carousell-announcement-new-ban-footpaths

Gib up liao.

Lelong Lelong....

PMD shops....closing down sales....

if i lowball a scooter at $100

buy liao ... go where to ride huh?

i have to push to PCN from HDB void deck then can ride? [laugh]

Just now, Wt_know said:

if i lowball a scooter at $100

buy liao ... go where to ride huh?

i have to push to PCN from HDB void deck then can ride? [laugh]

Bring to Sungei Gedong, Area d, Tekong

there those lta people no come :grin:

45 minutes ago, Soya said:

I wouldn't say no choice as if there are zero job vacancies available at F&B, fast food, macs/kfc/pizza hut delivery, security, admin, etc, etc (from a simple glance thru any day's job section). So on the contrary, it is indeed a choice.

Ya

i work as......... pls fill in for me as my first job

😂😂

Just now, RadX said:

Ya

i work as......... pls fill in for me as my first job

😂😂

First and current job as bangla 

Long service award 

Lol

Just now, Soya said:

First and current job as bangla 

Long service award 

Lol

Ya man

eternal job

Just now, Soya said:

Beedeo no head no tail

Aiyah sometimes life is like that

not everything do properly put on table

just make do make do lor

i see the escooter under the King Kong lorry, I happy Liao :XD:

better that clown than some innocent passerby

3 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Aiyah sometimes life is like that

not everything do properly put on table

just make do make do lor

i see the escooter under the King Kong lorry, I happy Liao :XD:

better that clown than some innocent passerby

Sadly we have grown to be like this... but it is not without any history

like that @Ash2017

no matter wat, die, reincarnate, will stil be lumbar uno cockroach... at least until I go home

😂😂

31 minutes ago, RadX said:

Sadly we have grown to be like this... but it is not without any history

like that @Ash2017

no matter wat, die, reincarnate, will stil be lumbar uno cockroach... at least until I go home

😂😂

basket talking behind my back

luckily I got spies