BANNED - E-scooters to be banned from Singapore's footpaths starting Nov 5

Ct3833

19 minutes ago, Soya said:

U were hiding under a rock when ah gong was giving away $100 last Dec? 

$100 was too little because probably paid a few k

but now no choice Liao 

everydat the battery degrade

and battery is main cost component 

6 hours ago, oleandero said:

sorry for reviving an old thread. does anybody knows which shop (or anyone) buys back non compliant escooters? really hope to sell this white elephant sitting in my house. 😅

You sell in Malaysia bah

20 minutes ago, Mustank said:

$100 was too little because probably paid a few k

but now no choice Liao 

everydat the battery degrade

and battery is main cost component 

It's like scrap date clearly looming and still dun collect parf while it's still valid, I dunno what to say liao

17 hours ago, Soya said:

U were hiding under a rock when ah gong was giving away $100 last Dec? 

well, the set wasnt registered with lta in the first place due to some registration errors. long story short, not registered so not applicable for the ‘give-away’

17 hours ago, Mustank said:

You sell in Malaysia bah

hahah. guess it will continue to sit in my storeroom until someone gets fedup and dumps it. 

14 hours ago, mikk123 said:

no need to sell lah. I start to see some riding on the pavement again! some food delivery rider still using the scooter.... i guess the government is too busy to catch the escooters now. 

dont dare la! 😂

16 hours ago, mikk123 said:

no need to sell lah. I start to see some riding on the pavement again! some food delivery rider still using the scooter.... i guess the government is too busy to catch the escooters now. 

Yeaah baby. Gahmen too busy catching pesky virus now

But then hor, some say same same but different.....lol

2 hours ago, Mockngbrd said:

until kenna long by car lor, den play victim. 

If long by Lorry, don’t need to play anything :grin:

On 7/21/2020 at 10:35 AM, Watwheels said:

ltescooter0211.jpg?itok=HTaVTvYm

He looks abit like Bert from sesame street.

p-ses-bert.jpg

Don't. Later people say you lacist [laugh] 

On 7/21/2020 at 10:35 AM, Watwheels said:

ltescooter0211.jpg?itok=HTaVTvYm

He looks abit like Bert from sesame street.

p-ses-bert.jpg

You know Bert is LGBT right. .. SO pretty.

54 minutes ago, Mustank said:

"Shortly after, the battery started emitting sparks and a fire ensured. The police and SCDF were activated to the accused's home," said Mr Ng.

Above taken from the article, is there a typo? Ensured? 

35 minutes ago, Hamburger said:

"Shortly after, the battery started emitting sparks and a fire ensured. The police and SCDF were activated to the accused's home," said Mr Ng.

Above taken from the article, is there a typo? Ensured? 

I think the writer meant "ensued"