How to enforce the law for PMDS?

VteckiCk

3 minutes ago, Sktan10 said:

Lucky he got kick off by the officer.

If he speed across the road and got hit by a car?Thats will be more worst.

Yah man

pity the car

Watched the video a few more times

He was not even riding in the left most lane

Must have been riding in the middle or swung in from somewhere

Also no intention to stop for red light

Orbigood for real

Edited by VteckiCk

There’s enough videos on the internet of these scooters easily exceeding 50kph and in some cases over 100kph. Along with the rider this is a combined weight of over 70kgs. How do you think the enforcement officer is supposed to stop him then?

To me, that goes from being “harmless” into a weapon, just like how people say road-going vehicles in the wrong hands are weapons as well.

In any case, if snowflake over here was seriously injured by this incident, you can be sure it would be all over the news by now.

Edited by Macrosszero

4 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

There’s enough videos on the internet of these scooters easily exceeding 50kph and in some cases over 100kph. Along with the rider this is a combined weight of over 70kgs. How do you think the enforcement officer is supposed to stop him then?

To me, that goes from being “harmless” into a weapon, just like how people say road-going vehicles in the wrong hands are weapons as well.

In any case, if snowflake over here was seriously injured by this incident, you can be sure it would be all over the news by now.

Some summon to their home lo.

2 hours ago, RadX said:

Wrong way

shd use fishing line and setup trap

decapitate the bugga 

Glass-coated layang line lagi best 🙂

23 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

What if the line cut the rider throat?

😱😱

Errrr then we missed the opportunity

shd cut off then achieved

3 hours ago, RadX said:

I see this jin songz 

lol, yeah, who knows the PMD rider might be a terrorist running away from authorities.

This officer should be promoted :grin:

1 hour ago, VteckiCk said:

Since they caught this guy

Should fine gao gao

Fine the maximum of $2,000

Speeding, Trying to runaway from law enforcer, these are the other 2 offences

and I'm sure the pmd has illegal component

fine them hard and send out a message

Plus obstructing public officer's duty, refuse to comply to the orders of a public officer.

Fine him gao gao.

Kill the chick to warn the other monkeys. 

I got beedeo they the coco were looking the other way and when i honked them they faded away.

Either dont do work or do wrongly.

Its wrong to kick the errant rider. Commit a crime to stop a crime. Can meh?

Another GFY moment.

that police kick that pmd down because he is trying to run away evading arrest. worst case could be a terrorist carrying a bomb.

in US he would be shot on the spot. our police is already being very nice to give a kick first.

11 hours ago, Mingsect said:

Damn, that was Next level of Enforcement 🤩.
I hope he get praise for stopping illegal PMD rider, by all means necessary (really by all means 😀).

11 hours ago, Mingsect said:

Catch-PMD-task-force like quite fun sia!

Or is there more to the story and that guy is some criminal fleeing on PMD? We all agree PMD is a menace, but is it worth the officers running across the junction even when the lights have turned green for cars?

4 hours ago, Hamburger said:

peasants should be given the same authority. 

On a serious note, what if that kick inflicted serious hurt? Its kind of risky and dangerous and i hope the officer will not be in big trouble.

My 1 cent worth of opinion (if that matter any).

Some of these PMD rider think they are above the law, but action of enforcement officer seems unprofessional (it is not that i disapprove it). In case of life long injuries, he could potentially sue.