2020 G30 BMW 5 Series LCI

Carbon82

4 hours ago, Hamburger said:

Watched mReview and realized that a Alpina B5 cost more than a M5.

I admit I swagu. 

Cannot be.

B5 in Germany starts from a lower price than M5.

10 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

bro, eat rice don't know rice is expensive ar? lol

1.5L NA (no turbo) Mazda 3 RRP is already $150K leh ...  after discount a to z then $105K 

BMW $268K is to take loan la ... have not take in overtrade + discount + promo + simi sai

Ad says price from $268k wor. Means price goes upwards from there, not downwards. No meh? 

And usually dealers put gimmick low price to draw in showroom traffic then zhut pattern later

Anyone booked the G30 LCI 520i or 530i recently? What are the current promos that you guys received?

Can PM me your SA? Thank you in advance! 

50 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

https://www.businesstimes.com.sg/hub/bt-motoring/bmw-5-series-review-five-star-efficiency

5-star efficiency. Going green and economical with a mild hybrid? 

The 0 to 100 is now slower, from 6.2s to 6.4s. From what I understand of Audi and Merc, their mild hybrid system is a very light battery pack, hence this should not drop the performance by 0.2s. 

The only reason I can think of is the manufacturer tune down the performance of the engine to reduce emission? Quite bizarre.

54 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

The 0 to 100 is now slower, from 6.2s to 6.4s. From what I understand of Audi and Merc, their mild hybrid system is a very light battery pack, hence this should not drop the performance by 0.2s. 

The only reason I can think of is the manufacturer tune down the performance of the engine to reduce emission? Quite bizarre.

The century sprint is not as important as the half century sprint in SG traffic.

Hope they are not going the Honda way (knn, every generation, the century sprint drops until I gave up). 

22 minutes ago, Newbie26 said:

Price has also increased

S$297,888 with COE 😦

This increase should be due to COE.

15 minutes ago, Melody288 said:

5 series usually come with high over trade. Nett price should be close to $250k. 

Not really in my experience. PML doesn't offer high OT. CnC is better in that regard.

Edited by Weez911

46 minutes ago, Melody288 said:

5 series usually come with high over trade. Nett price should be close to $250k. 

$50k discount from listed price, i don't think so. PML is bloody greedy. 

2 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

5-series ... no $60K profit no talk? [laugh] 

5 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Actually I thought PML list price is quite fair. The equivalent of 530i, the E300, was priced higher. Though Merc offers higher OT, their nett is still higher than PML. 

43 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Actually I thought PML list price is quite fair. The equivalent of 530i, the E300, was priced higher. Though Merc offers higher OT, their nett is still higher than PML. 

You sounded like my SE. Wahaha... 

54 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

5-series ... no $60K profit no talk? [laugh] 

My previous purchase from C&C, their nett margin was circa $30k coz I traded in my almost 10 years old car at PARF. A real discount.

PML discount and over trade are generally less generous.

On 12/27/2020 at 3:12 PM, Voodooman said:

My previous purchase from C&C, their nett margin was circa $30k coz I traded in my almost 10 years old car at PARF. A real discount.

PML discount and over trade are generally less generous.

hence bmw is losing sales to mercedes

This morning (Btw 7-8am) saw a pair of G30 same colour driving up SBV.

1 530 & 1 540

Edited by inlinesix