BANNED - E-scooters to be banned from Singapore's footpaths starting Nov 5

Ct3833

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

If this is true, the retailers are truly screwed. 

I don't quite agree that the sudden ban is something that is an inherent part of business risk in SG. This looks like a political decision. 

If a businessman can lose his entire equity base with a stroke of the pen, we will lose our competitive edge in no time. 

But it is business risk.

Unless the sellers are restricted overnite from selling. 

If you think about it, every other business in every other country faces such risk.

Eg.  overnight ABSD imposed, also business risk.

Same same bro.

On whether it is a political decision, thats another debate altogether....

41 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

But it is business risk.

If you think about it, every other business in every other country faces such risk.

Same same bro.

well said, 

this table wiper has more substance than just lolex

sometimes the people who irritates you about smoking are the people who really care for your health

44 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

But it is business risk.

Same same bro.

Whats the difference between cheetah and antelope?

Cheetah is running for its lunch.

Antelope is running for its life.

Sure got different reaction between this grp and business investor. And even DBS/Lehman notes and Hyflux investors held protests...

47 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Its good that we Singaporeans are more vocal.

But being vocal also got high level and low level type

High level vocals are treated as background noise. Because these people have more to lose. Not scared. 

Low level vocals are taken seriously enough to come up with $7mil fund overnight because these people have nothing to lose.

3 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Yup 

i dont order food online 
never used grab food , deliveroo etc..

just go out and buy

how difficult is that? Come on

Don't even have the apps ... in my family, I AM the food delivery man when everyone's too lazy to go out [laugh] Have been that since the days before all these food delivery services!

But sometimes I can imagine it is convenient to call for dinner delivery when whole family (and big family) is involved, whereby going out for food means tackling the difficulty of squeezing into crowded restaurants or coffee shops. Add to that difficulty, when family size does not fit the standard cookie-cutter template of coffee shop seating arrangement that only seats four.

4 hours ago, Mustank said:

:grin:

Ya, because of the ban, they want theirs voices to be heard. They went to MP. They felt unsafe, very unsafe. They are scared riding out on the road after the ban.

Before the ban, did we (pedestrains) had the chance of our voices being heard? Or we are being ignored? Hospitals shown statistics that there is a increase of 70% in injuries due to PMDs. 

I am scared, very scared walking on footpath! Knowing someday I might be knocked down by zooming PMDs and they come silently fast behind you till today. 

Edited by Wormee

37 minutes ago, Vratenza said:

High level vocals are treated as background noise. Because these people have more to lose. Not scared. 

Low level vocals are taken seriously enough to come up with $7mil fund overnight because these people have nothing to lose.

Since they wearing their uniform, is the shouting and kpkb sanctioned by Grab & FP? 

No? U mean these companies can make money from riders, make them wear their uniform and yet hv no responsibility? 

Wah sei....how to set up this kind of bo tai chi company ah? 

4 minutes ago, Soya said:

Since they wearing their uniform, is the shouting and kpkb sanctioned by Grab & FP? 

No? U mean these companies can make money from riders, make them wear their uniform and yet hv no responsibility? 

Wah sei....how to set up this kind of bo tai chi company ah? 

That's the new gig economy - privatizes the profit but socialises the costs/problems.

I saw n notice more and more grab delivery using other means to send food these 2 days.

I think the real group  of ppl that is working as a grab delivery already change their  mean of transport.

That hardcore group that is complaining is doing very few delivery  and at the same time using their e.scooter as other  mean of transport.

Thats why they kpkb now. Not because they cannot be grab delivery  now. But because they cannot use escooter during their spare time.

They  want to make it seen as though  as they cannot live once escooter is ban. 

37 minutes ago, Beregond said:

I saw n notice more and more grab delivery using other means to send food these 2 days.

I think the real group  of ppl that is working as a grab delivery already change their  mean of transport.

That hardcore group that is complaining is doing very few delivery  and at the same time using their e.scooter as other  mean of transport.

Thats why they kpkb now. Not because they cannot be grab delivery  now. But because they cannot use escooter during their spare time.

Yet to see one....if a toddler can do it...

75617622-59D6-4208-B34B-C335CE57892E.gif

1 hour ago, Sosaria said:

Don't even have the apps ... in my family, I AM the food delivery man when everyone's too lazy to go out [laugh] Have been that since the days before all these food delivery services!

Haha same. Im even typing this now while waiting for my order to be ready...

Honestly tho I once call Pizzahut delivery even tho i normally go to the branch and self collect. Totally different quality i was so shock. The pizza look like shit dominos standard but when u order in person and tapao the standard is like their eating in. After that never order online again

P.S. I see alot of PMD now using HDB carpark/access road... is consider under HDB not LTA but still road right? Or new loophole?

Edited by yishunite

2 hours ago, yishunite said:

Whats the difference between cheetah and antelope?

Cheetah is running for its lunch.

Antelope is running for its life.

Sure got different reaction between this grp and business investor. And even DBS/Lehman notes and Hyflux investors held protests...

If you Dont understand plse kindly bugger off.. am not going to waste my breath with, on or for you.  Thanks
sincerely.

2 hours ago, Vratenza said:

Like HK?

well one vote is one vote whether high or low level eh? 

PMD ban? Nothing can stop dear abang from scooting around and stop in the middle of the roading and make sure he hunt down the block of his delivery. His job is to deliver the food to the lazy fat a** lying on the couch haha.

Not sure why he isn't wearing a green uniform but I'm pretty sure I saw a green GrabFood container in between his legs. Or if it isn't den I apologize in advance for concluding he's a Grab delivery guy. Nonetheless, this will not be the end.

VideoCapture_20191112-191143.jpg

VideoCapture_20191112-191128.jpg

Edited by Wormee

1 hour ago, Beregond said:

Yup totally, nail on the head

(including ferrying their girlfrens)

7 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

If you Dont understand plse kindly bugger off.. am not going to waste my breath with, on or for you.  Thanks
sincerely.

Whoooooosssshhhh