COVID-19 Outbreak: 313 Confirmed Cases in SG, 117 Discharged, 15 Critical (18 Mar)

Carbon82

1 hour ago, RadX said:

And they mix with pinoys 

habis

liao

This one jialat 

if spread to maids, maids spread to kids

liao liao

3 hours ago, Jellandross said:

HDB smokers mostly standard SOP one lah. 

1. Will never smoke inside own house 

2. Will never smoke in front own house 

3. Come near my house smoke

4. I fck him

5. He go a bit further (away from own house) 

6. Fck by the next victim

7. Go lagi further (away from own house) 

8. Throw ciggie butts on ground when done

9. When I not home and return at night will find ciggie butts left by same fckers 

Ccb tio lung cancer no pity from me. 

I find those who walk and smoke the worse; They pollute such a large area.

Then there are those that don't stand next to each other while smoking most of the time.

38 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

85066779_10158537353504384_3250578524041379840_n.jpg

Colleen Thomas was one of my tutors in med school. Very morally upright lady. Good to see she's pulling no punches.

• Praise 10

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Colleen Thomas was one of my tutors in med school. Very morally upright lady. Good to see she's pulling no punches.

I'm very glad they stood up for this and do the right thing. It takes a lot of courage to publish this letter. Kudos. 👏

4 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Do you know if we have enough test kits for a sustained outbreak, and how much are these test kits?

I'm sure they are being produced but takes some lead time bah given that this crisis only weeks old.

The tests are done in the lab so not sure what kits they are using. Doctors also dunno bah unless maybe the ID specialists. 

Must have a fair number since govt has said they will donate 10k kits to China. 

6 minutes ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Why change name? Fengshui reasons? 

The new coronavirus that’s sickened more than 42,000 people in China finally has an official name: COVID-19. It stands for the coronavirus disease that was discovered in 2019.

The World Health Organization announced the official name Tuesday, saying it was careful to find a name without stigma.

“We had to find a name that did not refer to a geographical location, an animal, or an individual or group of people,” WHO's director-general, Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said during a call with reporters.

He added, it’s also easy to pronounce.

Edited by Mason016

2 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

The new coronavirus that’s sickened more than 42,000 people in China finally has an official name: COVID-19. It stands for the coronavirus disease that was discovered in 2019.

The World Health Organization announced the official name Tuesday, saying it was careful to find a name without stigma.

“We had to find a name that did not refer to a geographical location, an animal, or an individual or group of people,” WHO's director-general, Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said during a call with reporters.

He added, it’s also easy to pronounce.

Chey.

Changed name due to political pressure. One sentence can already. Why need wall of text. LOLOL

Now even diseases need branding makeover. 

Edited by noobcarbuyer