Sembawang Hot Spring Park set to reopen on Jan 4, will have a Large Cascading Pool & Floral Walk

kobayashiGT

2 hours ago, Solar said:

Maybe wait a couple of weeks for the novelty to wear off a bit..  

Anyone knows when is the really off peak to pay a visit, other than perhaps 3am? 🤪

Maybe you go at the hottest day of the time, might have lesser people? Since i guess the place is outdoor not shelter de.

39 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

those staying at blk 114, sure kpkb

Not sure are most of the parking lots there mark as red.

30 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Not sure are most of the parking lots there mark as red.

If lots there are marked mostly as red, then visitors to the hotspring who drive will kpkb liao. 😂

8 hours ago, 13177 said:

If lots there are marked mostly as red, then visitors to the hotspring who drive will kpkb liao. 😂

When I left the blk 114 carpark, parking warden super busy issuing summons on those cars that illegal parked at red lots...😅

Edited by Hoseyboh

9 hours ago, Kb27 said:

those staying at blk 114, sure kpkb

not all. I saw a resident came down with 2 pails to go there "zhang jui" sure save water bill... 😆

IMG_20200105_065930~2.jpg

On 1/5/2020 at 9:55 AM, Hamburger said:

So the soft boil eggs taste better? 

Lame..... Sori, I am allergic not to eggs but something else. 

Btw, with so many legs soaking at the same time, does it come with a filter system? 

Ostensibly there's a tap nearby for people to wash their feet before dipping in.

Glad I managed to go there and experience the place in its previous rustic form. Everyone brings their own pails for doing whatever.

Now looks too commercialised and for sure there'll be a horde of visitors during weekends. Pity the old folks living around there who used to have the whole place to themselves earlier!

10 hours ago, Hoseyboh said:

not all. I saw a resident came down with 2 pails to go there "zhang jui" sure save water bill... 😆

IMG_20200105_065930~2.jpg

Walk there ''zhang jui'' liao then walked back sweat again. Lol.

On 1/6/2020 at 1:54 PM, Sosaria said:

Ostensibly there's a tap nearby for people to wash their feet before dipping in.

Glad I managed to go there and experience the place in its previous rustic form. Everyone brings their own pails for doing whatever.

Now looks too commercialised and for sure there'll be a horde of visitors during weekends. Pity the old folks living around there who used to have the whole place to themselves earlier!

Even on a Thursday morning.. just taken this photo. Seats at the pool all taken up. Many free for use buckets there also leaking.

Kns.. open for how long only..

20200109_103203.jpg

3 minutes ago, denser said:

is it pet friendly?

better don't bring lah. I definitely won't bring my dog to such places.

Many older folks don't like dogs. And also the muslims will definitely frown.

9 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

better don't bring lah. I definitely won't bring my dog to such places.

Many older folks don't like dogs. And also the muslims will definitely frown.

Correct. This is a common use area. Let's be sensitive also.

One thing, many don't wash their feet before dipping in so if u mind that like me, try to scoop the water from the higher area.

Otherwise if u can get a seat by the lower pool, simply dip your feet in with others

On 1/5/2020 at 6:40 PM, Tohto said:

Why only feet. Your truck can transfer this air fill bathtub there.

Fill up with hotspring water and you are in heaven. 🤣

rps20200105_183851.jpg

only if that ang moh char bor is included...[laugh][laugh][laugh]