[MCF United] Anyone experiencing slow loading of MCF website? <Please share!!!>

kobayashiGT

Problem: Slow loading of home page (www.mycarforum.com) when in login mode. No issue with other page.

• Device #1: Acer Tablet with i7 2.6GHz 8GB RAM
  • Browser: Google Chrome Version 78.0.3904.108 (Official Build) (64-bit)
  • Device #2: Xiaomi Mix Quad-Core 2.35GHz 6GB RAM
  • Browser: Google Chrome Version 78.0.3904.108 (Official Build) (64-bit)

Desktop : windows 10, Google Chrome

mobile: oppo reno 256, Google Chrome

home page take more than 30 sec to load, most times doesnt load or keep loading but nothing happens. But this only happens after login, the whole place works normally when surfing as public (non login). 

I have another issue with login, the login page will load forever, but in actual fact I am already signed in. While the login page is still loading, I just have to click on any other page beside the home page, and I am already login in. 

Other than these, the forum works fine. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

2 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

But seriously, asking users to post feedback on how slow and unstable a site is on the same slow and unstable site is akin to asking a ward full of comatose patients if they have any complaints about their care. 😂😂😂

But they dont really have any other ways to communicate with so many of us leh...[:p][laugh][laugh]

6 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

But they dont really have any other ways to communicate with so many of us leh...[:p][laugh][laugh]

MCF can organize free food/drink chit chat session.

As long as Babyblade attends, confirm full house.

😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

50 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

mine really sssssssslllllllloooooooowwwwww until get error.   Using Iphone8  . Tot I kenna ban!!  :XD:  

PC is OK , though sometimes get some 400 number errors   

you got it worse than me meh?

Yesterday morning they gave me this hor...-_-

Screenshot_2019-12-02-09-57-08-36.thumb.png.694d2c64ff85a6ecc1a02c4ecdb7581d.png

And after I try again they fed up gave me this...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_2019-12-02-09-59-44-09.thumb.png.56082076b93da8e01403c5a311919771.png

1 hour ago, Atrecord said:

I borrow:

Using: Desktop (Mac OS X El Capitan)

Browser: Firefox and Safari

Problems: Homepage is slow in loading.

=================================

Using: Android ver 9

Browser: chrome

Problem: Homepage is slow in loading

Above was from experience of last week+ until just now.

An update:

Now after lunch tried again, Chrome on my Mac and Samsung Note 9, both quite fast liao, back to normal speed.

But on my Mac, Safari and Firefox (which i use as default) are still slow.

On my Note 9, Internet browser also still slow.

Dunno why now it's same machine, some app fast, some app slow...

16 minutes ago, Davidtch said:

MCF can organize free food/drink chit chat session.

As long as Babyblade attends, confirm full house.

😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣

like a round table focus grp ah? [:p][laugh][laugh]

@kobayashiGT

Maybe i found the problem.

For the homepage,

If never signed in, load si bey fast.

once signed in, load si bey slow.

when signed out, fast fast...

then signed in again, slow again.

tried on my Mac, for Chrome and Safari...

If this is the problem, got prize reward or not? :XD:

Edited by Atrecord

38 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

@kobayashiGT

For the homepage,

but once u sign in, its auto sign in.??

i notice once inside the thread its actually ok..

but using mobile login u go backward or press front page again it hang damn long

42 minutes ago, Atrecord said:

@kobayashiGT

For the homepage,

you are right !

just gave you 1 point as a prize !! 

26 minutes ago, Beregond said:

but once u sign in, its auto sign in.??

i notice once inside the thread its actually ok..

but using mobile login u go backward or press front page again it hang damn long

what happened was:

i have chrome, safari, firefox on my mac.

I always used firefox and sometimes safari to access MCF. Never used Chrome. So FF and SF got auto logged in, while chrome is as 'guest'.

so when i first tried, FF and SF slow, Chrome was fast... cos chrome was the only one didn't log in.

Then later i purposely logged in at Chrome, also slow...

and then i purposely logged out in Safari, became fast...

and yes, only applied to home page...

dunno home page tracking our log-ins izzit... [laugh]

3 hours ago, RadX said:

eh they will reply me ok...[angel]

You're their travel agent mah... better hope they have no complaints. 😂

Last time Chan brothers. Now Charon brothers. 👹

3 hours ago, Vid said:

ps.thumb.JPG.df95dcd0bfcaa4a1b823fe4e61edc1f8.JPG

gt.thumb.JPG.879fe89f8597121f66564d21edb615d0.JPG

Go fix the problems first lah. Thank me later 😁

didnt thought of using this to check! thank you!

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

you got it worse than me meh?

Yesterday morning they gave me this hor...-_-

Screenshot_2019-12-02-09-57-08-36.thumb.png.694d2c64ff85a6ecc1a02c4ecdb7581d.png

And after I try again they fed up gave me this...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Screenshot_2019-12-02-09-59-44-09.thumb.png.56082076b93da8e01403c5a311919771.png

Ask @RadX  Banta Clause gib U new HP lah! 🎅