Standard Chartered Singapore Marathon 2019

Watwheels

On 12/27/2019 at 12:58 PM, Kusje said:

This is the standard of the standchart marathon.

Photo taken today.

Screenshot_20191227_125750_com.google.android.apps.photos.jpg

saw it yesterday, still there [laugh]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

since SG got so many parks and paths connected by park connectors, mayb sld consider doing SCSM using the connectors. Mostly sheltered and parks connected some more.

No scare wind no scare rain, got greenery to see some more...[:p][laugh][laugh]

those path actually quite narrow.

10 hours ago, Tianmo said:

since SG got so many parks and paths connected by park connectors, mayb sld consider doing SCSM using the connectors. Mostly sheltered and parks connected some more.

Based on the crowd size, PCN cmi la.  It not enough wide la.

Most run going through Garden by the bay east will run through Passion Wave.  That particular spot has always been a choke point.

11 hours ago, Jman888 said:

those path actually quite narrow.

1 hour ago, inlinesix said:

Most run going through Garden by the bay east will run through Passion Wave.  That particular spot has always been a choke point.

I talk cork one lah, will never happen....[:p][laugh][laugh]

On 1/18/2020 at 10:06 PM, Tianmo said:

Hello, run in Tekong or Jurong island better lah. The whole thing about this marathon is not about exercise hor, it is about showing Singapore night scene lah like F1. Jam is here to stay just when and how you avoid it lor. F1 we all have managed, so what this this single day event right?

On 1/19/2020 at 8:43 AM, inlinesix said:

Any PCN, parks and even the garden by the bay east, all are still quite small and cannot handle the huge crowd size. The only way to handle such crowd size is to run on public roads, thats why they need to close some public roads partically.

9 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Hello, run in Tekong or Jurong island better lah. The whole thing about this marathon is not about exercise hor, it is about showing Singapore night scene lah like F1. Jam is here to stay just when and how you avoid it lor. F1 we all have managed, so what this this single day event right?

F1 is restricted to only a small part of city and limited people coming in/ going out whereas marathon spans a much more bigger area and more footfall all over the place 

10 hours ago, BanCoe said:

F1 is restricted to only a small part of city and limited people coming in/ going out whereas marathon spans a much more bigger area and more footfall all over the place 

Sir that small part forms the CBD whilst the big part is sub urban. If you work around the F1 track, tell me the traffic is smooth. Haha

2 hours ago, Victor68 said:

Sir that small part forms the CBD whilst the big part is sub urban. If you work around the F1 track, tell me the traffic is smooth. Haha

Even the F1 affected that small part of CBD and yet the inconvenience caused very big lo. Wonder how long more F1 will be in sg? Lol.

30 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Even the F1 affected that small part of CBD and yet the inconvenience caused very big lo. Wonder how long more F1 will be in sg? Lol.

If people still don't know. In Singapore,  we still very much embedded with colonial mindset. Almost everything we consult the west and emulate them. True, they were once the driver but that is no more the truth. They throw shit and we think it is gold. Time to wake up and truly evaluate them. 

3 minutes ago, Victor68 said:

If people still don't know. In Singapore,  we still very much embedded with colonial mindset. Almost everything we consult the west and emulate them. True, they were once the driver but that is no more the truth. They throw shit and we think it is gold. Time to wake up and truly evaluate them. 

Even Vietnam join F1 bandwagon le