Senoko Energy in Trouble?

Carbon82

On 11/16/2019 at 9:45 PM, Inlinefour said:

sold his penthouse and went home with profit liao loh :grin:

Yeah he is smart and not a sucker like his machines. 

3 minutes ago, Neost said:

so nice. Make profit, diam diam put inside pocket.

Lost money, can ask govt for help. 

I think that's called Communism. 

I don't like Communism. 

I like Capitalism. You invest wrongly you lose your shirt. 

No asking tax payers to pay you back. 

This is how Wall Street works. 

Make money we take risks, we take risks and we are very smart, we are very smart. 

Lose money tax payers must pay us back.

Heads bankers win,  tails tax payers lose. 

The next recession is caused by the disconnect between risk and reward. 

When you cannot lose because the government will just pay back your loss you have nothing to lose by betting bigger and bigger. 

Every time you win you get millions in bonus and the one time you lose tax payers will cover your loss. 

Basically to me,

it reflects badly how the macro-economy is managed in SG

basic necessities like electricity and water (exclude food) had been in the front page news recently

hyflux screwed

Senoko about to be screwed

etc

does any hear of these type of issues in their respective industries in other developed countries

On 11/16/2019 at 1:16 PM, Jamesc said:

This all MCF's fault.

Teach people how to reduce their electricity bill lah.

And then this happens.

:grin:

kana sabo by our elites 😄 

On 11/16/2019 at 1:49 PM, Beregond said:

na bei, i just transfer to senoko power last week.

they better dun chut stun.

heng haven transfer my workplace de..😐

hahaha ..... 1 yr or 2 yr ? 

if blackout u know why liao ... 😜

11 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

They are just your electricity billing agent, better for you if they close shop , you would continue to enjoy electricity supply yet no one will be billing you. 

SP will jump in and add chow chow 20% 🤧

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Japanese don't know how to do investments one. 

They invested in wework and thought it was worth 47 billion and it's only worth 8 and now this. 

They are not Warren Buffet. 

I cannot agree more ......... :grin:

2 hours ago, Ash2017 said:

Basically to me,

it reflects badly how the macro-economy is managed in SG

basic necessities like electricity and water (exclude food) had been in the front page news recently

hyflux screwed

Senoko about to be screwed

etc

does any hear of these type of issues in their respective industries in other developed countries

When O&G were doing badly , super white announced they open up Electric market ..... bad bad timing , it is like the electric market just got back stabbed 😜

1 hour ago, Angcheek said:

SP will jump in and add chow chow 20% 🤧

SP huat ah ah ah:a-toast:

1 hour ago, Angcheek said:

I cannot agree more ......... :grin:

NiHon specialise in JAV only not investment :inlove:

2 hours ago, Angcheek said:

When O&G were doing badly , super white announced they open up Electric market ..... bad bad timing , it is like the electric market just got back stabbed 😜

Don't think O&G has anything to do with the electricity market.  We don't even use oil to generate electricity, maybe coal but definitely not oil. 😂

Edited by Voodooman

2 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Don't think O&G has anything to do with the electricity market.  We don't even use oil to generate electricity, maybe coal but definitely not oil. 😂

Bro, O&G is Oil & Gas. Natural gas is also gas. 

We should invest heavily in cows farms and these farms must be totally enclosed with high ceiling to capture all the methane releases by all the cattles. 

Making eating meat less carbon footprint. 😅

Other than selling meat and milk, can also sell gas. 

Just need to work with gas companies to extract the methane. 

Edited by Atonchia

On 11/16/2019 at 11:46 PM, Tanhangkiang said:

On 5 September 2008, Temasek Holdings sold Senoko Energy Pte Ltd to Lion Power Holdings for S$3.65 billion. Lion Power is owned by a consortium led by Japan's Marubeni Corporation . Other members of the consortium are GDF Suez of France, The Kansai Electric Power Company , Kyūshū Electric Power Company and Japan Bank

Hmmm... money dumped into the cancelled India city project 🤔🤔...

Karma ah?