Subaru got it all wrong in 2020 Forester FUCKS

carloverguy2017

Subaru local and regional distributor boss is a An  Beng...

His ads for Subaru car are all so Beng, spoil the entire image of Subaru car.

Just now, Tohto said:

The beng ads so long liao and yet still no change. The latest ad on radio still using the same beng theme. 😓

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

The beng ads so long liao and yet still no change. The latest ad on radio still using the same beng theme. 😓

It’s like that obnoxious colleague that tells the same lame joke every lunchtime over a  decade and expects everyone to laugh. Wasn’t funny the first time u heard it and now after 1000 times, it’s juz outright cringy....

Edited by Soya

Free advertisement success.

Subaru will Not cancel the local dealership over this.

Why is American dealership acting like the boss? Should it not be cuming from Japan Subaru boss?

Furthermore the ah-beng never link the acronym into F.U.C.K.S.

Its all the viewers and consumers that are seeing things they want to see.

So why no one is complaining that Forester is a lousy name for a car that is used on street? If its designed for going Jungle, should call it Jungler, or Countrysider, whatever.

Niche brand have to sell to niche market. If they decide their niche is ah bengs then whats wrong with that??? Ok wat. Some niche is overpaid ppl with no sense of value (Wearnes) other niche is ah beng all is fair

5 hours ago, yishunite said:

Niche brand have to sell to niche market. If they decide their niche is ah bengs then whats wrong with that??? Ok wat. Some niche is overpaid ppl with no sense of value (Wearnes) other niche is ah beng all is fair

Ahemmm....tink the ah bengs moved to Maserati liao

39 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Subaru responds to 'unfortunate' name of new vehicle: 'We had nothing to do with this'

Ahemmm....guess the Subaru principal hasn't heard the chao ah beng radio ads

17 minutes ago, Soya said:

Ahemmm....guess the Subaru principal hasn't heard the chao ah beng radio ads

yeah, that's why i switched to 100.3. no more Ah Seng. [flowerface]

1 minute ago, Blueray said:

yeah, that's why i switched to 100.3. no more Ah Seng. [flowerface]

Quite sad la. Test sit the Forester GT at the motorshow. Quite a nice package w many luxury conti features.

Then brand association kicks in....

On 1/12/2020 at 9:10 AM, Tohto said:

Ah Beng always bullied his ''Blur'' Worker,pity the Worker,always got Whack.

Here's the Apology Subaru Sent to American Dealers Over the Subaru F.U.C.K.S. Debacle

source: https://www.thedrive.com/news/31807/heres-the-apology-subaru-sent-to-american-dealers-over-the-subaru-f-u-c-k-s-debacle

image.thumb.png.f6881811d6a760dccc32dc00e584fcef.png

Near the end of a long, stressful week, it was the Singapore Motor Show of all places serving up a much-needed laugh: the new Subaru Forester Ultimate Customized Kit Special edition in all its acronymic glory. As you might guess, the automaker stuck its head in the sand when we asked about the name of this freaky Forester—but The Drive has now acquired the sheepish apology note Subaru of America sent to dealerships on Friday, shedding light on how the best car of 2020 came to be.

Sent in by an anonymous tipster, the letter calls the whole thing an "unfortunate situation" and pins blame on the company's local distributor in Singapore, who apparently created the special model for the auto show. There's a distinct tone of indignation in Subaru of America's words, which is both understandable given the note's intended recipients and a little unnecessary given how silly the whole thing is. It wants dealers to know it "had nothing to do with this... it goes without saying that this car will not be available in the United States market."

The full text has been reproduced below, and the original letter is included at the bottom of the story.

Dear Retailer:

Yesterday afternoon we learned about an unfortunate situation related to the name given to a special edition Forester by the independent distributor in Singapore. We want to make sure that you and all of your customers know that Subaru of America, Inc. (SOA) and Subaru Corporation (SBR) had nothing to do with this.

We apologize for any negative feedback this may have caused. SBR has had the name removed from the car at the Singapore Auto Show. We work very hard to build a strong brand image for this company and the naming of this vehicle in no way reflects the values and standards we hold true. Furthermore, we will always do our best to protect our brand’s integrity.

This vehicle was created by the distributor for the Singapore Motor Show and it goes without saying that this car will not be available in the United States market.

Though the note claims the offending name had been removed from the show floor, the Subaru Forester Ultimate Customized Kit Special appellation could still be seen prominently displayed in new pictures taken by show attendees, location tagged and uploaded to Instagram on Friday. We haven't seen any reports on a rechristening, if one is actually happening. Reading between the lines, Subaru of America never mentions anything about a new name.

And really, why should it be changed? If there were ever to be a Subaru F.U.C.K.S., it's hard to get it more right than a garish Forester with body underglow, Enkei wheels, and an STI interior. And lost among all the hilarity over missed translations is that English is one of four common languages spoken in Singapore, and in fact is the most widely spoken in schools and international businesses. It seems pretty likely that independent distributor knew exactly what it was doing: building a legend.

image.thumb.png.2707825f630ca2370804e9803e989d98.png

Oh no. Ah huat in trouble.

Seriously, what is wrong with "Subaru f**kS"?  

I think it is a great slogan, an indication that Subaru will f**k any competitors coming near it. Great way to tell others to watch out.

There is a  "Hulk smash" , why cant there be a "Subaru f**kS"?  But if they come out with a "Subaru SUCKS", then I will stay away..[laugh][laugh][laugh]