2020 5th Generation Honda City

Zxcvb

1 hour ago, Philipkee said:

I thought they were going to export.  I handed over in the morning.  But yes its fast.  That's why the wrap still there.  Even the tear at the bottom is familiar..

First time see the agent so urgent to advertise the car. Usually agent needs to take few days to touch up the car and do preparation work before they put up the advertisement. 😂

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

First time see the agent so urgent to advertise the car. Usually agent needs to take few days to touch up the car and do preparation work before they put up the advertisement. 😂

Yes.  Even the missing sports pedal still there...

6 hours ago, 13177 said:

His gearshift cap is super unique le, cannot find another one using such cap. :D If he changed then no more unique liao. Lol.

Sorry, it looks like coronavirus mutation to me 😭

8 hours ago, Philipkee said:

Those who know me irl know everything must be covered.....

20201109_124310.jpg

20201109_124318.jpg

Wow, the interior is great, beige trim some more 😀

Are the headrests at the front tiltable?

It looks like you have tilted them to the front.

Just saying..

Girls like a neat car, not too many stuffed toys, unless they placed it there themselves 

Not too strong or little car fragrance

Car phone holder ok 

Not too much bling bling ok? 

The taxi uncle driver seat bamboo.... hmm... mai la... 

20 minutes ago, therock said:

Just saying..

Girls like a neat car, not too many stuffed toys, unless they placed it there themselves 

Not too strong or little car fragrance

Car phone holder ok 

Not too much bling bling ok? 

The taxi uncle driver seat bamboo.... hmm... mai la... 

Think even taxi driver nowadays dont have this seat bamboo? 😂

32 minutes ago, Brass said:

Sorry, it looks like coronavirus mutation to me 😭

Wow, the interior is great, beige trim some more 😀

Are the headrests at the front tiltable?

It looks like you have tilted them to the front.

I think its standard.  No, i did not tilt it forward.  The cover is a bit loose so it bulges a bit in front and gives the impression it tilts forward.

5 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

I think its standard.  No, i did not tilt it forward.  The cover is a bit loose so it bulges a bit in front and gives the impression it tilts forward.

Oh I see...because my car has tiltable headrests, where you can adjust the angle to your liking.

The headrests looks very plump and juicy, I must admit though.

23 hours ago, inlinesix said:

That’s very ole man le

Ya lor, old man use bamboo seat. Anyway enjoy your new ride. Actually I also want to try Honda as well but the features they give are not many with that kind of price.

On 11/9/2020 at 1:26 PM, Philipkee said:

So far so good. Getting used to auto again after the manual.

Covering the gear shift like manual... reuse everything 

16048995206653195527195864739425.jpg

This looks familiar....:grin:

vibrator.jpg.b03ce58c075981c3dc79f5255540a6f0.jpg

16 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

This looks familiar....:grin:

vibrator.jpg.b03ce58c075981c3dc79f5255540a6f0.jpg

Anyway I removed it liao cos my car gear cannot shift properly with the silicone cover.  It presses the button so its stuck in the upward position.  If I cut the silicone further it's pointless liao cos no grip

1 minute ago, Philipkee said:

Anyway I removed it liao cos my car gear cannot shift properly with the silicone cover.  It presses the button so its stuck in the upward position.  If I cut the silicone further it's pointless liao cos no grip

Why would you need that anyway? You are not shifting gears like with a manual gearbox. Plus its so ugly 🤮

1 minute ago, Magfocus said:

Why would you need that anyway? You are not shifting gears like with a manual gearbox. Plus its so ugly 🤮

Dunno.  I like to cover everything.  You should have seen my accent.  Seat cover, head rest cover, seatbelt cover, steering wheel cover,gear shift cover,handbrake cover, pedal cover.....

Btw I dunno if anyone tried this.  Use cruise control to drive the honda city in the expressway.  Start at cruise control at 80 km/hr then press up to speed up, press down to slow down...  

13 minutes ago, Philipkee said:

Dunno.  I like to cover everything.  You should have seen my accent.  Seat cover, head rest cover, seatbelt cover, steering wheel cover,gear shift cover,handbrake cover, pedal cover.....

Like that you should ask your SE not to take out all the plastic sheet inside the car liao. Lol.