Lucky Plaza PHV Crash: 2 Filipinas Killed Instantly, 4 Seriously Injured - 29/12/19

2 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Huh, so many places to gather leh. It’s whether they want to leave their comfort zone to seek new places to gather.

Straits Times’ reporting standard is really world class 👍👏

Good idea. So provide other places for hang out, then MT E A&E will be free. 

Maybe other hospitals could serve better.....but hearsay Singapore public hospitals cave under pressure of overcrowding..https://sbr.com.sg/healthcare/news/singapore-public-hospitals-cave-under-pressure-overcrowding-0  Evlanova said, citing health ministry data. This metric is used for hospital overcapacity as this suggests that there is not enough personnel to handle patient requirements.

There are also other common medical emergencies that people experience: Bleeding, Breathing difficulties, Someone collapses, Fit and/or epileptic seizure, Severe pain, Heart attack, A stroke.

Edited by Odyssey2011

4 hours ago, Soya said:

Very true bro

Even on cars w full safety features, u see lots of dumb parents w kids on their laps in front and are free to roam in the back without seatbelt or car seat

The problem lies w ignorance and general public acceptance of low safety standards w the misguided notion that shit can onli happen to others....

I've also seen drivers with small dogs on their laps.... very cute but I wonder what happens if there's a collision and the steering wheel airbag goes off? On top of the distraction while driving and all that.

4 hours ago, JohnSHL said:

I've also seen drivers with small dogs on their laps.... very cute but I wonder what happens if there's a collision and the steering wheel airbag goes off? On top of the distraction while driving and all that.

Be it babies, kids or dogs put on the lap:

1) they become additional airbags and die/injure in the process. 

2) they do nothing because they are too small but die /injure anyway. 

3) they become foreign bodies and inflict additonal injuries or even causes death to the driver, and they die /injure in the process. 

14 hours ago, inlinesix said:

That’s what I am driving at.

Today ST wrote an article on lack of proper public space for maids to meet.

02023894-B8D0-48DC-9357-AAF2922044EF.jpeg

Why they meet in lucky plaza?

1. lucky plaza has many remittance service to philippines

2. Alot filipino food plus jolibee

3. Central location, all friends from whole sg can meet in central

4. Got some filipino supermarket, can get some filipino stuff or snacks 

5. Alot filipino there, feel home

any other place can does the same like lucky plaza? 

13 hours ago, JohnSHL said:

How many accidents involving what you just mentioned?

Doggy drivers tend to be more alert because the dogs are there. 

Obviously you have never driven with a dog. 

Try it, you will understand.

Cats on the other hand....

P/s ergo broom the brooms.

Edited by Datsun366

8 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Why they meet in lucky plaza?

1. lucky plaza has many remittance service to philippines

2. Alot filipino food plus jolibee

3. Central location, all friends from whole sg can meet in central

4. Got some filipino supermarket, can get some filipino stuff or snacks 

5. Alot filipino there, feel home

any other place can does the same like lucky plaza? 

Point 1, 2 & 4 is due to they used meet in the park next to Wisma.

Now that park had been turn into ION

28 minutes ago, Datsun366 said:

How many accidents involving what you just mentioned?

Doggy drivers tend to be more alert because the dogs are there. 

Obviously you have never driven with a dog. 

Try it, you will understand.

Cats on the other hand....

P/s ergo broom the brooms.

wow. i understood what you wrote this time again.

but the content is equally rubbish.

17 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Huh, so many places to gather leh. It’s whether they want to leave their comfort zone to seek new places to gather.

Straits Times’ reporting standard is really world class 👍👏

There are many spaces but either need to spend money or not as good.

If all the FWs suddenly don't sit by the side of the road at their respective gathering spots, I think Singaporeans will cry mother father. 600k FWs on the streets during the weekends - how many Singaporeans are there on the streets during weekends?

21 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Point 1, 2 & 4 is due to they used meet in the park next to Wisma.

Now that park had been turn into ION

Fret not. They can easily throng botanic, sembawang park, etc. Plenty of open spaces 

2 minutes ago, Kusje said:

Fret not. They can easily throng botanic, sembawang park, etc. Plenty of open spaces 

If gather around Botanic, sure tio complain 1.

My neighborhood got 2 empty space that’s full of FW on Sunday 

27 minutes ago, Kusje said:

Open Istana la. so much space. President can cook rendang for them all. kumpung spirit. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

34 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

If gather around Botanic, sure tio complain 1.

My neighborhood got 2 empty space that’s full of FW on Sunday 

That's the issue ain't it?

Why will there be complains? Any problem when ang mo go picnic in botanic?

15 minutes ago, Mockngbrd said:

Open Istana la. so much space. President can cook rendang for them all. kumpung spirit. 

I sarport ...   [thumbsup]

If not, just another 'white elephant' and used only during some public holidays a year -_-

Majority are all houshold maids so cleaning is their profession and so keeping the Istana garden clean is not a problem.  :ph34r:

5 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Why don't cordon off one sector (like Area D) of East Coast Park just for them with their bangala or Indian bf .... :we-all-gonna-die:

SG bf cannot :ignoring:

this is discrimination leh 

30 minutes ago, Kusje said:

That's the issue ain't it?

Why will there be complains? Any problem when ang mo go picnic in botanic?

I have no issue with it.