Happy Chinese New Year

paulcai-canton

15 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Wa, no half-day ah? Means not only you pang kang at 4pm, your staff also same as you la.

yeah except the staff is filipino/indian/malay -_-

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yeah except the staff is filipino/indian/malay -_-

All chinese not working on that day liao, so good. Except one chinese still working until 4pm. [:p] Anyway, though that day most clinic half-day de, how come yours so good open until so late? Thats why i hate cny eve until first 3 days of cny, cause no clinic will be open. So if fall sick during this period really super sian. 

8 minutes ago, 13177 said:

All chinese not working on that day liao, so good. Except one chinese still working until 4pm. [:p] Anyway, though that day most clinic half-day de, how come yours so good open until so late? Thats why i hate cny eve until first 3 days of cny, cause no clinic will be open. So if fall sick during this period really super sian. 

nowadays, a fair number of clinics will be open on the 1st -2nd day at certain times. But be prepared to pay $$$ lor

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

4pm on friday then pang gang... can anyone beat me?

You work in supermarkets ahhhhh........... :slow:

NTUCFairprice, Seng Siong, Giant all closed at 4.00 pm on Friday ... [sly]

Even Singapore Pool betting closed at 4.00 pm ... :secret-laugh: 

14 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

yeah lor. I'm MCF's resident NTUC cashier.

• Haha! 8

32 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

You already found out all the supermarkets closing timing on cny eve liao? But thought some Giant open throughout the cny eve and cny period? So far only NTUC will closed early on cny eve and first or maybe second day of cny.

30 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You already found out all the supermarkets closing timing on cny eve liao? But thought some Giant open throughout the cny eve and cny period? So far only NTUC will closed early on cny eve and first or maybe second day of cny.

Only Giant in Tampines and IMM opened opened 24/7

Seng Siong at S'goon Ave 4 (HQ) open 24/7

Cold Storage at Greenwich Village, Seletar Hill opened 24/7

The rest smaller ones near HDB estates closed at 4.00 pm. :secret-laugh:

Ever caught one CNY eve 7.00 pm, forgot to buy 'green' & 'white' carrots. Sweating looking for supermarkets. Finally found Seng Siong at S'goon Ave  4 opened. :evilish:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

8 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

Only Giant in Tampines and IMM opened .

Seng Siong at S'goon Ave 4 (HQ) open 24 hrs

The rest smaller ones near HDB estats closed at 4.00 pm. :secret-laugh:

Wa, which Giant opened throughout CNY you also know liao?! :a-good:

How come 'green' & 'white' carrots so important, must buy de? If even you found one supermarket is opened but if too far from your house also bo hwa to go all the way there to buy one stuff le?!

Edited by 13177

2 hours ago, Lala81 said:

From my company email

Dear colleagues,

We are pleased to inform than, subject to work exigencies, all staff will be granted a half-day off on Friday, 24 Jan, the eve of Chinese New Year.

Wah lau, got give half-day like no give at all. :a-bang:

So it all depend how the company performance on that day :lll._.:

12 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Wa, which Giant opened throughout CNY you also know liao?! :a-good:

As a family man, have too .....  :a-aggressive:

At least you know where to get things in the middle of the night.

Before 7-11 stores pop up in SG, there was only one 24/7 store in SG in the 70's at Tanjong Katong Road.  [sly]

You still remember "YOKOSO" ..... :we-all-gonna-die:      

Those were the days when ppls BBQ in East Coast Park and run out of meat, drinks, paper plates & cups and most important, charcoal will run off toYokoso to buy.... :a-happy:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

29 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Most of NTUC goodies price are the same as per common days . Many still buy buy very chip very chip ........ 🙄

Only a few items on good promo during 'happy hour' 😪

17 minutes ago, Danielyap said:

From my company email

Dear colleagues,

We are pleased to inform than, subject to work exigencies, all staff will be granted a half-day off on Friday, 24 Jan, the eve of Chinese New Year.

usually many companies, the staff just automatically leave at 11+ to 12 pm lol.

4 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

usually many companies, the staff just automatically leave at 11+ to 12 pm lol.

Yah, I know what you mean ....

Like last year Christmas eve, I left at 12.30pm due to finish my work 

but last year New Year eve, i worked till almost 4pm due to last minutes workload came in.

So that why I said got give like no give at all 🤦‍♂️

26 minutes ago, Danielyap said:

From my company email

Dear colleagues,

If no work exigencies then can go off on half-day lo, at least have la. But heard many companies they give full day off le, so good.

28 minutes ago, Picnic06-Biante15 said:

As a family man, have too .....  :a-aggressive:

At least you know where to get things in the middle of the night.

Before 7-11 stores pop up in SG, there was only one 24/7 store in SG in the 70's at Tanjong Katong Road.  [sly]

You still remember "YOKOSO" ..... :we-all-gonna-die:      

Those were the days when ppls BBQ in East Coast Park and run out of meat, drinks, paper plates & cups and most important, charcoal will run off toYokoso to buy.... :a-happy:

Yokoso? No heard of it le, not my era de. :D But har, how often you need to get things in the middle of the night? :huh:

3 hours ago, Lala81 said:

aiyo...... even Raffles Clinic close at 1pm.   Heng..... my company closed on Friday 😊

My friend's company closes too but deduct 1 day AL.   So bad de her boss.

Edited by Dleodleo

3 minutes ago, Dleodleo said:

aiyo...... my company closed on Friday 😊

Closed on friday? So they deduct from your leave ah?