Hdb carpark gantry dismantling

I think either the company changing new system or they lose their bid for that car park and tearing it down for the other company to come in. I saw it at a few carparks at other area as well.

On 11/10/2019 at 9:15 PM, Jusnel said:

System upgrade.. with even bigger barrier and faster (seamless) cash card deduction 

And the gantry looks more robust

Wah lao. Really xia xuay.

Just witnessed this bloke driving M3 tailgate a lorry to exit a HDB carpark.

He was camping about 20 metres away from the gantry and sprinted.

On 11/10/2019 at 9:53 PM, Xers007 said:

I think either the company changing new system or they lose their bid for that car park and tearing it down for the other company to come in. I saw it at a few carparks at other area as well.

At the place where I buy season parking, the operators changed every two years, and the change in gantry system is like Houdini magic, taking place at night of the handover. The next day, new gantries are up, new company staff are stationed there to make sure things work.

Never seen one which leaves the carpark "unguarded" for days.

On 11/9/2019 at 6:04 AM, RadX said:

At my estate I noticed a few of the hdb carpark gantries being dismantled and the surface Of the floor at the exit restored to original

getting ready for erp 2.0? 

anyone have any insights 

later I take peekture

boss...don't bluff lah

sentosa cove got hdb caprpark gantries meh?

🤣

On 11/12/2019 at 9:52 AM, UncleAtas said:

Wah lao. Really xia xuay.

Just witnessed this bloke driving M3 tailgate a lorry to exit a HDB carpark.

He was camping about 20 metres away from the gantry and sprinted.

M3 can be Mazda3 also hor lol

At my estate I noticed a few of the hdb carpark gantries being dismantled and the surface Of the floor at the exit restored to original

anyone have any insights 

later I take peekture

Mine had the same thing going on. Thought they were installing the new anti-tailgate/sensor one. End up think just changed vendor too. Looks almost the same but gantry arm shorter.

5 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

Mine had the same thing going on. Thought they were installing the new anti-tailgate/sensor one. End up think just changed vendor too. Looks almost the same but gantry arm shorter.

the existing vendor is fired because they have been unable to stop tailgating. 

anyone have any insights 

later I take peekture

Just finished at my place (bedok) and my inlaws place (lavender).
Looks like a change of service providers for the car parks.

Everything looks new and the company running the gantry is different.

As long as the gantry continues to work properly after thunderstorms that is  most important. Many times after thunderstorm, gantry are not working properly, especially for cars wanting to exit. 

Edited by RH1667