Anyone have invested in SSB?

16 minutes ago, Kurty said:

try SB la, bonu$aver 2.13% p.a.

S$2,130 free money for 100k which is also the cap..

Hahaha. I don't have 100K inside my bank leh. Anybody wanna pool with me?

14 hours ago, Apple-Tree said:

Now, not very attractive lor, I last bought in 2018, ave about 2.63% lor.  And now, these days, the first 5 years is flat interest rate. At this rate, might as well put FD with DBS at 1.4%.

1.4% is rather low!

4 hours ago, Fitvip said:

1.4% is rather low!

thats what DBS / POSB offer 😂  National bank somemore ......  Not shy meh 

🤣 

But the CEO / MD get $10M salary  ............ 

Edited by Angcheek

2 hours ago, Angcheek said:

thats what DBS / POSB offer 😂  National bank somemore ......  Not shy meh 

🤣

But the CEO / MD get $10M salary  ............ 

That is how our own bank generate their income by leeching...

8 hours ago, Fitvip said:

1.4% is rather low!

SSB currently offer first 3 years at 1.43% lor

Yes. DBS always 1.4% online.  Not sure about Treasure or OTC lor.

The only advantage is Zero Drama, Zero Frill.  If you set to compound it automatically renew at 1.4% flat for 1 year term lor.

The rest, SBI say withdraw must inform them 3 days in advance laaa, HL said if nothing happen they renew at BOARD RATE ..... whats that .... 0.7% lor or ICBC said ya, need to transfer to saving account first laaa or CIMB ..... only 2 branches in SG wor.

With DBS, when pooing in the morning, free, nothing to do, press and go. Do you know your phone camera can be activated without you knowing ? Not sure it is a good idea to use phone when pooing or bathing.

Yes.  that is the only advantage with DBS. 

There is a small small problem, everytime you try to deposit $500 FD, No Service.  Deposit 10K always sucess one. My favourite passtime, deposit 500, no service, return to main menu and redo .... ya. 

20 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Hahaha. I don't have 100K inside my bank leh. Anybody wanna pool with me?

no no no..

the interest is only for 100k or lesser..

6 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

You have been working long already.  100k in the bank nowadays is not much 

😭 I dunno should I cry when I see this or laugh at myself. haha. 🤣

Not too late to realise I am a failure ya?

29 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I m sure u r laughing at idiocy, right? 😉

11 minutes ago, Unfazed said:

I m sure u r laughing at idiocy, right? 😉

hahaha. i am laughing at my incapability and my spending habit. haha. 

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Not say you a failure or anything like that. If you working,  definitely you will save money right?

14 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

hahaha. i am laughing at my incapability and my spending habit. haha. 

i guess it got to do with age.

when younger, tend to spend more and recklessly.  been there done that

i feel its good to start some saving plans like endowment, RSP on blue chips during your 20s.

if 30s, RSP is good enough as most of us, are preparing to settle down and getting our home nest.

12 hours ago, RogerNg_185295 said:

Not say you a failure or anything like that. If you working,  definitely you will save money right?

I save. then will go RHDJapan/eBay buy car stuff, go workshop.... and spend! hahahha.

37 minutes ago, Kurty said:

i guess it got to do with age.

when younger, tend to spend more and recklessly.  been there done that

i feel its good to start some saving plans like endowment, RSP on blue chips during your 20s.

if 30s, RSP is good enough as most of us, are preparing to settle down and getting our home nest.

Yah. in my 20s, I tend to drink alot... go out hangout with friends and all. I do invest in stocks and I got buy ETF. But my stocks, I never earn much lah. park there and grow dividend only.

Now in my 30s, I think I never really go out much, except go to my friend place for a chill night. And my investment appetite becomes more prudent also. looking at FD and bonds that yield certain guarantee returns. I think economic these day not doing good.. Park my money elsewhere better than keep inside bank. hahha.

57 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Yah. in my 20s, I tend to drink alot... go out hangout with friends and all. I do invest in stocks and I got buy ETF. But my stocks, I never earn much lah. park there and grow dividend only.

Now in my 30s, I think I never really go out much, except go to my friend place for a chill night. And my investment appetite becomes more prudent also. looking at FD and bonds that yield certain guarantee returns. I think economic these day not doing good.. Park my money elsewhere better than keep inside bank. hahha.

smart one.

well, its all part of growing up. 😁

most guys will actually keep their warchest ready, waiting for the moment to come. double your money

2 minutes ago, Kurty said:

smart one.

well, its all part of growing up. 😁

most guys will actually keep their warchest ready, waiting for the moment to come. double your money

I only got seikos. haha. Don't think can double anything.