BANNED - E-scooters to be banned from Singapore's footpaths starting Nov 5

Ct3833

9 hours ago, Victor68 said:

As long as you overcrowd a space, you are going to find trouble. Our infrastructures do not have the capability to cater to all these. You simply has to slow down everything once they hit the roads.

Ridding bicycles on the road is nothing new in the 60 and 70. Why now a problem? Bicycles going to fast or rider don't have enough skill or motor vehicles drivers impatience? It is just too packed.

Because cyclist ride on the wrong route.  I had been cycling to work for more than 10 years without much incident or issue.

6 hours ago, Soya said:

He's a leotard

Sometimes dunno if that's better or worse than reckless PMD. Or maybe same same but different...

You jealous Gavin can wear skin tight pants huh?

😂😂

3 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Such accident can happen to anyone of us or our family member. So it is serious and should be stopped. We can try to avoid but they don't avoid you. Unless you stay home or don't walk on footpath,  this is crazy.

Walk with horizontal stick that is 2m long.

Honestly, you stayed in the wrong estate.  My estate rarely has this issue.

16 hours ago, Atrecord said:

Everyday still see quite a few Grab delivery guys on s-scooters.

Govt suspends enforcement already izzit?

Enforcement probably close one eye liao coz they scare kena blame for MP's discomfort at being shouted at MPS

Loudest voice does win after all

On 11/24/2019 at 9:43 AM, Victor68 said:

So this brings about that simple question. How do our scholar leaders make decisions? Visit the west and then copy and paste everything they saw?

Yes. Copy from the west. Except the 1 sqm enough to make babies thing. I think that one learned from JAV.... 

17 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Such accident can happen to anyone of us or our family member. So it is serious and should be stopped. We can try to avoid but they don't avoid you. Unless you stay home or don't walk on footpath,  this is crazy.

So the best way is still to ban PMD totally, including importing, possession and sales!

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Enforcement probably close one eye liao coz they scare kena blame for MP's discomfort at being shouted at MPS

Loudest voice does win after all

WTF... the govt and enforcements, are all a bunch of wimps...

Now everyone will look up to the cockroaches of HK - just make noise, protest, riot, and you'll get your way...

17 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

WTF... the govt and enforcements, are all a bunch of wimps...

Now everyone will look up to the cockroaches of HK - just make noise, protest, riot, and you'll get your way...

Erection cumming lah. Better go bang table now n get what u want

Hope they get GE quickly over and done with so that common sense will return and they regrow some balls

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/sgh-patient-in-hospital-gown-caught-on-video-riding-mobility-scooter-in-chinatown-bus-lane

Just when you think PMD terror is about to be eliminated....

SINGAPORE - A patient from Singapore General Hospital (SGH) took off on a "road trip" last Saturday (Nov 23), wearing a hospital gown as he rode a mobility scooter in a bus lane in Chinatown.

The unusual sight in Eu Tong Sen Street was caught in an 11-second video, which has been circulating online.

The hospital, when contacted by The Straits Times, confirmed the man was a patient at the hospital who left the ward on his personal mobility aid (PMA) without informing the staff.

Its chief nurse, Dr Tracy Carol Ayre, said patients who want to spend some time with their visitors out of the ward have to inform the staff, who will assess if it was safe for them to do so, depending on their medical condition.

"Patients are also reminded not to leave the hospital ground in case their condition changes," she added.

But should they leave the ward for a prolonged period, the staff will call them or their family members to find out their whereabouts and start a search within the hospital, she said.

The video was sent to citizen journalism website Stomp by 51-year-old Hamid Osman.

The digital content producer told ST that Mr Hamid was waiting at a bus stop when he saw the patient about to make a U-turn from the other side of the road.

Mr Hamid told ST: "I thought it was quite funny because usually when you see e-scooter or personal mobility device riders on the road, they're young kids, but this uncle was elderly and in the hospital gown, so I filmed him as he rode past in the bus lane."

He added: "Other people at the bus stop were looking and laughing as well."

PMAs, which include motorised wheelchairs and mobility scooters, are not allowed on roads. They, however, can be used on footpaths and cycling paths at a speed of up to 10kmh.

ST understands that the patient returned to the hospital later in the day... still on his mobility scooter.

Edited by Volvobrick

Just now, Davidtch said:

Bus lane not part of road?

Must be beri beri specific wor. Coz some of these PMD riders more legally savvy than lawyers e.g. LTA neber say cannot ride on kerb, neber say cannot ride on rooftop, etc. No need go law school, ride PMD can oredi