SGF5607C FAKE CAR PLATE in Carpark BJ10 Bukit Panjang Ring Road

DonDon

1 hour ago, Alpha78 said:

Sometimes the boys in blue need to be pushed. If TS is determined enough to try to ambush the fellow at night, catch the fellow red-handed at the stated car park, then call 999 to activate the police, they have no more excuses to say they need more time to investigate. They jolly well clamp the car, or tow it away, or ambush the driver when he comes to pick up the car.

Pls ignore, guess I noted to what TS be referring. Thanks.

Edited by DonDon

A few things to highlight. 

For speed cam, yes they will capture the car number plate, but they will first send a letter to the car owner, asking if he/she was the driver at the time of offence. If you are the driver at the time of the offence, you login the the TP website with your singpass and acknowledge, they will send you the summon 3 days later. If you are the the driver at the time of offence, and you know the driver, login to TP website with singpass and update that driver particular, a summon will be send to that driver. 

If you are not that driver, and you do not know who the driver is, you can challenge the letter and TP will investigate, however there may be a fee involve sld they cfm you are the driver.

If you are the driver, and you are sure you did not commit the offence, you can challenge the letter and ask to see the photo image at TP HQ,  however there is a fee involve. 

For HDB car park, it operates on the IU unit and not by car number anymore. Those who buy HDB parking sld know that first time buy season parking, need to key in IU number and car plate number, renewal key in ic number and all your car plates will appear. 

If anyone had seen how the parking wardens work these days, they do not check car number plate anymore. They scare your car IU with a scanner, and the carbon printed summon is auto generated.  It is an offence for any SG car not to have an IU in the car, if the wardens find no IU, they will report the car. 

The pink slip will only be send when the original carbon printed summon is not compound by due date.  In addition, with the gantry set up these days, you pay as you park, means if you dont buy season parking, even if you parked at season lot, and dont receive a summon for parking in the season lot, you will still have to pay normal parking charges when you exit the car park via cash card in your IU unit. 

For the pink slip to reach TS, either he had his car IU unit cloned by someone, which is a serious offence, or the car was indeed physically there. 

Season parking offence is now more of a lazy thing then a money thing, because where you park makes no different, if you didnt buy season, you pay standard parking fee upon exit, with the exception of motorcycles. 

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

For the pink slip to reach TS, either he had his car IU unit cloned by someone, which is a serious offence, or the car was indeed physically there. 

Don't think you are right. The parking warden or CCTV still summon you base on the number plate on your car. 

3 hours ago, Solar said:

Do request to speak to their quality department if things drag. 

I used to report spams and nuisance calls. No outcome after 2 weeks. Then by chance spoke to the guy at the quality dept and the IO called back the next day with findings and explanation.

Can't recall if it's a separate number though.

Huh...Quality department....interesting.
Definitely worth the shot.
Thanks.

Requested since 1st offence summon received since it was from TP indicating traffic cam caught speeding T-junction at Junrong West x Boon Lay area.

Nothing provided since appeal submitted on 20/Nov.

Just get email reply "INVESTIGATION on-going".

Had sent multiple chaser every time I get 2nd, 3rd, 4th & 5th, again reply INVESTIGATION may take longer....

Spoiler

[crazy]

1 hour ago, Tianmo said:

For speed cam, yes they will capture the car number plate, but they will first send a letter to the car owner, asking if he/she was the driver at the time of offence. If you are the driver at the time of the offence, you login the the TP website with your singpass and acknowledge, they will send you the summon 3 days later. If you are the the driver at the time of offence, and you know the driver, login to TP website with singpass and update that driver particular, a summon will be send to that driver. 

If you are not that driver, and you do not know who the driver is, you can challenge the letter and TP will investigate, however there may be a fee involve sld they cfm you are the driver.

If you are the driver, and you are sure you did not commit the offence, you can challenge the letter and ask to see the photo image at TP HQ,  however there is a fee involve. 

For HDB car park, it operates on the IU unit and not by car number anymore. Those who buy HDB parking sld know that first time buy season parking, need to key in IU number and car plate number, renewal key in ic number and all your car plates will appear. 

If anyone had seen how the parking wardens work these days, they do not check car number plate anymore. They scare your car IU with a scanner, and the carbon printed summon is auto generated.  It is an offence for any SG car not to have an IU in the car, if the wardens find no IU, they will report the car. 

The pink slip will only be send when the original carbon printed summon is not compound by due date.  In addition, with the gantry set up these days, you pay as you park, means if you dont buy season parking, even if you parked at season lot, and dont receive a summon for parking in the season lot, you will still have to pay normal parking charges when you exit the car park via cash card in your IU unit. 

Season parking offence is now more of a lazy thing then a money thing, because where you park makes no different, if you didnt buy season, you pay standard parking fee upon exit, with the exception of motorcycles. 

Hmmmm............. so knowledgable, you retiree from TP ... [sly]

2 hours ago, Tianmo said:

On TP;

Offence indcated video footage caught speeding traffic junction of Jurong West + Boon Lay Way on 7/Nov.

Summon sent to me on 17/Nov, received on 18/Nov. Went down TP@Ubi on 19/Nov only to understand counter service only for collection of Driving licesne, no counter to serve summon offence and need file online for any appeal.

Filed appeal on 20/Nov with request (no need challenge lor) for provision of Video footage or Image of offence and will INVESTIGATION and an officer will be assigned to connect with you (which no sound no picture, and suppose for some interest reason to not connecting even where email & Whatsapp number provided).

Yes, any chaser and reminder with TP.

On the 4 x HDB Parking Offences;

Thanks and noted PINK being unattended and acted as reminder.

I do not suppose much to do with IU or Gantry, because summons was issued as this FAKer parked at Season Park spaces and HDB parking warden merely see see look look to act without information to determine it to be FAKer number plate.

image.png.6c96c47ac7f7f91f81051274843d92ad.png

Edited by DonDon
rephrase text format.

1 hour ago, Dilemma said:

Don't think you are right. The parking warden or CCTV still summon you base on the number plate on your car. 

Yes, summon was not about not paying parking. 
It was offence for parking at Season Parking lots.

So entered gantry carpark with IU or Cashcard (if not SG vehicle) and parked at Season space.
Warden can just acted accordingly that this FAKer number is not season at BJ10 Bukit Panjang Ring Road and issue offence/ summon for 4 times.

image.png.28b5dcdfe188da6b26ffef0fafc0848f.png

Edited by DonDon

3 hours ago, Solar said:

@DonDon Had the authorities told u whether the perpetrator is also driving the same make as yours? They will be able to see it from their video clips.. and it helps if people out there is going to keep a lookout for u

@SolarBoth TP & HDB "Investigating" and no make provision of such vid & img though I did requested since beginning.
Will definitely shared to seek more eyes on the road to help.
Thanks with the kind note.

2 hours ago, Solar said:

True true.. maybe that car parked in Red lots when he's not Season holder, then kenna summon

@Solar

You are sharp.

That is exactly the information provided as per HDB summon.
FAKer parked at Season Parking space without valid season parking ticket and it was at 4 different lots of the same Bukit Panjang Ring road carpark within Nov'19.

Got nothing to do with IU.

image.png.eb332c0dbbde52fb503effaa03c0b04e.png

Edited by DonDon

Why your car plate number? So many numbers to put up but why yours?

Just thinking out loud this idiot may know u always overseas or trying to cause u some trouble. Not someone with a spare remote or key driving your ride secretly?

But for now,  since HDB and TP has put those summons on hold pending further investigations,  you do not need to pay or do anything further for now. 

It is perplexing but no choice other than to wait for the real culprit to be caught.

Do update us. I am curious cos this idiot very daring. 

Safe ride and have a good week  

Just sharing some of my observations.

BJ10 is the open air carpark of Blk 234-241 Bukit Panjang Ring Rd, which has no night parking. This explains why the summons were issued (around 2am as at stated in the 2 pink reminders). Do note that for carparks without night parking,  the car need not be parked in a red lot to be summoned.

The nearest carpark with night parking is Blk234A mscp (BJ33), which is not very far away. I guess the imposter must be lazy to walk from the mscp to his block, so conveniently parked at the lots nearest to his block. Based on the 2 pink slips, both lots r quite near to one another, n probably for the other 2 summons as well. With this, one can roughly know where to find this ghost car, or probably even narrow down to where he stays. 

Lastly, I’m curious how the imposter exits the carpark in the morning. Does he tailgate or guai guai pay parking charges? 😂😂 

Edited by Whitemorning

19 hours ago, Kyrios said:

Appears to be the trend these days to fake other people's car plates...

In the past, there were the season parking (long time ago) disc and road tax disc to counter check. Nowadays, there is nothing, easier for faking number plates!

38 minutes ago, PSP415 said:

Why your car plate number? So many numbers to put up but why yours?

Just thinking out loud this idiot may know u always overseas or trying to cause u some trouble. Not someone with a spare remote or key driving your ride secretly?

But for now,  since HDB and TP has put those summons on hold pending further investigations,  you do not need to pay or do anything further for now. 

It is perplexing but no choice other than to wait for the real culprit to be caught.

Do update us. I am curious cos this idiot very daring. 

Safe ride and have a good week  

"idiot may know u always overseas" - I may not be the best guy in town, but not the worst too leh.
"Not someone with a spare remote or key driving your ride secretly" - No kids and wife no drive my ride. Parked inside basement carpark, unlikely.
@PSP415 will update "IF" caught. Thanks

22 minutes ago, Whitemorning said:

Just sharing some of my observations.

BJ10 is the open air carpark of Blk 234-241 Bukit Panjang Ring Rd, which has no night parking. This explains why the summons were issued (around 2am as at stated in the 2 pink reminders). Do note that for carparks without night parking,  the car need not be parked in a red lot to be summoned.

The nearest carpark with night parking is Blk234A mscp (BJ33), which is not very far away. I guess the imposter must be lazy to walk from the mscp to his block, so conveniently parked at the lots nearest to his block. Based on the 2 pink slips, both lots r quite near to one another, n probably for the other 2 summons as well. With this, one can roughly know where to find this ghost car, or probably even narrow down to where he stays. 

Lastly, I’m curious how the imposter exits the carpark in the morning. Does he tailgate or guai guai pay parking charges? 😂😂 

Many thanks in sharing "BJ10 is the open air carpark of Blk 234-241 Bukit Panjang Ring Rd" to be Open carpark with no night parking.
Think as long exit gantry (if any), cashcard may it be IU or insert (if foreign) may get away at exit.

14 minutes ago, Fitvip said:

In the past, there were the season parking (long time ago) disc and road tax disc to counter check. Nowadays, there is nothing, easier for faking number plates!

Haha....BIG data driving many basics out the windows.

10 minutes ago, DonDon said:

Many thanks in sharing "BJ10 is the open air carpark of Blk 234-241 Bukit Panjang Ring Rd" to be Open carpark with no night parking.
Think as long exit gantry (if any), cashcard may it be IU or insert (if foreign) may get away at exit.

What I meant was since this imposter is so cheapskate to forge someone else’s car plate, it will be surprising to me that he is willing to pay the parking charges.

Edited by Whitemorning

Why not just make a trip down to the carpark and see for yourself?

If you see that car, take photo and inform IO right away.

Singapore is not that big right?