Grab launches first numberless credit card in Asia

kobayashiGT

Grab launches first numberless credit card in Asia

source: https://mothership.sg/2019/12/grabpay-credit-card/

grabby.jpg

Grab announced the launch of GrabPay card in partnership with MasterCard on Dec. 5, it’s also the first numberless credit card available in Asia.

Numberless credit card? Wha?

The physical GrabPay card is completely numberless, front and back, and it looks something like this.

The physical numberless card is designed to minimize security concerns, to prevent theft of personal and financial information.

No more cashiers using their photographic memory to capture your credit card information.

The card numbers will be reflected in the digital version of the card. GrabPay wallet users will have the details of their card stored within the Grab app.

Great card for travel

For those who prefer travelling cashless, the GrabPay card offers a foreign exchange fee of two per cent, a bargain compared to other cards out there, which range mostly between 2.8 per cent to 3.5 per cent.

GrabPay Card users are also entitled to flight delay passes, they can access over 1,000 airport lounges across 100 countries if they face delays for over two hours.

Rewards points galore

On top of that, money spent on the GrabPay card can be earned as GrabReward points, credited at the point of transaction.

As part of a limited launch promotion period, the GrabPay Card will reward users with up to 10x GrabRewards points per every dollar spent, redeemable all over Southeast Asia.

Samsung users can add their digital GrabPay Card to their Samsung Pay wallet and make offline payments as well.

I think soon we will see GrabBank in SG liao.

Hearing through the grapevines, Grab has applied / "has interest to apply" for a digital banking license.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/business/singapore-digital-bank-licence-grab-stan-chart-singtel-bidding-12146970

A little worrisome, they're trying to muscle into every sector. Personally, I wouldn't use a grab card. I don't even link my credit card to the grab app.

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

Got summary anot arh? tl:dr abit leh.

use SCB card to topup grabpayMC

use grabpay to topup youtrip

use youtrip to pay for things

hahaha

26 minutes ago, RadX said:

hahaha

Ahhhh. Like money laundering. hahahahahah. 

48 minutes ago, RadX said:

hahaha

What a way to drive economy... 

3 hours ago, RadX said:

hahaha

They didn't mention SCB card in the article?

4 hours ago, RadX said:

hahaha

always ask me for executive summary

but you.........

now kena 

thank you Allah, thank you Jesus, thank you Buddha, thank you Krishna

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Ahhhh. Like money laundering. hahahahahah. 

i have not read that grab entering the consumer business washing machine or starting a laundry shop

5 minutes ago, Ash2017 said:

i have not read that grab entering the consumer business washing machine or starting a laundry shop

Not yet ?