COVID-19 Outbreak: 313 Confirmed Cases in SG, 117 Discharged, 15 Critical (18 Mar)

Carbon82

7 minutes ago, Krieger said:

Face mask will not be able to help much infection level gets worse.

Eyes is another high risk point of entry. Need not panic if one cannot get face mask.

Stay healthy , eat right and you can fight the virus better.

Avoid crowded areas , especially in aircon malls etc. If need to, go to open space with plenty of sun. 

Lastly, do not panic. Stay calm . 

Those who needs to work, the office already is aircon, and also needs to take bus and train to work, not easy to avoid.

19 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

You have either leaked state secrets or spread fake news..... I don't know which is which.

Either way the Ministar can get you hor.....

Minister Lam Pin Min say got stockpile la. He gpgt with ST logistics and NTUC guys in his latest Facebook post.

Lots of complains about the lack of masks at ntuc and unity now. Not sure why they think releasing thru NTUC is a good idea as it doesn't stop hoarders/profiteers. 

Probably through grassroots and community centres via NRIC rationing for free is a better idea.  

Edited by Lethalstrike

15 minutes ago, Krieger said:

Eyes is another high risk point of entry. Need not panic if one cannot get face mask.

Avoid crowded areas , especially in aircon malls etc. If need to, go to open space with plenty of sun. 

According to PRC expert, wear spectacles to protect eye.

If you watch video of Li Ke Qiang visit Hospital, you will notice he didn’t wear any goggles.

Taiwan reported its first case of domestic transmission of the new coronavirus on Tuesday (Jan 28) and raised its travel warning for China, saying people should avoid going unless absolutely necessary following the outbreak of the virus there.

Taiwan and China have close economic and cultural ties, and the island has reported eight confirmed cases of the virus. All of the more than 100 deaths from the virus have been in China, centred on Wuhan, the capital of Hubei province.

Taiwan's Central Epidemic Command Centre said the latest patient, the eighth, was the first case of transmission on the island as in all the previous cases, the people had been infected first in China.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/wuhan-virus-taiwan-reports-first-case-of-domestic-coronavirus-transmission?utm_medium=Social&utm_campaign=STFB&utm_source=Facebook#Echobox=1580218167

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

If you watch video of Li Ke Qiang visit Hospital, you will notice he didn’t wear any goggles.

They ran out of goggles in Wuhan.... 

4 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Wear swimming goggle?

5 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Minister Lam Pin Min say got stockpile la. He gpgt with ST logistics and NTUC guys in his latest Facebook post.

Lots of complains about the lack of masks at ntuc and unity now. 

Of coz la..  Look at the queue.. Queue until like this.. From got stock become no stock.. 

• Sad 1

1 minute ago, Yewheng said:

Of coz la..  Look at the queue.. Queue until like this.. From got stock become no stock.. 

I remember Yesterday got one unity selling mask, the queue alot ahtiong, walao i U turn decided not to buy

39 minutes ago, Blueray said:

This mask is the bestest.

Cover eyes, cover nose, cover mouth, after virus season over can still use to ride PMD on pedestrian walkways. [:p]

HTB158tlaVLM8KJjSZFBq6xJHVXa9.jpg

Where to buy?

10 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Lots of complains about the lack of masks at ntuc and unity now. Not sure why they think releasing thru NTUC is a good idea as it doesn't stop hoarders/profiteers. 

Probably through grassroots and community centres via NRIC rationing for free is a better idea.  

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/supply-of-masks-in-singapore-sufficient-no-need-to-rush-to-buy-them-lam-pin-min

2 hours ago, RadX said:

Mass Recruitment for Healthcare Assistant at Changi Airport

Responsibilities: Temperature Screening and Labour Intensive Push and Carry

3 Months Contract - $33/hr
6 Months Contract - $48/hr

Interested parties please drop an email to Geraldine Lee with your full name, last 4 digits of NRIC and Contact Number to lee_geraldine@rafflesmedical.com

Please help to share to as many as possible as Singapore need your help. We need all the help we can.

@Soya you old aldy

go help nation 

Wah... at this rate,  many will cheong.

9 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Lots of complains about the lack of masks at ntuc and unity now. 

He got Q up like the rest of us to get it juz to hv it run out of stock?

Or NTUC personally hand deliver dunno how many to him and say got stock bah....

Just now, Tohto said:

Where to buy?

online lor, dun need to go queue up at NTUC, Guardian, Watson's Unity etc ... and risk getting infected.

[flowerface]

28 minutes ago, Krieger said:

This is why I say those who are *sick* are the ones who should be wearing masks. 

The main portals of viral shedding are mouth and nose. 

Whereas the portals for viral entry are the above two plus the eyes (conjunctivae) as you've rightly pointed out. 

So wearing a surgical mask only affords the uninfected wearer partial protection. But it's definitely better than nothing. 

Social distancing (in general) and good hygiene including proper sneeze and cough etiquette are the most important measures. Right now, I still see a lot of highly irresponsible folk merrily coughing away in public sans any concern for the feelings of others.

• Praise 10