2019 SG Vehicle sales numbers by brand (1st Honda, 2nd Toyota, 3rd Merc)

TeamAMG69

2 hours ago, Buadongdong said:

upload that list leh.. Where is the source of this list?? LTA?

it is on google, open to public 

just search for it 

2 hours ago, Rickster said:

Actually, I personally know more of people who struggle with car installments for cheaper cars than luxury ones.

How you know those people are struggle with car installments?

5 hours ago, Soya said:

Look left look right it's MB. Entry level staff, mid level staff, towkay all MB. Knn...even retrenched lau par sat table wiper oso MB. 

European tourists come to Sg will really think Crazy Rich Asians is a true story.....

I am being chauffeured in an MB daily...damn shiok.

Machiam like a CRA. HA!

6370_national_day-800x445.jpg

Edited by Wishcumsback

6 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

The koreans are not even anywhere close to Toyota , despite offering higher specs and Lower prices.  This shows that people willing to pay more for reliability than some fanciful features. 

You mean Korean cars are unreliable??

Honda cars r way more popular than Toyota in sg. Why?

1. Honda don't have commercial vehicle like vans or lorry

2. Honda cars r not used as taxi

11 minutes ago, Kia7200 said:

point 1 ) that is correct, looking at SGCARMART  , really no lorry, or pure commerical vans, etc

Point 2) Honda cars are not used as taxi, 

i will open this to the floor, do you consider PHV as taxi?

what are the most popular / top 5 PHV vehicles in Singapore?

will that be Vezel  / Freed  / Shuttle / Odyssey ? ???

Personally i have sat in CiviC (previous model) and City before .. but it is quite rare compare to the above.

so i dun understand how point 2 has any impact. 

unless i am missing out any area

13 minutes ago, TeamAMG69 said:

point 1 ) that is correct, looking at SGCARMART  , really no lorry, or pure commerical vans, etc

Point 2) Honda cars are not used as taxi, 

i will open this to the floor, do you consider PHV as taxi?

what are the most popular / top 5 PHV vehicles in Singapore?

will that be Vezel  / Freed  / Shuttle / Odyssey ? ???

Personally i have sat in CiviC (previous model) and City before .. but it is quite rare compare to the above.

so i dun understand how point 2 has any impact. 

unless i am missing out any area

Phv r not taxi. Comfort, city cab n some other companies r using prius as their taxi. U seldom see Honda cars used as taxi

Toyota cars like sienta, noah, altis, Vios, prius, prius plus, alphard n chr r very popular phv cars. Ur top 5 phv cars should at least have more than one model in that list

One curious thing about Toyota is why they always insist on absorbing Lexus statistics into the parent brand stats. 

Whereas Infiniti is separate from Nissan. 

Alpina is separate from BMW. 

Alpine is separate from Renault.

(And RUF is separate from Porsche, although I believe RUF is not even touched by the AD).

8 hours ago, Wishcumsback said:

I am being chauffeured in an MB daily...damn shiok.

Machiam like a CRA. HA!

6370_national_day-800x445.jpg

Mai haolian hor. Even rubbish by crazy rich asians oso get to ride in MB....lol

14167491302_a0d8780c28_b.jpg

7 hours ago, Kia7200 said:

autowp.ru_honda_acty_van_16.jpg

honda_acty_truck_town_3.jpg

23091034683_3eaa8cbb02_b.jpg

16733485933_ae989b3a2f_b.jpg

16743462675_b55b96451f_b.jpg

8554107021_5798f05908_b.jpg

• Haha! 8