Hyundai Venue

ferrytales

I guess so ba. It's a long wait though 😂 wait until cannot tahan already. I did a test drive. The responsiveness was pretty okay. Cannot expect much from a CVT. But for daily commute i feel it's relatively okay ba

13 hours ago, Xiaomin92 said:

I booked one. Shipment issue that's why u don't see this car still

I was told only certain popular colours have shipment issues by SE

12 minutes ago, Alpha said:

I was told only certain popular colours have shipment issues by SE

What colour is popular for this Venue?

3 minutes ago, Xiaomin92 said:

The denim lor. But I took the intense blue leh. Not popular also 

Denim blue was the color I would get too if I ordered one. Looks like a big mini. Haha. Or the red one with black roof. 🙂

I think the venue itself looks special. Stands out among the usual crowd. 

18 minutes ago, Xiaomin92 said:

The denim lor. But I took the intense blue leh. Not popular also 

The denim colour with white roof top looks not bad.

On 3/25/2020 at 10:20 AM, ferrytales said:

actually venue looks just like the tivoli. 

yes more towards Tivoli. I mistook Tivoli for Venue once when I saw the rear

This face look so much better on this Venue Flux (than other Hyundai model)!

hyundai-venue-flux.jpg

In South Korea, Hyundai gives the Venue a new trim level that stands out even further from the rest of the lineup. Called the Venue Flux, the new variant debuts a hot-stamped front grille that begs to differ from the normal Venues. With the hot-stamping process involved, the new grille features an intricate design that's reminiscent of more luxurious brands.

The new Venue Flux's fascia, however, kind of aligns the quirky crossover from the rest of Hyundais. From its funky styling, the added intricacy of the new grille exhumes class, but that doesn't mean playful color options are taken out of the picture.

The updates in the new Venue Flux are purely aesthetic, though, so expect the 1.6L engine powering the crossover.

On 1/13/2020 at 9:04 AM, savagedp82 said:

I'm also interested in this car. Anyone has test driven it yet? 

I'm in between a Stonic and this one. Just saw it in person yesterday at car show. Looks quite nice. The blue one looks a tad like the Mini SUV. Lol. 

Any opinions with Stonic compared to Venue? 

I'm curious too, between the Venue and the Stonic as they are both in the similar priced category. My concern is the legroom and space at the back because they both seem limited. I do like the crossover/SUV feel but I am wondering whether to pay $8k- 10k more to get a Vezel which is more spacious for 3 adults to fit. 

On 12/24/2019 at 10:17 AM, Cheefarn said:

The name is being applied internationally so yup it is

When I saw it in real life at great world I also go shock 😂

On 6/17/2020 at 2:24 PM, serendipity said:

I'm curious too, between the Venue and the Stonic as they are both in the similar priced category. My concern is the legroom and space at the back because they both seem limited. I do like the crossover/SUV feel but I am wondering whether to pay $8k- 10k more to get a Vezel which is more spacious for 3 adults to fit. 

I would buy the cheapest crossover instead of paying more to buy 1 that is neither here nor there. 

vezel/stonic/venue/gla are all effectively crossovers that is neither here nor there. Stonic/venue are the cheapest but personally i will choose venue not because this is venue thread but mainly for the reliability. The turbo 1.0 and DCT on the stonic are still questionable where they are complaints of dct overheating which is just dumb when we are driving in a crowded space within SG. 

i tested both the venue and stonic previously and we can sit 3 adults at the back but definitely not very comfortable i would say. venue is a better drive in terms of noise/smoothness but stonic is a punchy drive with a bit of a noise due to the 3 cyl turbo. both are decent cars no doubt. 

if i wanna go full size suv then i will look at harrier range. 

Edited by ferrytales

On 3/23/2020 at 1:38 PM, 13177 said:

I didnt see this car on the road/carpark le?! Lol.

Still rare but seen recently, with bidded number possibly.

Screenshot_20200705-072113_Gallery.jpg

3 hours ago, alphard96 said:

Still rare but seen recently, with bidded number possibly.

Screenshot_20200705-072113_Gallery.jpg

I still no see this car on the road?! Lol.