COVID-19 Outbreak: 313 Confirmed Cases in SG, 117 Discharged, 15 Critical (18 Mar)

Carbon82

32 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Yes this is an established phenomenon. 

People don't realise how unreliable fever is as a symptom and a sign. 

People who say they feel feverish often don't have fever. 

People who swear they're not feverish often do have at least a mild fever. 

And whether you take it in the ear or the mouth matters (not to mention the armpit or the... other pit). 

And the time of day matters. Physiological thermoregulation follows a diurnal pattern and fever often mimics and amplifies it.

And physical exertion etc. also matters.

So, even when someone is not even trying to bamboozle the screener by taking antipyretics, fever can be a terribly unreliable thing. 

Wonder why everyone is so fixated on it.

Not to mention this particular infection evolves in severity and organ involvement over the course of days. 

Indonesia is right all along.. and btw ppl.. if you using personal thermometer dont use the blue color one hoh.. if your doctor use blue on u u scold him/her

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Is this car armoured? Look at the window sill for extra feature...

Temperature screener did not wear PPE.....such is the power of the divine...

20 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Taking temperature readings gives people a false sense of security that they are doing something and being proactive about it and its relatively easy to do.

Must wayang wayang a bit lah if not people say never do anything.

:grin:

I know this doing house work when called upon by the wife.

It is just better than doing nothing and also allay fear. 

42 minutes ago, BenTong said:

Indonesia is right all along.. and btw ppl.. if you using personal thermometer dont use the blue color one hoh.. if your doctor use blue on u u scold him/her

What blue coloured one? 

2 minutes ago, RadX said:

jialat....better ban SK from coming in here....

I was saying this from yesterday. Quite obviously, SK doesn't have its act together. They should stay away.

3 hours ago, Fitvip said:

Is this car armoured? Look at the window sill for extra feature...

wah!!  didnt know that.... could be a curtain thing ..... or  our Sg Beast version 😆  

At least he belt up  

Edited by BanCoe

46 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Taking temperature readings gives people a false sense of security that they are doing something and being proactive about it and its relatively easy to do.

Must wayang wayang a bit lah if not people say never do anything.

:grin:

I know this doing house work when called upon by the wife.

It's called the Politician's Syllogism. 

We must do something. 

This is something. 

Therefore we must do this. 

😁

11 minutes ago, RadX said:

jialat....better ban SK from coming in here....

tsk tsk ....

Education Ministar say one, not I say one ...[flowerface]

[:p]

OYK.PNG

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

gotta watch out Daegu ...

if mishandled ... wuhan no. 2 [sweatdrop] 

B8EB81C0-1301-4FA8-ABAA-F8472568099A.jpeg

Their PA system going to announce soon:

"没有四千万不要出门"

In Korean:

"마흔없이 나 가지마"

PS. Google translate say one...

25 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

I was saying this from yesterday. Quite obviously, SK doesn't have its act together. They should stay away.

My SK friend always tell me something. "Our country always got bad things happening, so much so that we are good at rushing for recovery"😂

When the Nichol HW collapse, he was at his room at hotel plaza I think, he say small case, in SK, they recover very fast. Now see how they recover😅

3 minutes ago, Twister said:

Their PA system going to announce soon:

"没有四千万不要出门"

In Korean:

"마흔없이 나 가지마"

PS. Google translate say one...

Korean Won easier to reach target orh😂

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I lost a lot of money cancelling my MIL trip to Bali. I just didn't like the danger levels. 

So I had to buy a new ticket to Korea. Booked nice hotel in Daegu. And even booked her on the train to Busan. 

I help you to save money lah....

Just send your MIL to prison can liao...😁

https://www.theguardian.com/world/live/2020/feb/21/coronavirus-live-updates-china-wuhan-hubei-south-korea-cases-infections-death-toll-outbreak-diamond-princess-latest-news