Ya

i work as......... pls fill in for me as my first job

😂😂

Banner

correct got prize or not

Couple years ago LTA ban power assisted bike from foot paths in addition to other restrictions, it was its death knell in S'pore. Today, e-bikes are no longer a common sight on our roads. Many have since moved on to e-scooter. Now is e-scooter's turn. We may be witnessing the end of another PMD evolution.

3 hours ago, awhtc said:

I feel that PMDs have their place in modern living.  A better solution is to licence all PMDs, get owners to purchase insurance and limit their speed to about 10 km/h at most (double of human walking speed) via devices below for example.

https://www.electricscooterparts.com/throttle-speed-limiters.html

I feel that the understanding of human behaviour (sociologists input) should be included in ALL policy executions.

The input of business professionals have out weighed the value of the sociologists recently.

Mind you that HDB is sociology in action.

The political parties are sociology in action.

bike sharing - gone case

escooter - gone case 

cycle to work/mrt - what happen to the simi automated underground bicycle parking huh, any updates?

These groups of scholars can't even make any good policy.

And their policymaking is moving towards boleh style ..... fliping prata.

8 hours ago, RadX said:

First day wayang with lta officers out in full force..

4 hours ago, Beanoyip said:

First day wayang with lta officers out in full force..

Full force, sure or not.

I am still seeing at least 3 to 4 case of Grab delivery riding 9n the pathway.

9 hours ago, Wt_know said:

bike sharing - gone case

escooter - gone case 

cycle to work/mrt - what happen to the simi automated underground bicycle parking huh, any updates?

These types cannot earn big bucks like coe, erp and road tax mah.

When it comes to spending but no return$, wait long long.

35 minutes ago, Mustank said:

They should get graassroots to volunteer for neugjbourhood catch escooter 

While on that, catch errant smokers also. At my area the smokers are all blind. Have the cheeks too sit and smoke directly in front of a childcare and the door step of a FairPrice

This morning saw auxiliary police all over the place. Auxiliary police huat ah. Hope they don't merely just hand out pamphlet,  ah pek and ah soh can do that job part time. Take down particular and repeated offender after 31st dec double fine lor.

LTA has bungled in the e-scooters control.  This resulted in serious injuries and deaths due to collisions and fires, public unhappiness and inconvenience among the public.  Just before this was the problems and eventual collapse of the bike sharing companies.