2019 Civil Servant Year End Bonus

Theoldjaffa

9 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

A strategic move, to shows that our government is with its people... 有福同享,有难同当.

But hor, will it be the same after GE? Maybe a prelude to the much delayed salary increment...

Your pool of support will greatly diminish if there is no small token of appreciation. 

If you send year-end Xmas greeting not counted.

and like buying a greatly discounted second hand car, after the joy of the price you got for the car is forgotten, the lemon of the ride will be greatly remembered.

Edited by Sdf4786k

6 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Mini Stars are not CB serpents.

Instead, they are Administrative serpents.

So erm...admin service folks get how much? Not disclosed just like Ho Ching's salary?

33 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

So erm...admin service folks get how much? Not disclosed just like Ho Ching's salary?

Undisclosed thus far. Wait for crying wayang closer to erection time then maybe got show.

The 0.1mth bonus does not make sense relative to what was paid out in 2009 when growth actually was negative, unlike a possible max growth of 1% this year.

The quantum decrease of 0.9mth from last year also does not make sense. 

PAP is using the civil servants as a guinea pigs/sacrificial lambs and by extension most of the public for their political goals.

PAP already mentioned that they will use the poor economic outlook to convince sinkies to vote for them. The weaker economy so far did not really have a major impact on the average singaporean and there are actually signs it is about to make a recovery, which would have disrupted PAP's agenda for the upcoming elections. Time is running out to hold the elections.

So no better way than to engineer a sense of despondency amongst the populace via a bigger than expected almost 1 month reduction in  bonus for civil servants. This will have a domino effect on the private sector which traditionally takes a cue from the public sector salaries. 

This will actually cause a further small pull back in the economy due to reduced consumption from a knee jerk reaction from the public but a small price to pay for the PAP who are hoping the public will actually fall for their trick of accepting PAP as their only saviour who can promise them increased bonuses going forward.

To be honest, i would prefer a pullback in the economy at this stage.  
more retrenchments and cutbacks would make people wise up and stay prudent for the future to come.  
this generation has not learned that yet.

walao 0.1 mth bonus ... 

will “dignity” somewhat compromised? [sly] 

where got heart to work? [sweatdrop] 

15 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Yes, the bonus they get this year is bad compare with other years, but many people in the private sector have never smell bonus for a long time. Superscalers do not need to depend on bonus, their starting salary should be 10k  and above, so no fear about getting lesser  bonus. Just spend a little lesser. 

I think those super-scaler bring family out for dinner on weekend ... easily the $400 spent liao [laugh]

1. Kolam SCDF

2.Pervert Policemen.

3. Mindef Training deaths. The famous reverse of death.

4. Personal mobility device deaths.

5. HDB fires.

Got bonus very good liaole.

My old skool former bossman will even delay paying the higher income people by one week.

Something about payroll IT service breakdown.

(If you believe him, he know he can change people for lower salary, you need me more than I need you).

MRT got breakdown. MOH data can leak. Why MOF cannot have computer payroll hung sessions breakdown leh?

The last caning while he still hold the cane.

PAP wan shui!!!!

Got 0.1 can arm chio liao la. I dunno how many year kosong liao. Don't even have such thing as 13th month. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

The writings are already ON THE WALL 

Open your eyes before doing anything stupid.

1. Civil servants bonus lowest in years

2. 43,000 unsold private units (exclude ECs)

3. Well known stores are closing down (with staff retrenchment)

4. Companies having hiring freeze across the board

5. Trade wars going on

6. GST % going up

Edited by Jusnel

12 minutes ago, Jusnel said:

The writings are already ON THE WALL 

1. Civil servants bonus lowest in years

2. 43,000 unsold private units (exclude ECs)

3. Well known stores are closing down (with staff retrenchment)

4. Companies having hiring freeze across the board

5. Trade wars going on

and yet new condo launch continue to break record price

absd still here despite 43k unsold units

11/11 black friday etc continue to break record

and lastly rolex full cash also cannot get a daytona @ RRP

24 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

and yet new condo launch continue to break record price

absd still here despite 43k unsold units

11/11 black friday etc continue to break record

and lastly rolex full cash also cannot get a daytona @ RRP

refer to my statement

5 hours ago, RadX said:

You just CB

period!

Uncle

You got problem

Really anti-climax

read your posting immediately rush to toilet 

check

basket

NO CB leh

check again

NO PERIOD leh