COVID-19 Outbreak: 313 Confirmed Cases in SG, 117 Discharged, 15 Critical (18 Mar)

Carbon82

2 minutes ago, zipping said:

Just saw tia on another chat grp...if anyone needs....

IMG_20200216_110845.thumb.jpg.90c2d1f4f640aedc184c40c4ac49c5fe.jpg

Casino brand?? That means it's a gamble whether it works or not? Lol

• Haha! 10

43 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

Considering how scary this virus to Sporeans, I don't think most bosses will mind even MC of 14 days,  but please get the job done at home and attend con-calls please........[rolleyes]

unfortunately not all jobs can be on work-from-home basis.

car mechanic

bus driver

forklift operator etc

1 hour ago, Soya said:

Hate it when those heroes come to work when they still not well to show how 'hardworking' they are and make it a point to tell others they are still on MC but here they are (#clapclap)

These kind of heroism sibei passe leh

If people are still on mc and yet still go back to work then really no good even they are just normal flu and cough. But if they go back to work after finished mc and yet still havent fully recover and yet still not very sick then cannot blame them also. Cause no company would be happy that their staff absent from work for so many days just for some common flu and cough de. The bosses might even find these people too fragile liao.

19 minutes ago, Soya said:

Worth the gamble...70% chance of solution to the problem 

12 minutes ago, Soya said:

I think Casino should work! Punters, I don't know!🤣

15 minutes ago, 13177 said:

If people are still on mc and yet still go back to work then really no good even they are just normal flu and cough. But if they go back to work after finished mc and yet still havent fully recover and yet still not very sick then cannot blame them also. Cause no company would be happy that their staff absent from work for so many days just for some common flu and cough de. The bosses might even find these people too fragile liao.

Peace time boss would say - it’s a good responsible and productive example to others...

Crisis time boss would say - you don’t CB come back spread virus to others when you are sick as it’s counterproductive...

there you have it...office management 

Edited by mersaylee
  • Haha! 8

1 hour ago, Soya said:

For lift buttons, I've been using key to press for the longest time ever since I saw this mofo who wiped his runny nose w his finger n then press the lift button after that w the same finger. Yuckkkkks

You also must remember to dettol your key, if not the germs on the key might also spread to your other things. Lol.

I have seen people who wiped their runny nose with their finger or after coughing on their hand,  and go touch the handle on the train and bus, lift button and door knob etc is very common even during normal period without this covid-19. Thats why always must be careful when in public, not to touch your face after touching all the surface in public.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/coronavirus-covid-19-japan-cruise-ship-diamond-princess-12439564?cid=FBcna

Looks like this cruise ship is not safe to sail and take in other passengers even after all the current passengers disembarked the ship. The virus could had already went into the ventilation system whereby the air duct is full of virus.. So after all passengers dembarked.. Hopefully this cruise ship will straight away go to yard to strip down all the ventilation and do through cleaning.. If not the virus will be in the ventilation system and when the cruise picked up next group of pax.. Many sure will kanna the virus.. 

This looks like it is everywhere....

So if it is closer to H1N1, are the symptoms more severe?  I have very little recollection of H1N1 eventhough it was at DORSCON Orange too.

403916B3-B339-4883-A151-B95FA050AA65.jpeg

Edited by Voodooman

1 minute ago, Dark said:

Now is the perfect time to chao keng and take MC frequently without getting blamed 😷

You only have 14 days of MC, if due to one episode of sick and wipe off all your MC, then how to survive for the rest of the year le? 😂

1 hour ago, Soya said:

For lift buttons, I've been using key to press for the longest time ever since I saw this mofo who wiped his runny nose w his finger n then press the lift button after that w the same finger. Yuckkkkks

My wife always do the same, get into lift never touch the railings and never lean on anything too. 

But one day, when she was coming down from the overhead bridge, she fell and took her six months to recover😥

Pros and cons for being too careful

• Shocked 2
  • Sad 2

10 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Peace time boss would say - it’s a good responsible and productive example to others...

Crisis time boss would say - you don’t CB come back spread virus to others when you are sick as it’s counterproductive...

there you have it...office management 

Or...

They say.. :"knn hung Cheng so jia lak , you still don't want to work, you don't keng.. "

3 minutes ago, Arogab said:

My wife always do the same, get into lift never touch the railings and never lean on anything too. 

But one day, when she was coming down from the overhead bridge, she fell and took her six months to recover😥

Pros and cons for being too careful

No need to get too extreme la, can still touch the railings etc but remember to wash hands before touching face. Such habit should be practice at all times no matter is there any virus outbreak or not.

are you guys cancelling trip to amdk place in the next 2 months

initially i thought can say loud loud i'm sinkie and not chinese

but i guess now shout sinkie also no help?

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No need to get too extreme la, can still touch the railings etc but remember to wash hands before touching face. Such habit should be practice at all times no matter is there any virus outbreak or not.

Exactly what I told her, I am a good example,  I don't get sick all the time